Le Tamerici

Right on the beach! Le Tamerici forms part of an historic building complex just 200 meters from the central piazza of Punta Secca, a fishing village on the southeast coast of Sicily. A house with soul and charm: rooms with high ceilings, rough walls, old stone floors, original doors and windows, and traditional majolica tiles. Meanwhile, the interior design features a collection of antique and modernist furniture pieces. Here you can truly immerse yourself in the atmosphere of a traditional Sicilian holiday home.

To the long side of the house, there is a quiet pedestrian street which is accessible only to residents. You enter the house via a large gate and step into the covered patio that crosses over into a small garden. To the left, you will find the rooms of the former mansion: the kitchen, then dining room, followed by a living room with a small terrace facing the sea. This part of the house also features a bedroom that faces the garden and has its own bathroom. To the right side of the patio – in the former warehouse – there is another living room (with a sofa bed), a bedroom with a sleeping loft, a kitchenette and a bathroom. The inner courtyard is the social heart of the house: an outdoor living room furnished with comfortable sofas – perfect for spending hot summer days in the shade. But no later than sunset you’ll want to head to the rooftop terrace that overlooks the Mediterranean and Punta Secca’s Saracen tower.

Also read our

What to do

The beach in front of the house, in a few minutes drive you reach the famous seaside resort of Marina di Ragusa (6 km) and other beaches: Caucana (1 km), Punta Braccetto (4 km), Randello nature reserve (7 km), Donnalucata (14 km) , Sampieri (26 km). Golfing at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa (9 km).
Excursions to the UNESCO World Heritage cities of Modica, Ragusa or Scicli.
There are several excellent restaurants in Putna Secca.
200 meters from the holiday home, you will see the house used as a set for Commissioner Montalbano’s house, the main character of the eponymous television series based on novels by Andrea Camilleri.

Why we like this house

A house with a very special, almost poetic atmosphere - right on the beach.

This house is great for

Families - or perfect for two couples. Also great for beach holidays, and food lovers.

Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

Comments 0

There are no comments yet for this property. Be the first to share your experience...

Write a comment.

* These fields are required for a publication.
Name and comment field will get published.
The email address won't get published.

Currently found: 1 property

Number of guests

Accommodation

Criteria

Countries

Architecture

Sustainability

Would you like to recommend a holiday home or hotel for our website?

Please enter the website of the property:

Something you'd like to tell us? Send us your comments with this form.



 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Please enter your email address:

Le Tamerici

Direkt am Sandstrand! Le Tamerici liegt in einem historischen Gebäudekomplex nur 200 Meter von der zentralen Piazza des Fischerdorfes Punta Secca an der Küste im Südosten Siziliens entfernt. Ein Haus mit Seele und ganz viel Charme: Räume mit hohen Decken, rohe Wände, alte Steinböden, originale Türen und Fenster, traditionelle Majolica-Fliesen. Dazu eine Einrichtung mit antiken Möbeln und modernistischen Stücken. Hier taucht man ein in die Atmosphäre eines traditionellen sizilianischen Ferienhauses.

Zur Längsseite des Hauses erstreckt sich eine ruhige Fußgängerstraße, die nur von den Anwohnern benutzt wird. Man betritt das Haus durch ein großes Tor und gelangt in den überdachten Patio mit einem kleinen, angrenzenden Garten. Zur linken Seite liegen die Räume des ehemalige Herrenhauses: die Küche, daran anschließend ein Esszimmer, gefolgt vom Wohnraum mit einer kleinen Terrasse Richtung Meer. Außerdem ein zum Garten gelegenes Schlafzimmer mit Duschbad. Zur rechten Hand des Patios – in dem früheren Lagerhaus – befinden sich ein weiterer Wohnraum (mit Schlafsofa), ein Schlafzimmer mit Bett auf einer Empore, eine Kitchenette sowie ein Badezimmer. Der Innenhof ist das kommunikative Herz des Hauses: Ein mit bequemen Sofas ausgestattetes Wohnzimmer im Freien – perfekt um die heißen Sommertage im Schatten zu verbringen. Spätestes zum Sonnenuntergang geht es auf die Dachterrasse mit Blick zum Meer und den Saracen-Turm des Dorfes.

Lesen Sie dazu auch unsere

Aktivitäten und Freizeitmöglichkeiten

Strand direkt vor dem Haus, in wenigen Autominuten erreicht man den bekannten Badeort Marina di Ragusa (6 km) sowie weitere Strände: Caucana (1 km), Punta Braccetto (4 km), Naturreservat Randello (7 km), Donnalucata (14 km), Sampieri (26 km). Golfen im Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa (9 km).
Ausflüge in die UNESCO Weltkulturerbe Städte Modica, Ragusa oder Scicli.
In Punta Secca gibt es mehrere exzellente Restaurants. Der Ort ist bei Krimifans bekannt: Nur 200 Meter vom Ferienhaus entfernt befindet sich das Haus (Drehort) des Kommissar Montalbano, der Hauptfigur der gleichnamigen Fernsehserie der Romane von Andrea Camilleri.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus mit besonderem, fast poetischem Ambiente direkt am Strand.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Das Haus ist für Familien und auch gut für zwei Paare geeignet. Strandurlaub, Gourmets.

Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

Kommentare 0

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Einen Kommentar schreiben.

* Diese Angaben werden für eine Veröffentlichung
benötigt. Veröffentlicht werden der Name und der
Kommentartext.
Die Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Aktuell gefunden: 1 Objekt

Anzahl der Reisenden

Art der Unterkunft

Kriterien

Länder

Architektur

Nachhaltigkeit

Kennen Sie ein “urlaubswertes” Ferienhäuser oder Hotel, das noch nicht bei uns gelistet ist?

Bitte tragen Sie hier die Website des
Objektes ein:

Sie möchten uns etwas mitteilen? Nutzen Sie unser Formular.



 

Newsletter abonnieren

Bitte tragen Sie hier Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein: