The Patio House

The Patio House in the fishing village of Agger on the Danish north-west coast is a summer house from the 1970s, which was modernised and adapted to the needs of the Danish-French owner family by adding annexes. Moreover, an outdoor area protected from views and wind was created, which gave the house its name.

The new building takes up the black wooden facade of the old house and blends in sensitively with its proportions. It was designed to capture the light and to stage views of the dune landscape. The annex extends the living area in the old building and opens it up with large windows facing the inner courtyard and the surrounding area. An adjoining transverse section accommodates two bedrooms, a bathroom and a sauna. Here too, floor-to-ceiling windows allow plenty of light to enter. The sauna affords views of both the patio and the dunes. Another bedroom is located in a small outbuilding opposite the old house. In fine weather, the patio becomes an additional outdoor room and is also a wellness area with a warm outdoor shower and wood-heated whirlpool. Those who like can cool off in the North Sea after having a sauna: the house is located only 250 metres from the sea.

What to do

Agger in the south of the Thy National Park is surrounded by the North Sea, a fjord and lakes. The area allows a variety of outdoor activities: walking, cycling, water sports (this part of the coast is particularly popular with surfers).

Why we like this house

It is a successful transformation of a traditional summer house into a modern holiday home. With its patio, which is protected from views and wind, its wellness area and location by the sea, the house is ideal for relaxing on the shores of the North Sea.

This house is great for

Couples, families, holidays with friends.

Details

Region/Town DK – Denmark, Agger
Name The Patio House
Scenery 250 metres from the sea amidst dunes
Number of guests Max. 6 in 3 bedrooms
Completed 1970s and 2020
Design Søren Sarup, PURAS Architects, DK-Århus
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Sauna, Sea
Same ArchitectsAgger Farmhouse, The Triangle, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
the-patio-house

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

the-patio-house

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

The Patio House

Das Patio House im Fischerort Agger an der dänischen Nordwestküste ist ein Sommerhaus aus den 1970er Jahren, das modernisiert und durch Anbauten den Bedürfnissen der dänisch-französischen Besitzerfamilie angepasst wurde.  Zusätzlich entstand ein blick- und windgeschützter Außenbereich, der zum Namensgeber des Hauses wurde.

Der Neubau übernimmt die schwarze Holzfassade des Altbestands und fügt sich sensibel in dessen Proportionen ein. Er wurde so gestaltet, dass das Licht eingefangen und Ausblicke in die Dünenlandschaft inszeniert werden. Der Anbau verlängert den im Altbau liegenden Wohnbereich und öffnet diesen mit großen Fenstern zum Innenhof sowie zur Umgebung. Ein daran anschließender Querriegel umfasst zwei Schlafzimmer, ein Badezimmer und eine Sauna. Auch hier lassen bodentiefe Fenster viel Licht hinein. Von der Sauna blickt man nicht nur auf den Patio, sondern auch auf die Dünen. Ein weiteres Schlafzimmer befindet sich in einem kleinen Nebengebäude gegenüber dem Altbau. Der Innenhof wird bei schönem Wetter zu einem zusätzlichen Zimmer im Freien und ist außerdem Wellnessbereich mit warmer Außendusche und mit Holz beheiztem Whirlpool. Wer mag, kann sich nach der Sauna in der Nordsee abkühlen: das Haus liegt nur 250 Meter vom Meer entfernt.


Aktivitäten

Agger im Süden des Nationalparks Thy  ist umgeben von Nordsee, Fjord und Seen. Die Gegend bietet viele Möglichkeiten für Outdoor-Aktivitäten: Spaziergänge, Radfahren, Wassersport (der Küstenabschnitt ist besonders bei Surfern beliebt).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Die gelungene Verwandlung eines traditionellen Sommerhauses in ein modernes Ferienhaus. Mit seinem blick- und windgeschützten Patio und Wellness-Bereich sowie der Lage nahe dem Meer ist das Haus ideal, um an der Nordsee zu entspannen.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare, Familien, Urlaub mit Freunden


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DK - Dänemark, Agger

Name: The Patio House

Lage: 200 Meter vom Strand inmitten von Dünen

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6 in 3 Schlafzimmern

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 1970er Jahre und 2020

Design: Søren Sarup, PURAS Architects, DK-Århus


Belegungskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die uns bekannte Verfügbarkeit. Dunkelgrau hinterlegte Tage sind nicht verfügbar, an hellgrau bzw. weiss angezeigten Tagen sind noch Unterkünfte verfügbar.

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.