LOFT2A

Loft2A is situated in the historic centre of the Apulian town of Nardò, in a quiet street close to the central Piazza Salandra, considered one of the most beautiful squares in southern Italy. The apartment complements the historical fabric of the building with modern, partly eccentric design, and evinces architect Martin Stubenrauch love of straight lines and open spaces. Cross vaults and a fireplace dating to the 16th century meet a steel staircase and a steel nest hanging from the ceiling.
The centrepiece is the open living room with a dining area and modern, spacious kitchen with a counter. In the sitting area, the room opens up over two storeys to just below the ceiling. A steel staircase leads up to the sleeping gallery with a bathroom. From here you reach a nest-like steel sculpture hanging from the ceiling – an extraordinary place to just relax and read. The master bedroom – which also features a bathroom – is located three steps below the dining area. And just like the dining area, it provides access to the large terrace, also given a modern touch with steel elements.


What to do

The shoreline with beautiful beaches, grottos and bays, villages by the sea, the historic old town of Nardò with old churches, palaces and the Aquaviva castle, archaeological sites, hiking in the nature reserve Porto Selvaggio (5 km).
 

Why we like this house

An exceptional apartment in historic Nardò, combining tradition and modernity. 

This house is great for

Couples and families with older children (the loft is not suitable for children under 12).


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Apulia, Nardò

Name: LOFT2A

Scenery: In the old centre

Accommodation: Apartment

Number of guests: Max. 4

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2018

Design: Martin Stubenrauch


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LOFT2A

Das Loft2A liegt in der historischen Altstadt des apulischen Städtchens Nardò – in einer ruhigen Straße und ganz in der Nähe der zentralen Piazza Salandra, die als einer der schönsten Plätze Süditaliens gilt. Das Apartment verbindet historische Bausubstanz mit modernem, teils exzentrischem Design und zeigt die Vorliebe des Architekten Martin Stubenrauch für gerade Linien und offene Räume. Kreuzgewölbe und ein Kamin aus dem 16. Jahrhundert treffen auf eine Stahltreppe und ein unter der Decke hängendes Nest aus Stahl.
Herzstück ist der offene Wohnraum mit Essplatz und moderner, großzügiger Küche mit Tresen. Im Bereich der Sitzecke öffnet sich der Raum über die doppelte Geschosshöhe bis unter die Decke. Eine Stahltreppe führt auf die Schlafgalerie mit Badezimmer. Von hier führt gelangt man zu einer nestartigen, unter der Decke hängenden Stahlskulptur – ein außergewöhnliches Platz zum Relaxen und Lesen. Das Hauptschlafzimmer – ebenfalls mit Bad – befindet sich drei Stufen unterhalb des Essbereichs. Ebenso wie der Essbereich hat es Zugang zur großen Terrasse, die durch Stahlelemente eine moderne Note erhält.


Aktivitäten

Küste mit traumhaften Stränden,Grotten und Buchten, typische Dörfer am Meer, historische Altstadt von Nadò mit alten Kirchen, Palästen und dem Kastell Aquaviva, archäologische Stätten, Wandern im Naturreservat Porto Selvaggio (5 km)

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Außergewöhnliches Apartment im historischen Nardo, das Tradition und Moderne verbindet. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare und Familien mit älteren Kindern (das Loft ist ungeeignet für Kinder unter 12 Jahren)


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Apulien, Nardò

Name: LOFT2A

Lage: Historische Altstadt

Typ: Apartment

Personenanzahl: Max. 4

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2018

Design: Martin Stubenrauch


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.