Turmhaus Tirol

Situated in the Tyrolean Alps, Turmhaus Tirol is built into the gradient of a steep mountain slope and reaches up six floors into the sky. The lower three floors are dug into the slope itself and form the concrete foundation for the wooden structure. Flamed larch boards of different widths, some of which overlap, give structure and character to the façade. The windows, arranged according to functions of each room, also liven up the reduced design of the building, with its wide cantilevered saddle roof.

The garage is on the third basement level and can be reached via a driveway cut into the mountain. A cascade-like staircase leads to the second basement level with a billiard and wine room and further up to the first basement level housing the entrance area and the guest suite. Thanks to its hillside location, this suite is at the ground level on the south and west sides and opens with a broad window to the terrace. The living and sleeping area, and further bedroom, bathroom and sauna are grouped around the central kitchen block with an integrated fireplace.

The ground floor then comprises the main living area with a lounge and dining area by the fireplace and an exquisite kitchen. On the first floor there are two bedrooms and a bathroom, and under the roof there is another open bedroom with a work corner and spa area. Several loggias offer sheltered outdoor spots with spectacular mountain views.

The rooms are characterized by their contrasts in materials and by their high-quality fixtures: fair-faced concrete, board stacking walls, and natural stone floors meet perfectly crafted larch wood furniture. Selected pieces of designer furniture and a mirror wall in the attic set fine accents.

What to do

The house is located at the entrance of the Austrian Gerlostal Valley near Zell am Ziller. Mountain biking, hiking, climbing, rafting and skiing (Zillertal Arena).

Why we like this house

An understated, restrained house with detailed interior design, in which natural materials and perfect craftsmanship form a wonderful liaison. 
 

This house is great for

An exclusive holiday house for couples, small and large families, groups of friends of up to 8 people. The house can only be booked as a whole.

Details

Region/Town AT – Austria, Tyrol, The Ziller Valley, Zell am Ziller
Name Turmhaus Tirol
Scenery At 1200 metres in the heart of the Tyrolean Alps
Number of guests Max. 8 in 5 bedrooms
Completed 2018
Design Grünecker Reichelt Architekten, Munich Interior design: Holzrausch Planung GmbH, Munich
Published Wallpaper 2/2020 , Die Presse 3/2020 et al
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), 1-8 (house/apartment), Hiking, Mountains, Sauna, Skiing, Wine
Same PartnerIl Borgo di Galenda
Same ArchitectsCasa Morelli, Finca Sonrisa, Il Borgo di Galenda

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
    For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Turmhaus Tirol

merken

Das in den Tiroler Alpen gelegene Turmhaus wächst aus einem steilen Hang heraus und erstreckt sich über sechs Etagen in die Höhe. Die unteren drei Etagen sind in den Berg hineingegraben und bilden das Betonfundament für den hölzernen Aufbau. Unterschiedlich breite, geflammte Lärchenholzbretter, die sich teilweise überlappen, gliedern und beleben die Fassade. Auch die nach räumlichen Funktionen angeordneten Fenster, lockern das schlicht und reduziert gestaltete Gebäude mit dem weit herauskragenden Satteldach auf.

Im dritten Untergeschoss befindet sich die Garage, die man über eine in den Berg eingeschnittene Zufahrt erreicht. Über ein kaskadenartiges Treppenhaus gelangt man ins zweite Untergeschoss mit  Billard- und Weinzimmer und weiter hinauf in das erste Untergeschoss, in dem sich der Eingangsbereich sowie eine Gästesuite befinden. Durch die Hanglage ist diese zur Süd- und Westseite hin ebenerdig und öffnet sich mit einem großen Fenster zu einer Terrasse. Wohn- und Schlafbereich, ein Schlafzimmer, Bad und Sauna sind um den zentralen Küchenblock mit integriertem Kamin herum gruppiert.

Das Erdgeschoss umfasst den Wohnbereich mit Lounge und Essplatz am Kamin und exquisiter Küche. Im ersten Stock befinden sich zwei  Schlafzimmer und ein Bad und unter dem Dach ein offenes Schlafzimmer mit Arbeitsecke sowie Spa-Bereich. Mehrere Loggien bieten geschützte Außenräume mit Ausblicken in die Bergwelt.

Die Räume sind geprägt durch den Kontrast der verwendeten Materialien und durch die hochwertigen Einbauten: Roher Beton, Brettstapelwände und Natursteinböden (aus den Findlingen der Baugrube) treffen auf  perfekt gearbeitete Architekturmöbel aus Lärchenholz. Ausgesuchte Möbelstücke und die Spiegelwand im Dachgeschoss setzen feine Akzente.

Aktivitäten

Das Haus befindet sich am Eingang des österreichischen Gerlostals in der Nähe von Zell am Ziller. Mountainbiken, Wandern, Klettern, Rafting, Skifahren (Zillertal Arena) 

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein zurückgenommenes Haus mit detailliertem Innenausbau, in dem natürliche Materialien und handwerkliche Perfektion eine wunderbare Liaison eingehen. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Ein exklusives Urlaubsdomizil für Paare, kleine und große Familien, Freundesgruppen bis zu 8 Personen.
Das Haus kann ausschließlich als Ganzes gebucht werden.

Details

Ort AT - Österreich , Tirol, Zillertal, Zell am Ziller
Name Turmhaus Tirol
Lage Auf 1200 Meter mitten in den Tiroler Alpen
Personenanzahl Max. 8 Gäste in 5 Schlafzimmern
Fertigstellung 2018
Design Grünecker Reichelt Architekten, München; Innendesign: Holzrausch Planung GmbH, München
Veröffentlicht Wallpaper 2/2020 , Die Presse 3/2020 und andere
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Sauna, Skifahren, Wandern, Wein
Gleicher GastgeberIl Borgo di Galenda
Gleiche ArchitektenCasa Morelli, Finca Sonrisa, Il Borgo di Galenda

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.