Bauernhof Vogtland

Cultural monument in a secluded setting: At first glance, the four-sided farm in the Vogtland region of Saxony appears as if time has stood still – a solitary ensemble of living unit and stable, barn and remise dating from 1740, with open half-timbered beams, natural stone walls and historic shingles, which is full of warm cosiness on the inside.

Surrounded by fields, dense forest and a murmuring stream, the Bauernhof Vogtland is one of the rare half-timbered farmhouses (Umgebindehaus) of the region, combining log construction, solid construction and half-timbered facades. With the renovation, not only was its original condition saved, but also everything that could be preserved inside has been carefully restored. From the gnarled beams, the staircase and the wooden floors to the various doors and windows as well as the furniture, which was made from the floorboards of the intermediate ceilings. Complemented by modern classics, farmhouse furniture and vintage treasures from the flea market.

The so-called Wohnstallhaus (living + stable) is suitable for eight people and has a very special flair with its historic half-timbered beams, two fireplaces and the log kitchen made of old wood.
The former remise was completely gutted and converted into a two-storey sauna area – with an endless green panoramic view under the pointed roof. In addition, the remise can also be used as a living area for one to two people.
An eight-hectare property extends around the old farmhouse, inviting you to wander through the woods and meadows. With its own natural swimming pond just outside the door and a long table in the barn where you can dine and celebrate whatever the weather.

What to do

The vast landscape around Klingenthal, Bad Elster and Bad Brambach is ideal for hiking, cycling and Nordic walking, swimming in the Vogtlandsee lake, in the idyllic natural baths in Bad Elster or at the Pöhl dam, skiing in Schöneck, cross-country skiing or a visit to the Vogtland Arena with one of the largest ski jumps in Europe, popular excursion destinations are the Göltzschtal Bridge, the Syrau Dragon Cave or the Plohn leisure park, Voigtsberg Castle or the nearby world-famous spa towns of Karlsbad, Marienbad and Franzensbad.

Why we like this house

A historical experience of simple beauty in a unique setting.

This house is great for

For up to eight lovers of nature, tranquillity and vintage pieces, dogs are welcome.

Sustainability

Renovation and reuse of old building materials in accordance with the requirements of a listed building.

Details

Region/Town DE – Germany, Saxony, Bad Brambach, Gürth
Name Bauernhof Vogtland
Scenery Secluded location on a hill, surrounded by woods and meadows
Number of guests Max. 8 (on request 2 additional guests in the remise)
Completed 2022
Design Oliver Schulte, Gießen
Architecture Listed building - old, Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), 1-8 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Pet-friendly, Sauna, Skiing
vogtland-ferienhaus.de

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

vogtland-ferienhaus.de

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Bauernhof Vogtland

merken

Kulturdenkmal in Alleinlage: Auf den ersten Blick erscheint der Vierseitenhof im sächsischen Vogtland als wäre die Zeit stehengeblieben – ein einsam auf einer Anhöhe gelegenes Ensemble aus Wohnstall, Scheune und Remise aus dem Jahr 1740, mit offenen Umgebinde-Balken, Natursteinmauern und historischen Schindeln, das in seinem Inneren voller warmer Gemütlichkeit steckt.
Der von Feldern, dichtem Wald und einem plätschernden Bach umgebene Bauernhof Vogtland ist eines der seltenen Umgebindehäuser der Region, die Blockbau, Massivbau und Fachwerk verbinden. Mit der Sanierung konnte nicht nur sein Originalzustand gerettet werden, auch innen wurde alles, was zu erhalten war, bewahrt und liebevoll restauriert. Vom knorrigen Gebälk, dem Treppenhaus und den Holzböden über die verschiedenen Türen und Fenster bis zu den Möbeln, die aus den Dielen der Zwischendecken gefertigt wurden. Ergänzt um moderne Klassiker, Bauernhaus-Möbel und Flohmarktschätze.
Das sogenannte Wohnstallhaus eignet sich für acht Personen und besitzt mit seinen historischen Umgebinde-Balken, zwei Kaminöfen sowie der aus Altholz gefertigten Blockbohlen-Küche ein ganz besonderes Flair.
Die einstige Remise wurde vollständig entkernt und zu einem zweistöckigen Saunabereich umgebaut – mit endlos grünem Panoramablick unter dem Spitzdach. Zusätzlich kann die Remise auch als Wohnbereich für ein bis zwei Personen genutzt werden.
Rund um das ursprüngliche Bauernhaus erstreckt sich ein acht Hektar großes Grundstück, das zum Wald- und Wiesenbaden einlädt. Mit eigenem Naturteich zum Abtauchen vor der Tür und einer langen Tafel in der Scheune, an der bei jedem Wetter gespeist und gefeiert werden kann.

Was geht hier

Die weite Landschaft rund um Klingenthal, Bad Elster und Bad Brambach ist ideal zum Wandern, Radfahren und Nordic Walking, Baden im Vogtlandsee, im idyllischen Naturbad Bad Elster oder an der Talsperre Pöhl, Skifahren in Schöneck, Langlaufen oder ein Besuch in der Vogtland Arena mit einer der größten Skisprungschanzen Europas, beliebte Ausflugsziele sind die Göltzschtalbrücke, die Drachenhöhle Syrau oder der Freizeitpark Plohn, Schloss Voigtsberg oder die nahegelegenen weltbekannten Kurorte Karlsbad, Marienbad und Franzensbad.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein historisches Erlebnis mit schlichter Schönheit in Alleinlage.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für insgesamt acht Natur-, Ruhe- und Vintage-Liebhaber:innen, Hunde sind willkommen.

Nachhaltigkeit

Denkmalgerechte Sanierung und Wiederverwendung alter Baumaterialien.

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Sachsen, Bad Brambach, Gürth
Name Bauernhof Vogtland
Lage Alleinlage auf einer Anhöhe, umgeben von Wald und Wiesen
Personenanzahl Max. 8 (auf Anfrage 2 weitere Gäste in der Remise)
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Oliver Schulte, Gießen
Architektur alt & neu, Baudenkmal - alt
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, mit Hund, Sauna, See/Fluss, Skifahren, Wandern
vogtland-ferienhaus.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

vogtland-ferienhaus.de

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.