Alchimia Townhouses: Torretta and Palazzina Alchimia

In the Alchimia townhouses you can experience lively southern Italian city life up close.
The Torretta Alchimia is located on a hill near the cathedral of Ostuni, the white city of Apulia. Located on the top floor of a 17th century tower house, the apartment is reached by 42 steep steps. The apartment includes a kitchen with dining area and a large bedroom with en suite bathroom – furnished in the special Alchimia style. From each window you have beautiful views of the roofs of the city and the sea which is just seven kilometres away. From the roof terrace you can enjoy the marvellous panoramic views – and at night the glittering starry sky.

The Palazzina Alchimia, a 17th century townhouse, is centrally located on the ancient Corso Garibaldi in the Apulian town of Fasano. A steep staircase leads you away from the bustle of the street and up to the first floor where you’ll find the combined living, dining and kitchen area. The high room with vaulted ceilings and patterned tile floors has been fitted out with classic designer furniture and a mirrored kitchenette, exuding Italian elegance and coolness. The master bedroom can be found on the second floor and features antique stone flooring and a cross vaulted ceiling. The bathroom is housed within one of the wall niches and is separated by glass walls. The roof terrace – complete with sun beds and an outdoor shower – offers views over the rooftops of the city and out to the Mediterranean Sea.

Pictures by Alexandra Meurant and Cosmo Laera


What to do

Beach, excursions (for example to Monopoli, Polignano a Mare, Ostuni, the trulli village Alberobello, Locorotondo), horse riding, cycling, tennis, golf
Guide: www.palazzina-alchimia.it/de/touristic-guide/

Why we like this house

Charming Puglia townhouses with sleek design elements and fabulous roof top terraces!

This house is great for

Couples and small families

Host

Besitzer Foto

Caroline Groszer lives in the Masseria herself and is more than happy to share insider tips with her guests.Caroline Groszer, a German-Swiss business economist and photographer, and mother to a teenage son, has lived in Apulia for several years. In 2001, she transformed an estate of Trulli huts into a holiday home. Some years later she sold this property and opened the Masseria Alchimia, fulfilling her dream of founding an apartment hotel. Her latest venture is the holiday home situated on the small palazzo in the town of Fasano. In all her guest houses, the passionate hostess has successfully combined her managerial skill and interest in art and design. Caroline Groszer lives in the Masseria herself and is more than happy to share insider tips with her guests.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Apulia, Ostuni and Fasano

Name: Alchimia Townhouses

Scenery: In the center of two small mediterranean towns, in a panoramic position

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Torretta: 2, palazzina: max. 4

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2016/2018

Design: Caroline Groszer

Published: SZ Magazin 4/2019

Special Features: Outside Fasano the related Hotel Masseria Alchimia can be found.


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Alchimia Stadthäuser: Torretta und Palazzina Alchimia

In den Alchimia Stadthäusern kann man lebendiges süditalienisches Stadtleben hautnah erleben.
Die Torretta Alchimia befindet sich auf einem Hügel in der Nähe der Kathedrale von Ostuni, der weißen Stadt Apuliens. Die im oberen Stockwerk eines Turmhauses aus dem 17. Jahrhundert gelegene Wohnung erreicht man über 42 steile Stufen. Das Apartment umfasst eine Küche mit Essplatz und ein großes Schlafzimmer mit Bad en suite – eingerichtet in dem besonderen Alchimia-Stil. Von jedem Fenster hat man wunderschöne Aussichten auf die Dächer der Stadt und das sieben Kilometer entfernte Meer.  Auch von der Dachterrasse kann man die Panoramaausblicke genießen  – und nachts den glitzernden Sternenhimmel.

Die Palazzina Alchimia, ein Stadthaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, liegt zentral am antiken Corso Garibaldi in der apulischen Kleinstadt Fasano. Ein steile Treppe führt weg vom Getümmel der Straße und hinauf in den ersten Stock in den kombinierten Wohn-, Ess- und Kochbereich. Der hohe Raum mit Gewölbedecke und gemustertem Fliesenboden ist mit klassischen Designmöbeln und einer verspiegelten Küchenzeile eingerichtet und strahlt italienische Eleganz und Coolness aus. Im zweiten Stock befindet sich das Schlafzimmer mit antikem Steinboden und Kreuzgewölbe. In einer der Wandnischen ist das mit Glaswänden abgetrennte Bad untergebracht. Von der Dachterrasse – mit Sonnenbett und Außendusche – blickt man über die Dächer der Stadt bis hin zum Mittelmeer.

Fotos von Alexandra Meurant and Cosmo Laera


Aktivitäten

Strand, Ausflüge (z.B. nach Monopoli, Polignano a Mare, Ostuni, Trulli-Dorf Alberobello, Locorotondo), Reiten, Fahrradfahren, Tennis, Golf
Reiseführer: www.palazzina-alchimia.it/de/touristic-guide/

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Charmante apulische Stadthäuser mit coolen Designelementen und Dachterrassen mit fabelhaften Aussichten.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Die  Häuser sind ideal für Paare oder kleine Familien.

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

Die Deutsch-Schweizerin Caroline Groszer, - studierte Betriebswirtin und Fotografin - lebt schon seit vielen Jahren in Apulien. Die Mutter eines Sohnes hat hier 2001 zunächst ein Anwesen mit Trulli zu einem Ferienhaus umgebaut. Dieses hat sie später verkauft und sich mit der Masseria Alchimia den Traum vom Apartmenthotel erfüllt. Als neues Projekt ist im Juli 2016 der Stadtpalazzo in Fasano hinzugekommen. In ihren Häusern verbindet die leidenschaftliche Gastgeberin ihre Managementkenntnisse mit ihren Interessen für Kunst und Design. Caroline Groszer lebt selbst in der Masseria Alchimia und gibt ihre Insidertipps gern an die Gäste weiter.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Apulien, Ostuni und Fasano

Name: Alchimia Stadthäuser

Lage: In Panoramalage im Zentrum kleiner, mediterraner Städtchen

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Torretta: max 2, Palazzina: max. 4

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2016

Veröffentlicht: SZ Magazin 4/2019

Besonderheiten: Vor den Toren Fasanos liegt das Schwesterhaus Masseria Alchimia.


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.