Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Jardin Urbain Paris

Jardin Urbain Paris

The culturally dynamic north-east of the French capital largely escapes the typical tourist hustle and bustle, yet it only takes 15 minutes by metro to reach the centre. In the small alleyway Montenegro, retreating literally adds another level: the Jardin Urbain Paris, consisting of several interlocking volumes, fits into a collective of three stacked apartments, the layout of which can only be surmised from the concrete frames. While the two permanently occupied units are located on the ground and first floor, the 150 m², two-storey loft apartment with its versatile open spaces is enthroned on top. Parisian architect Frank Salama placed great importance on maximising the privacy of each of the three residential units while retaining the visual attributes of a house in its own right.
The linear, modern architecture of the building is continued inside and blurs boundaries: Large window fronts provide the rooms with natural light at any time of day and cleverly positioned outdoor areas extend the living space to the outside. Inside, the different sections merge seamlessly into one another. These include the minimalist kitchen island, the classic dining area, the large hallway and the spacious, eclectically furnished living room with piano, which leads directly onto the green terrace – a small oasis away from the noise of the metropolis.
An open concrete staircase leads to the uppermost storey. While the grey coloured floor seamlessly connects all the rooms downstairs, the top level features a warm wooden floor. The master bedroom with queen-size bed and walk-in wardrobe has its own balcony and is elegantly simple. The second bedroom with poster wall and numerous books can be used as a single or double room thanks to the modular bed and also has a small desk, which is ideal for a longer working stay. Between the two rooms lies a black-tiled bathroom with walk-in shower and bathtub as well as a second balcony that extends along the upper corridor. Another retreat within the retreat in the house within the house.

What to do

A quiet and ideal starting point to discover Paris in all its facets. In just 15 minutes by metro, you are right in the heart of the city and can explore everything from hotspots to insider tips. Those who prefer to start on foot will find one of the city's most diverse art and cultural centres in the 19th arrondissement itself, as well as numerous green spaces to relax in - from the Parc de la Villette with themed gardens, exhibition and event halls, the Parc de Belleville or the Parc des Buttes Chaumont to the Cité de la Musique-Philharmonie de Paris and urban contemporary art on the Canal Saint-Denis, in the Centquatre-Paris and the numerous galleries. Even the famous Cimetière du Père-Lachaise or the impressive architecture of the Espace Niemeyer are just a stroll away.

Why we like this house

A cool oasis amid an inspiring neighborhood of vibrant Paris - with a surprising concept, exciting room sequences and a "live like a local" feeling.

This house is great for

Couples, families, friends

Sustainability

E-charging station, public transport: 15 minutes by metro to the city centre and less than 30 minutes from the TGV train station


Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris

Details

Region FR – France, Paris
Name Jardin Urbain Paris
Scenery In a quiet neighbourhood with village character in the 19° arrondissement
Number of guests Max. 4 in 2 bedrooms
Completed 2010
Design Frank Salama , Paris
Specials There is a piano in the house.
Awards Prix Archinovo 2013
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-4 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Loft, Urban, Workation, EV-charging station, No car needed

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

    0 Comments

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
    For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Jardin Urbain Paris

