Bauhaus an der Havel

The Bauhaus an der Havel is a holiday apartment in a classical modernist building located directly on the riverbank and overlooking the island town of Werder. Architect Peter Bartning, brother of Otto Bartning who co-developed the Bauhaus concept, built the house in 1932 for an artist couple as a studio and pottery workshop.

At the time of its construction, the house was considered extremely modern. It was restored to its original state and extended by an annex in the late 1990s. Then, in 2017, the studio on the first floor was converted into a holiday apartment. Its 52 square meters feature an open kitchen with a dining area, a living area overlooking the river and Werder’s church, and a bedroom with an adjoining bathroom. The apartment also boasts a 20 square meter roof terrace. And if you want to get even closer to the water, the boat dock will be your favorite place.


What to do

Swimming, paddling, sailing, SUP (equipment for 2 people is available), horse riding, hiking, cycling, old town of Werder with its restaurants and cafes, trips to Potsdam and Berlin (15 and 35 minutes away by train).

Why we like this house

An oasis for two in a great location: right on the water, near the old town of Werder and the city of Berlin is within easy reach.

This house is great for

Couples, and even long-term tenants.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Brandenburg, Werder

Name: Bauhaus an der Havel

Scenery: Directly on the riverbank of the Havel

Accommodation: Apartment

Number of guests: max. 2

Architecture: Modern classic

Completed: 1932 / 2017

Design: Peter Bartning (1932); Architekturbüro Horn, Berlin (1998), Jurek Brüggen (2017)


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bauhaus an der Havel

Das Bauhaus an der Havel ist eine Ferienwohnung in einem Gebäude im Stil der klassischen Moderne – direkt am Flussufer mit Blick auf die Inselstadt Werder gelegen. Der Architekt Peter Bartning, der Bruder des als Mitentwicklers der Bauhausidee geltenden Otto Bartning, baute das Haus 1932 für ein Künstlerehepaar als Atelier und Töpferwerkstatt.

Das zur Zeit der Erbauung als äußerst modern geltende Haus wurde Ende der 1990er Jahre in seinen Originalzustand zurückversetzt und um einen Anbau erweitert. 2017 wurde das im ersten Stock gelegene ehemalige Atelier zu einer Ferienwohnung umgebaut. Auf 52 qm befinden sich eine offene Küche mit Essplatz, der Wohnbereich mit Blick auf das Wasser und die Kirche von Werder sowie ein Schlafzimmer mit angrenzendem Bad. Zur Wohnung gehört eine 20 qm große Dachterrasse. Wer noch näher am Wasser sein möchte, der wählt den hauseigenen Bootssteg als Sitzplatz.


Aktivitäten

Schwimmen, Paddeln, Segeln, SUP (Ausrüstung für 2 Personen steht den Gästen auf dem Grundstück zur Verfügung), Reiten, Wandern, Fahrrad fahren, Altstadt von Werder mit Restaurants und Cafés, Ausflüge nach Potsdam und Berlin (15 und 35 Bahnminuten).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Eine Oase für Zwei in toller Lage: direkt am Wasser, nahe der Altstadt von Werder und die Metropole Berlin ist gut zu erreichen.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare, auch für Langzeitmieter.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Brandenburg, Werder

Name: Bauhaus an der Havel

Lage: Direkt an der Havel

Typ: Apartment

Personenanzahl: max. 2

Architektur: Klassische Moderne

Fertigstellung: 1932 / 2017

Design: Peter Bartning (1932); Architekturbüro Horn, Berlin (1998), Jurek Brüggen (2017)


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.