Hotel Panorama

Guests who know the hotel Panorama in the wine village Kaltern (Caldero) from previous visits, will be amazed. In the same place there is a different house. Only at a second glance it becomes apparent that the old building is still there: Renovated and expanded, the traditional hotel has a new silhouette. Wooden terrace balustrades, saddle-shaped canopies and a shading system made of larch wood frames give the home a modern feel. An organic exterior plaster in the form of abstracted vines was specifically developed for the hotel.

The rooms and suites are equipped with high-quality, local materials and offer panoramic views of Lake Caldaro. If you look closely, you can discover traces of the past, as old and new were intertwined during the renovation: old walls and murals were uncovered, the wood of the old truss was used for the construction of the new sauna, in the wine lounge you will find the typical coffered ceiling and in the buffet area the old wrought iron features.


What to do

Relax by the pool in the panoramic garden or in the hotel's own spa (steam bath, sauna, salt cave, Finnish outdoor sauna, whirlpools), swimming and water sports (there are other nearby lakes in addition to Lake Kaltern), cycling & mountain biking, running, hiking, Kaltern village with restaurants, shops, events & markets.

Why we like this house

Impressive conversion and extension of an old hotel into a stylish design hotel. The Loft Suite offers something very special: You can sleep in an outdoor bed on the terrace.

This house is great for

Solo travellers, couples or families.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, South Tyrol, Kaltern

Name: Hotel Panorama

Scenery: Between vineyards above the center of Caldaro

Accommodation: Hotel

Number of guests: Rooms for 1-2 persons, suites for up to 5 guests

Architecture: Old & new, Modern

Completed: 2013

Design: Lukas Rungger, Noa.Studio

Awards: International LEAF award (nomination), Sleep - European hotel design award (nomination)


0 Comments

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hotel Panorama

Gäste, die das Hotel Panorama im Weindorf Kaltern von früheren Besuchen kennen, werden überrascht sein. Steht an selber Stelle doch ein anderes Haus. Erst auf den zweiten Blick wird ersichtlich, dass das alte Gebäude noch vorhanden ist: Renoviert und erweitert hat das Traditionshotel eine neue Silhouette bekommen. Hölzerne Terrassenbrüstungen, sattelförmige Vordächer und das Beschattungssystem aus Lärchenholzrahmen verleihen dem Haus ein modernes Ambiente. Speziell für das Hotel wurde ein organischer Außenputz in Form abstrahierter Weinreben entwickelt.

Die Zimmer und Suiten sind mit hochwertigen, heimischen Materialien ausgestattet und bieten einen Panoramablick auf den Kalterer See. Wer genau hinschaut, entdeckt noch die Spuren der Vergangenheit, denn Altes und Neues wurden beim Umbau miteinander verflochten: alte Gemäuer und Wandmalereien wurden freigelegt, das Holz des alten Dachstuhles beim Bau der neuen Sauna wiederverwendet, die typische Kassettendecke findet sich in der Weinlounge und die alten Kunstschmiedeelemente im Buffetbereich.


Aktivitäten

Entspannen am Pool im Panoramagarten oder im hoteleigenen Spa (Dampfbad, Sauna, Salzgrotte, Finnische Außen-Sauna, Whirlpools), Schwimmem und Wassersport (es gibt neben dem Kalterer See noch weitere Seen in der Umgebung), Radfahren & Mountainbiken, Laufen, Wandern, Kaltern Dorf mit Restaurants, Geschäften, Veranstaltungen & Märkten.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Beeindruckender Umbau und Erweiterung eines alten Hotels in ein stylisches Designhotel. Die Loft Suite bietet etwas ganz besonderes: Hier kann man in einem Outdoorbett auf der Terrasse schlafen.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Alleinreisende, Paare oder Familien.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Südtirol, Kaltern

Name: Hotel Panorama

Lage: Zwischen Weinbergen oberhalb des Zentrums von Kaltern

Typ: Hotel

Personenanzahl: Zimmer für 1-2 Personen, Suiten für bis zu 5 Personen

Architektur: modern, alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2013

Design: Lukas Rungger, Noa.Studio

Auszeichnungen: International LEAF Award (Nominierung), Sleep - European hotel design award (Nominierung)


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.