B&B Logid’enri

The B&B Logid’enri in the heart of the East Flemish city of Ghent is located between the art district and the historical center very close to attractions such as the St. Bavo Cathedral and the Unesco protected OLV Ter Hoye beguinage. Behind the white facade of a typical Ghent town house dating from the 19th century you will find a guest house with five individual rooms.

The interior design is a subtle blend of historical building structure, modern architectural elements and classic-modern furnishings with elegant built-in cabinets and selected design classics. The rooms feature classy ensuite bathrooms with rain showers and free-standing bathtubs. In the “Grand Suite” and “The Fifth Room” you can take a bath while watching the flames in the (gas) fireplace. The house has a secluded courtyard, where breakfast is served on sunny days.


What to do

Logid’enri is located in a quarter with lot of cultural offerings (cinema Studioskoop/ theatre Capitole-Opera-Vooruit) and trendy stores (fashion, design, gastronomy, lifestyle). Several renowed chefs have chosen this neighborhood to establish their (star) restaurants. Public transport with bus/tramway at 50 meter with direct connection to both railway stations, Flanders Expo and museums (Municipal Museum of Contemporary Art/SMAK, Museum of Fine Arts/MSK, City Museum/STAM)

Why we like this house

Its central location and stylish mix of old and new make this B&B the perfect base for a city break in Ghent.


Details of the property

Region/Town: BE – Belgium, Flanders, Gent

Name: B&B Logid'enri

Scenery: urban and lively city quarter

Accommodation: B&B

Number of guests: 5 rooms for 2 people each

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2012

Design: Didier Michiels (interior design)

Special Features: meeting room for 10 persons


0 Comments

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

B&B Logid’enri

Das B&B Logid’enri im Herzen der ostflämischen Stadt Gent befindet sich zwischen Künstlerviertel und historischen Zentrum und in der Nähe von Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der St. Bavo Cathedral sowie dem zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe zählendem Beguinenhof OLV Ter Hoye. Hinter der weißen Fassade eines typischen Genter Bürgerhauses aus dem 19. Jahrhundert verbirgt sich ein Gästehaus mit fünf individuellen Zimmern.

Die Gestaltung der Innenräume ist eine raffinierte Mischung aus historischer Bausubstanz, modernen Architekturelementen sowie einer klassisch-modernen Möblierung mit eleganten Einbauten und ausgewählten Designklassikern. Die Zimmer verfügen über edle ensuite-Bäder mit Regendusche und freistehenden Badewannen. In der „Grand Suite“ und im „The Fifth Room“ kann man mit Blick auf ein Feuer im Gaskamin baden. Zum Haus gehört ein lauschiger Innenhof, in dem an schönen Tagen das Frühstück serviert wird.


Aktivitäten

Das Haus liegt in einem Stadtviertel mit vielen kulturellen Angeboten (Kino Studioskoop, Theater Capitole-Opera-Vooruit) und trendigen Geschäften (Mode, Design, Gastronomie, Lifestyle). Einige bekannte Köche haben in dem Viertel (Sterne-) Restaurants eröffnet. Öffentlicher Verkehr mit Bus / Straßenbahn in 50 Metern Entfernung mit schnellen Zugang zu den Bahnhöfen, Flanders Expo und Museen (Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst / SMAK, Museum für Schöne Künste / MSK, Stadtmuseum / STAM)

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Die zentrale Lage und der stilvolle Mix aus Alt und Neu machen das B&B zur perfekten Unterkunft für einen Städtetrip nach Gent.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: BE - Belgien, Flandern, Gent

Name: B&B Logid'enri

Lage: urbanes und lebendiges Stadtviertel

Typ: B&B

Personenanzahl: 5 Zimmer a 2 Personen

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2012

Design: Didier Michiels (Innenarchitektur)

Besonderheiten: Besprechungszimmer für bis zu 10 Personen


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.