Loftsuite & Turmloft am Walensee

The Loft Suite and the Tower Loft are two holiday flats in a historic factory building of an old spinning mill on Lake Walen in eastern Switzerland. The former factory halls and warehouses, where cotton yarn was produced until 1996, have been converted into lofts, studios, commercial spaces and a hotel. The holiday flats are affiliated to the hotel and have a similar design: modern and unpretentious with an industrial atmosphere.

In the Loft Suite, which is located in the former production rooms on the 5th floor right underneath the roof, you spend your days in XXL format on 330 square metres! The chestnut dining table, for example, has an impressive length of 6 metres and the settee is also extraordinarily long. The flat comprises a 120 square metre living area, four spacious double bedrooms and two bathrooms. The balcony overlooks the fjord-like lake and the Churfirsten mountain range.

The old fire water tower, on which the old logo of the spinning mill can still be seen, has been transformed into an extraordinary holiday flat. The 90-square-metre Tower Loft extends over five levels, which are connected by a spiral staircase made of metal. The lowest level on the 5th floor accommodates a small kitchen with dining area and provides access to a balcony. On the next floor is the bathroom, followed by two sleeping levels. The living room on the top floor offers the most beautiful views of the shimmering turquoise lake and the towering mountains.

What to do

Sunbathing lawn and restaurant on the lake, indoor tennis court, wellness & fitness area in the hotel, yoga, biking, cycling, water sports, hiking, winter sports on the Flumserberg or Kerenserberg, excursions to Zurich, Chur, Glarus or Vaduz (Principality of Liechtenstein). The area of the old spinning mill is also a cultural venue with exhibitions in the hotel's gallery room and artworks on the grounds.

Why we like this house

Very interesting conversion of a former industrial site. Here you can spend your holidays in flats with a special ambience. The location is ideal for a variety of leisure activities in nature but also for excursions to nearby cities.

This house is great for

The Loft Suite is perfect for families or a holiday with friends. The Tower Loft is suitable for couples and families. For people who enjoy activity holidays and appreciate a design- and art-oriented environment.

Sustainability

Getting there without a car: can be reached by train, boat or bus

Details

Region/Town CH – Switzerland, St. Gallen, Murg am Walensee
Name Loftsuite & Turmloft am Walensee
Scenery By the lake with stunning views on the mountain scenery
Number of guests Max. 8 in der Loftsuite; max. 4 im Turmloft
Completed 2013
Design Hermann and Katharina Stucki Schmezer
Published many
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), 1-8 (house/apartment), Art, Family, Hiking, Lake/river, loft, Meeting, Mountains, Spa, EV-charging station, no car needed
www.lofthotel.ch

Request/Booking

www.lofthotel.ch

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Loftsuite & Turmloft am Walensee

Die Loftsuite und das Turmloft sind zwei Ferienwohnungen in einem historischen Fabrikgebäude einer alten Spinnerei am Walensee im Osten der Schweiz. Die ehemaligen Fabrik- und Lagerhallen, in denen bis 1996 Baumwollgarn produziert wurde, sind zu Lofts, Ateliers, Gewerberäumen und in ein Hotel umgewandelt worden. Die Ferienwohnungen sind dem Hotel angegliedert und ähnlich wie dieses gestaltet: modern-nüchtern mit industriellem Flair.

In der Loftsuite  – gelegen in den früheren Produktionsräumen im 5. Stock unter dem Dach – wohnt man auf 330 Quadratmetern im XXL-Format! So misst der Esstisch aus Kastanienholz stolze 6 Meter und auch die Couch ist außergewöhnlich lang. Die Wohnung verfügt über einen 120 qm großen Wohnbereich, vier geräumige Doppelzimmer und zwei Bäder. Vom Balkon blickt man auf den fjordartigen See und die Bergkette der Churfirsten.

Der alte Löschwasserturm, auf dem noch das alte Logo der Spinnerei zu sehen ist,  wurde in eine außergewöhnliche Ferienwohnung umgewandelt. Das 90 qm große Turmloft erstreckt sich über fünf Etagen, die über eine Wendeltreppe aus Metall miteinander verbunden sind. In der untersten Ebene im 5. Stock befinden sich eine kleine Küche mit Essplatz und Zugang zu einem Balkon. In der nächsten Etage liegt das Bad, gefolgt von zwei Schlafebenen. Das Wohnzimmer im obersten Stock bietet schönste Aussichten auf den türkisblau schimmernden See und die steil aufragenden Berge.


Aktivitäten

Liegewiese und Restaurant am See, Indoor-Tennisplatz, Wellness & Fitnessbereich im Hotel, Yoga, Biken, Fahrradfahren, Wassersport, Wandern, Wintersport auf dem Flumser- oder Kerenserberg, Ausflüge nach Zürich, Chur, Glarus oder Vaduz (Fürstentum Liechtenstein). Das Areal der alten Spinnerei ist auch ein Ort der Kultur mit Ausstellungen im Galerieraum im Hotel und Kunstwerken auf dem Gelände.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Spannende Umnutzung eines früheren Industrieareals. Hier macht man Urlaub in Wohnungen mit einem besonderen Ambiente. Die Lage ist ideal für vielfältige Freizeitaktivitäten in der Natur, aber auch für Ausflüge in die Städte der Umgebung.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Die Loftsuite ist perfekt für Familien oder einen Urlaub mit Freunden. Das Turmloft eignet sich für Paare und Familien. Aktivurlauber, die ein design- und kunstaffines Umfeld schätzen.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: CH - Schweiz, St. Gallen, Murg am Walensee

Name: Loftsuite & Turmloft am Walensee

Lage: Am See, umgeben von imposanten Bergen

Typ: Apartment

Personenanzahl: Max. 8 in der Loftsuite; max. 4 im Turmloft

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2013

Design: Hermann und Katharina Stucki Schmezer

Veröffentlicht: diverse


1 Kommentare

André Gerber sagt:

Cool! Nur….5 Etagen sind mir zu viel….

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.