Guesthouse Browiede

Meadows, pastures and open skies – the Browiede guesthouse is located in the midst of a serene North German landscape on the outskirts of Inschede, a village on the Weser river. Half set on the river embankment, half perched on stilts above a green meadow, the house blends in beautifully with its natural surroundings thanks to its grass roof, oak façade and broad windows.

The peace and expanse of the landscape are also reflected inside: in the use of natural materials like the pine ceiling and natural stone and wood floors, in the quiet colour palette that recalls the blues and greys of the sky, and in the open floor plan with plenty of light and space. The simple, subdued interior design draws your focus out to the surrounding fields. Through the panoramic windows or from the 70 square meter terrace you can watch deer, hares, storks, or the highland cattle roaming the neighbouring pastures.


What to do

Nature watching, walks, cycling on the Weser bike path, canoeing.
Verden with its historic cathedral and medieval lanes, and Erbhof castle in Thedinghausen can be reached by car or bike within a few minutes. Visits to the former artist’s colonies of Fischerhude and Worpswede, or day trips to Bremen.
Dining in the neighboring Browiede restaurant.

Why we like this house

A peaceful country idyll and a house built for rest and relaxation: the perfect spot to unwind.

This house is great for

Couples and families. Anyone looking for peace, relaxation or beautiful natural surroundings.

Host

Besitzer Foto

"The quiet seclusion and the views over the wide, green meadows and the Weser river are what makes this place something truly special to us. We are delighted to be able to share it with others."

Anna (mother of three and manager of the Wulmstorf highland cattle farm) and Greta (integrated design student at the University of Arts [HfK] Bremen) inherited the house from their father. Johann Clausen (1953 - 2003), who was himself an architect, bought an old harbour tavern called the Browiede in 1996 and extensively restored the dilapidated building. In 2002, he built the Borwiede guesthouse as a commercial extension to the property and this became the architect's last building project. It was opened to the public in 2018 after several years of intermittent use.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Lower Saxony, Blender Intschede

Name: Gästehaus Browiede

Scenery: Amidst the marsh of the Weser river

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: 1-6

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2002

Design: Johann Clausen


0 Comments

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gästehaus Browiede

Wiesen, Felder und darüber weiter Himmel – das Gästehaus Browiede liegt inmitten einer typisch norddeutschen Marschlandschaft am Ortsrand des Weserdorfes Inschede. Halb auf dem Deich aufliegend, halb auf Stelzen über der grünen Wiese schwebend integriert sich das Haus mit Grasdach, Eichenholzfassade und großen Fensterflächen harmonisch in die Umgebung.

Die Ruhe und Weite der Umgebung spiegelt sich auch innen wieder: in den natürliche Materialien mit Naturstein- und Holzböden und der Decke aus Kiefernholz, in der ruhigen Farbpalette, die das Blau und Grau des Himmels zitiert, und in dem offenen Grundriss mit viel Luft und Licht. Das schlichte, zurückgenommene Interieur lenkt den Blick auf die Natur. Durch die Panoramafenster oder von der 70 Quadratmeter großen Terrasse kann man Rehe, Hasen, Störche oder die Hochlandrinder auf der benachbarten Wiese beobachten.


Aktivitäten

Naturbeobachten, Spaziergänge, Radtouren auf dem Weserradweg, Kanufahren.
Verden mit historischen Dom,mittelalterlichen Gassen und das Schloss Erbhof in Thedinghausen sind in wenigen Autominuten oder mit dem Rad zu erreichen Ausflüge in die ehemaligen Künstlerkolonien Fischerhude und Worpswede oder nach Bremen.
Essen gehen im benachbarten Restaurant Browiede.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Pure Landidylle und ein Haus, das ganz auf Ruhe und Entspannung ausgerichtet ist: hier wird der Urlaub zum „Entschleunigungsprogramm“.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare und Familien. Für alle, die Ruhe und Entspannung suchen, Naturliebhaber.

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

„Die ruhige Abgelegenheit und der Blick über die weiten Felder und die Weser machen diesen Ort zu etwas ganz Besonderem für uns. Wir freuen uns, ihn auch anderen Menschen zur Verfügung stellen zu können“

Anna (Mutter von drei Kindern und Betreiberin einer Hochlandrinderzucht in Wulmstdorf) und Greta (Studentin Integriertes Design an der HfK Bremen) haben das Haus gemeinsam von ihrem Vater geerbt. Der Architekt Johann Clausen (1953 – 2003) hatte 1996 die Browiede, eine alte Hafenschänke, gekauft und das verfallene Gebäude aufwändig restauriert. 2002 entstand als betriebliche Erweiterung und als letztes Bauprojekt des Architekten das Gästehaus der Browiede. 2018 wurde es nach jahrelanger Zwischennutzung eröffnet.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Niedersachsen, Blender Intschede

Name: Gästehaus Browiede

Lage: An der Weser, in der Marsch

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: 1-6

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2002

Design: Johann Clausen


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.