Mozaikli Ev (Manzara Ayvalik)

The Mosaikli holiday home is a Greek stone house dating back to the turn of the last century and situated in the historic centre of the fishing town of Ayvalik. This fully renovated house offers 140 square metres of living space across two floors and also boasts a lovely secluded garden. On the ground floor, you will find a spacious room with a kitchen and dining area. From here you have access to the garden and the Hamam located in a new extension. Equipped with a heated floor, benches and shower, you can warm up here, and on hot days, the room – which has direct access to the garden – also lets you cool down. Its mosaic floor was designed by the owner herself.

The upper floor features two bedrooms, which can be opened out with two doors each to the living hall, creating a generous living space. The colourful glass panes of the bathroom door set accents just like cushions, lamps or carpets. From the roof terrace you can enjoy wonderful views over the roofs of the old town to the sea and the Cunda peninsula.


What to do

Ayvalik has developed into a versatile tourist resort with many small shops and restaurants. There are numerous smaller beaches and secluded bays in the Ayvalik offshore island of Cunda (Alibey). Sarimsakli south of Ayvalik is THE beach to visit.

Why we like this house

A typical Manzara house: lovingly designed, with wonderful views.

This house is great for

Anybody who wants to discover a side of Turkey far from the typical tourist centres.


Details of the property

Region/Town: TR – Turkey, Balıkesir, Ayvalik

Name: Mozaikli Ev

Scenery: In the historical centre of the small coastal town on the Aegean coast

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 4 adults and 2 children in 2 bedrooms

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2018

Design: Erdoğan Altındiş & Gabriele Kern-Altindis, Istanbul


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mozaikli Ev (Manzara Ayvalik)

Das Ferienhaus Mozaikli ist ein griechisches Steinhaus aus der letzten Jahrhundertwende im historischen Zentrum des Fischerstädtchens Ayvalik. Das renovierte Haus bietet 140 qm Wohnfläche verteilt auf zwei Etagen und verfügt außerdem über einen lauschigen Garten. Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich ein großzügiger Raum mit Küche und Essplatz. Von hier gelangt man in den Garten sowie in den Hamam, der in einem neuen Anbau liegt. Mit beheiztem Boden, Sitzbänken und Dusche ausgestattet kann man sich hier aufwärmen, an heißen Tagen dient der Raum, der direkten Zugang zum Garten hat, auch zum Abkühlen. Sein Mosaikboden wurde von der Besitzerin selbst gestaltet.

Das Obergeschoss verfügt über zwei Schlafzimmer, die sich mit jeweils zwei Türen zur Wohndiele öffnen lassen, so dass ein großzügiges Wohngefühl entsteht. Die bunten Glasscheiben der Badezimmertür setzen ebenso farbige Akzente wie Kissen, Lampen oder Teppiche. Von der Dachterrasse hat man einen wunderschönen Ausblick über die Dächer der Altstadt zum Meer und die Halbinsel Cunda.


Aktivitäten

Ayvalik hat sich zu einem vielseitigen Touristenort mit vielen kleinen Läden und Restaurants entwickelt. Es gibt zahlreiche kleinere Strände und abgelegene Buchten in der Ayvalik vorgelagerten Insel Cunda (Alibey). Sarimsakli südlich von Ayvalik ist DER Strand vor Ort.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein typisches Manzara-Haus: liebevoll gestaltet und mit wunderbaren Ausblicken.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Alle, die die Türkei abseits der typischen Touristenzentren entdecken möchten.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: TR - Türkei, Balıkesir, Ayvalik

Name: Mozaikli Ev (Manzara Ayvalik)

Lage: Im historischen Kern der kleinen Küstenstadt an der Ägäisküste

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 4 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder in 2 Schlafzimmern

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2018

Design: Erdoğan Altındiş & Gabriele Kern-Altindis, Istanbul


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.