Minimalistic Loft

This location could hardly be more exclusive! The Minimalistic Loft is situated on the 18th floor of the Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg’s new landmark. Resting atop an old harbour warehouse, the glass structure with its wave-shaped roof and spectacular glass façade not only houses concert halls, a hotel and restaurants, but also apartments on the western tip.

This 132 square metre loft opens across its entire width to views of the harbour with room-high windows. The view is framed by countless dots printed on the windows. In the middle of the glass front there is a loggia with a striking U-shaped balustrade.

The floor plan is designed as an open sequence of rooms: the living, dining and sleeping areas are oriented towards the view, while the bathroom, kitchen and a wardrobe can be found in the rear part of the apartment. The various areas can be separated with sliding glass doors as required. The design concept refers to the special location of the apartment. The dark parquet flooring, basalt stone, steel and the cast industrial glass surfaces of the sliding doors are just as much a reference to the harbour as the container-like design of the free-standing, orange-coloured kitchen block.

Selected design classics comprise the furnishings, but the unrivalled star of this ensemble is the view of the Elbe, the harbour, and the shipping traffic.


What to do

Concerts in the Elbphilharmonie, sightseeing in Hamburg, various additional services can be organised on request (e.g. a private cook, yoga, massages, personal shopping tour).

Why we like this house

A special kind of living experience: in the Minimalistic Loft you can experience the architecture of the Elbphilharmonie and its unique location as a resident.

This house is great for

All travellers who love very special city trips.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Hamburg, Hamburg

Name: Minimalistic Loft

Scenery: On the 18th floor of the Elbphilharmonie

Accommodation: Apartment

Number of guests: Max. 4

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2019

Design: Herzog & De Meuron, Basel; Innendesign: Schmutz & Partner, Stuttgart


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Minimalistic Loft

Exklusiver kann die Lage kaum sein! Das Minimalistic Loft liegt im 18. Stock der Elbphilharmonie, dem neuen Wahrzeichen von Hamburg. Der auf dem alten Kaispeicher sitzende gläserne Aufbau mit wellenförmigem Dach und spektakulärer Glasfassade umfasst nicht nur Konzertsäle, ein Hotel und Gastronomie, sondern an der Westspitze auch Wohnungen.

Das 132 qm große Loft öffnet sich über seine gesamte Breite mit raumhoher Verglasung zur Aussicht auf den Hafen. Der Blick wird gerahmt von unzähligen Punkten, mit denen die Fenster bedruckt sind. In der Mitte der Glasfront sitzt eine Loggia mit markantem, U-förmigem Brüstungselement.

Der Grundriss ist als offene Raumfolge gestaltet: Wohn-, Ess- und Schlafbereich sind zur Aussicht orientiert, im dahinter liegenden Teil der Wohnung befinden sich Bad, Küche und ein Schrankraum. Je nach Bedarf können die verschiedenen Bereiche mit Glasschiebetüren abgetrennt werden. Das Gestaltungskonzept nimmt Bezug auf die besondere Orientierung der Wohnung. Das dunkle Parkett, Basaltstein, Stahl und die gegossenen Industrieglasflächen der Schiebetüren sind ebenso Referenz an der Hafen wie die Container-artige Gestaltung des freigestellten, orangefarbenen Küchenblocks.

Die Einrichtung ist erlesen mit ausgewählten Designklassikern, doch der eindeutige Star dieses Ensembles ist die Aussicht auf die Elbe, den Hafen und den Schiffsverkehr.


Aktivitäten

Konzerte in der Elbphilharmonie, Sightseeing in Hamburg, auf Wunsch können diverse Zusatzleistungen organisiert werden (z.B. privater Koch, Yoga, Massagen, persönliche Shoppingtour)

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Wohnerlebnis der Sonderklasse: Im Minimalistic Loft kann man die Architektur der Elbphilharmonie und die einzigartige Lage auch als Bewohner erleben.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für alle Liebhaber ganz besonderer City-Trips.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Hamburg, Hamburg

Name: Minimalistic Loft

Lage: Im 18. Stock der Elbphilharmonie

Typ: Apartment

Personenanzahl: Max. 4

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2019

Design: Herzog & De Meuron, Basel; Innendesign: Schmutz & Partner, Stuttgart


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.