Haus am Havelbogen

The “Haus am Havelbogen” lies on on the banks of the Havel River, with a view of the water and the island town of Werder. The simple and elegant architecture of the building lets the beautiful vistas take centre stage. The house consists of two stacked structures which have been rotated 90 degrees, each level containing an apartment for four people.

The 75 square meter garden apartment has a combined living and dining room with a kitchenette and two bedrooms. The walls made of concrete, the fireplace and the sauna in the bathroom are its special features. The 62 square meter terrace apartment on the first floor has only one bedroom, though there is an additional sofa bed in the living room. The bathroom features a free-standing bathtub overlooking the Havel river. But you can also enjoy the view on the 40 square meter terrace. The garden, which is accessible to guests of both apartments, leads to the banks of the Havel and to a private jetty.


What to do

Boating (a Canadian canoe for 2 - 3 people is available to all guests), bicycle tours through the Havelland, sightseeing in Potsdam and Berlin, cafés and restaurants on the island Werder, and wine tasting in the tavern on the Wachtelberg.

Why we like this house

Modern apartments in a great location right on the Havel - and not far from Berlin.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Brandenburg, Werder (Havel)

Name: Haus am Havelbogen

Scenery: quiet location on the river banks

Accommodation: House, Apartment

Number of guests: 2 Apartments for 4-6 persons each

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2011

Design: Christian Hanneforth, planbar 3, Berlin

Published: Berliner Morgenpost 7/2017


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Haus am Havelbogen

Das „Haus am Havelbogen“ liegt am Havelufer mit Blick auf das Wasser und die Inselstadt Werder. Die schlicht-elegante Architektur des Gebäudes stellt die schöne Aussicht in den Mittelpunkt. Das Haus besteht aus zwei um 90 Grad gedrehte, übereinander gestapelte Baukörper, in denen sich jeweils eine Ferienwohnung für vier Personen befindet.

Die 75 qm große Gartenwohnung hat einen kombinierten Wohn- und Essraum mit Küchenzeile und zwei Schlafzimmer. Wände aus Sichtbeton, ein Kaminofen und die Sauna im Bad sind ihre besonderen Merkmale. Die 62 qm große Terrassenwohnung im ersten Stock hat nur ein Schlafzimmer, verfügt jedoch über eine zusätzliche Schlafgelegenheit im Wohnzimmer. Von der freistehenden Wanne im Bad blickt man auf die Havel. Die Aussicht kann man aber auch auf der 40 qm großen Terrasse genießen. Der von beiden Parteien nutzbare Garten führt zum Havelufer und dem hauseigenen Bootssteg.


Aktivitäten

Bootfahren (Gästen steht ein Kanadier für 2 – 3 Personen zur Verfügung), Fahrradtouren durch das Havelland, Sightseeing in Potsdam und Berlin, Cafes und Restaurants der Insel Werder, Weinverkostung in der Straußenwirtschaft auf dem Wachtelberg

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Moderne Ferienwohnungen in toller Lage direkt an der Havel und unweit von Berlin.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Brandenburg, Werder (Havel)

Name: Haus am Havelbogen

Lage: ruhige Lage direkt am Flussufer

Typ: Haus, Apartment

Personenanzahl: 2 Ferienwohnungen für je 4-6 Personen

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2011

Design: Christian Hanneforth, planbar 3, Berlin

Veröffentlicht: Berliner Morgenpost 7/2017


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.