Jardin Urbain Paris

Der kulturell dynamische Nordosten der französischen Hauptstadt entzieht sich weitgehend dem typischen Touristentrubel und liegt doch nur 15 Metro-Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt. In der kleinen Gasse Montenegro setzt der Rückzug wortwörtlich noch eins drauf: Das aus mehreren Baukörpern bestehende und verschachtelte Apartment Jardin Urbain Paris fügt sich in ein Kollektiv aus drei übereinander gestapelten Wohnungen ein, deren Aufteilung sich nur anhand der Betonrahmen erahnen lässt. Während die beiden dauerhaft bewohnten Einheiten im Erdgeschoss und auf der mittleren Ebene liegen, thront die 150 m² große, zweigeschossige Loftwohnung mit ihren vielseitigen Freiräumen darüber. Dabei legte der Pariser Architekt Frank Salama größten Wert darauf, die Privatsphäre jeder der drei Wohneinheiten maximal zu schützen und dennoch die optischen Attribute eines geschlossenen Hauses beizubehalten.
Die geradlinige, moderne Architektur des Gebäudes setzt sich auch im Inneren fort und lässt Grenzen verschwimmen: Großflächige Fensterfronten schenken den Räumen zu jeder Tageszeit natürliches Licht und erweitern anhand clever gesetzter Außenbereiche den Wohnraum nach draußen. Im Inneren gehen die einzelnen Zonen nahtlos ineinander über. Von der minimalistischen Kücheninsel zum klassischen Essbereich über den großen Flur bis zum geräumigen, eklektisch eingerichteten Wohnzimmer mit Klavier, das direkt weiter auf die begrünte Terrasse führt – eine kleine Oase abseits des Lärms der Metropole.
Über eine offene Betontreppe gelangt man ins Obergeschoss. Während auf der unteren Etage ein durchgängig grauer Boden die Räume fließend verbindet, findet sich im oberen Stockwerk ein warmer Holzboden. Das Hauptschlafzimmer mit Queen-Size-Bett und begehbarem Kleiderschrank besitzt einen eigenen Balkon und ist stilvoll schlicht. Das zweite Schlafzimmer mit Posterwand und zahlreichen Büchern kann dank modularem Bett als Einzel- oder Doppelzimmer genutzt werden und verfügt zusätzlich über einen kleinen Schreibtisch, der sich auch für einen längeren Arbeitsaufenthalt eignet. Zwischen beiden Zimmern liegt ein schwarzgekacheltes Bad mit begehbarer Dusche und Badewanne sowie ein zweiter Balkon, der sich entlang des oberen Korridors erstreckt. Ein weiterer Rückzug im Rückzug im Haus im Haus.

Was geht hier

Ein ruhiger wie idealer Ausgangspunkt, um Paris in all seinen Facetten zu entdecken. In nur 15 Min. mit der Metro ist man mitten im Herzen der Stadt und kann von Hotspots bis Geheimtipps alles erkunden. Wer lieber fußläufig beginnt, findet im 19. Arrondissement selbst eines der vielseitigsten Kunst- und Kulturzentren der Stadt sowie zahlreiche Grünflächen zum Entspannen – vom Parc de la Villette mit Themengärten, Ausstellungs- und Veranstaltungssälen, dem Parc de Belleville oder dem Parc des Buttes Chaumont über die Cité de la Musique-Philharmonie de Paris bis hin zu urbaner zeitgenössischer Kunst am Canal Saint-Denis, im Centquatre-Paris sowie den zahlreichen Galerien. Selbst der berühmte Cimetière du Père-Lachaise oder die eindrucksvolle Architektur des Espace Niemeyer liegen nur einen Spaziergang entfernt.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Eine coole Oase mitten im vibrierenden Paris – mit überraschendem Konzept, spannenden Raumfolgen und “live like a local”-Feeling.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare, Familien und Freund:innen

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Ladestation, ÖPNV: 15 Min. mit der Metro ins Stadtzentrum und weniger als 30 Min. vom TGV-Bahnhof entfernt


jardin urbain paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris
Jardin Urbain Paris

Details

Region FR - Frankreich, Paris
Name Jardin Urbain Paris
Lage In einem ruhigen Viertel mit Dorfcharakter im 19° Arrondissement
Anzahl Gäste Max. 4 in 2 Schlafzimmern
Fertigstellung 2010
Design Frank Salama , Paris
Spezielles Im Haus befindet sich ein Klavier.
Auszeichnungen Prix Archinovo 2013
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Loft, urban, Workation, E-Ladestation, Ohne Auto erreichbar

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

    0 Kommentare

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.