GADEN Apartment-Hotel

A former cowshed in the Bavarian village of Gaden by the Waginger lake has been reinvented as an apartment hotel. Rural traditions are combined with modern architecture: weathered wooden shingles meet cubic balcony porches, while old roof beams meet fair-faced concrete and steel. Instead of cattle, guests’ cars can be found on the ground floor, as well as a reception area complete with a lounge in a simple, purist design. On the first floor and beneath the roof there are four spacious duplex apartments. The apartments include either two or three bedrooms, a living space with ceilings up to 6.5 meters high, open kitchens and modern bathrooms. Instead of rustic-rural ambience, the rooms feature straight lines and a mix of modern design and classic furniture. A large orchard with an open air lounge, barbecue and children’s playground is available to the guests, as well as a private lawn right by the lake, – only 500 meters away.

What to do

The apartment hotel is located very centrally between the Chiemsee lake and Salzburg and offers various recreational opportunities: rafting, paragliding, canyoning, mountain-biking, bathing fun, water sports (windsurfing, sailing, rowing or pedal boating on Waginger lake), cycling, hiking, wellness (the Waging spa-garden), tennis, food, culture and excursions to various attractions in the area.

Why we like this house

Modern apartments amidst a rural Bavarian idyll - a slightly different kind of farmyard holiday.

This house is great for

Families, couples and groups holidaying together.

Comments 2

B. Vangerow says:

We spent four nights in Gaden and absolutely loved it. The 3 bedroom apartment was very comfortable and clean, the staff / owners very helpful and friendly. The private property at the lake (belonging to the hotel) is great.
Would recommend to a friend.

translate

Edward Klaver says:

Had a short stay in Gaden. Very friendly staff. Very comfortabel apartment. Beautiful rural area. Highly recommendable.

translate

Write a comment.

* These fields are required for a publication.
Name and comment field will get published.
The email address won't get published.

Currently found: 1 property

Number of guests

Accommodation

Criteria

Countries

Architecture

Sustainability

Would you like to recommend a holiday home or hotel for our website?

Please enter the website of the property:

Something you'd like to tell us? Send us your comments with this form.



 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Please enter your email address:

GADEN Apartment-Hotel

merken

Ein ehemaliger Kuhstall im bayrischen Dörfchen Gaden am Waginger See hat eine neue Aufgabe als Apartmenthotel erhalten. Bäuerliche Traditionen vereinen sich mit moderner Architektur: verwitterte Holzschindeln treffen auf kubische Balkonvorbauten, alte Dachbalken auf Sichtbeton und Stahl. Statt Vieh finden die Autos der Feriengäste und eine Rezeption mit puristisch gestalteter Lounge im Erdgeschoss Platz. Im ersten Stock und unter dem Dach liegen vier großzügige Maisonette-Wohnungen. Mit zwei oder drei Schlafzimmern, Wohnräumen mit bis zu 6,5 Meter hohen Decken, offenen Küchen und modernen Bädern. Statt rustikal-bäuerlichem Ambiente gibt es gerade Linien und einen Mix aus modernem Design und Möbelklassikern. Den Gästen steht nicht nur der große Obstgarten mit Lounge, Grillstelle und Kinderspielplatz zur Verfügung, sondern in 500 Metern Entfernung eine private Liegewiese direkt am See.

Aktivitäten

Das Apartment Hotel liegt sehr zentral zwischen Chiemsee und Salzburg und bietet diverse Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung: Rafting, Gleitschirmfliegen, Canyoning, Mountanbiken, Badespass, Wassersport (Windsurfen, Segeln, Rudern oder Tretbootfahren auf dem Waginger See), Radfahren, Wandern, Wellness (Wellnessgarten Waging), Tennis, Essen, Kultur, Ausflüge zu den diversen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Umgebung.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Moderne Ferienwohnungen inmitten bayerischer Dorfidylle – die etwas andere Art von Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien, Paare, Gruppen

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Bayern , Chiemgau, Waging am See
Name GADEN Apartment-Hotel
Lage Mitten im Chiemgau ganz nah am "Waginger See"
Personenanzahl 4 Suiten à 1-4 und 1-6 Personen, max. 19 Personen
Fertigstellung 2016
Design atelier4, Waging am See
Besonderheiten Ladestation für Elektrofahrzeuge in den Garagen.
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Apartment, Hotel
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Wohnungen kombinierbar, Berge, Familie, Garten, mit Hund, See/Fluss, Wandern
www.gaden-apartment-hotel.de

2 Kommentare

  1. We spent four nights in Gaden and absolutely loved it. The 3 bedroom apartment was very comfortable and clean, the staff / owners very helpful and friendly. The private property at the lake (belonging to the hotel) is great.
    Would recommend to a friend.
    Kommentar übersetzen

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.