Benedikta

The Benedikta holiday home in the village of Vadans in the southern part of Vorarlberg is a typical Montafon house. The hostess has converted the building, the former home of her grandmother Benedikta, into a holiday home, thus creating a place that preserves memories and traditions, while at the same time offering space for new uses.

The building from 1836 was dismantled in accordance with monument preservation regulations. The windows from the 1960s were replaced by white box-type windows, and the roof was covered with local wooden shingles. Purposefully placed new window openings already indicate the transformation on the outside, and the changes become obvious when entering the house. The entrance area has not only received a new staircase, it has also been opened up to the roof. On the ground floor, the small-scale room structure with two parlours and the kitchen has been preserved. The living and dining rooms with their wooden-panelled walls, low ceilings and old stove radiate a homely atmosphere. The furnishings with antique pieces have a modern twist: the typical Montafon tables come with a straight-lined corner bench. The kitchen has a modern stainless-steel look, and the newly converted upper floor also has a contemporary feel. The three bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms have a linear design: light fir wood is combined with black steel and natural stone. Two of the bedrooms have an additional bed on a sleeping gallery. The circulation room on the upper floor has a large window with an integrated sitting area and serves as an additional lounge. Steel stairs lead to another room in the attic (which is not rented out, though).

At the side of the house there is a shed with a sauna, where one can sweat with a view of the mountains. From here you can directly access the large outdoor area with a herb and flower garden. Many seating areas invite you to linger in the garden.


What to do

Hiking, climbing, biking, tobogganing, winter hiking, skiing & snowboarding, cross-country skiing

Why we like this house

Benedikta combines the past with the present—old and new are clearly delineated and yet harmoniously united. The emotional attachment of the hostess to the house is tangible: The house is lovingly designed down to the smallest detail and conveys a feeling of coming home.

This house is great for

Holiday with family or friends, nature lovers

Host

Besitzer Foto

Hostess Dr Elisabeth Brändle, a nature lover and interior enthusiast, has a strong emotional connection to the house, as it is associated with many memories of her grandmother. At the moment, however, the physician cannot use the house herself on a permanent basis and therefore makes it temporarily available to guests. When transforming it into a guest house "for well-being and enjoyment", she considered it important to be able to retreat but also to enjoy the company of others.


Details of the property

Region/Town: AT – Austria, Vorarlberg, Montafon, Vandans

Name: Benedikta

Scenery: In the midst of an idyllic garden with a magnificent view of the Montafon mountains

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 8

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2020

Design: architekturterminal, Röthis - AT


Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are free for bookings.

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Benedikta

Das Ferienhaus Benedikta in der Ortschaft Vadans im Süden von Vorarlberg ist ein typisches Montafonerhaus. Die Gastgeberin hat das Haus, in dem früher ihre Großmutter Benedikta lebte, in ein Ferienhaus umgewandelt und damit einen Ort geschaffen, der Erinnerungen und Traditionen bewahrt und gleichzeitig Raum für neue Funktionen bietet.

Das Gebäude aus dem Jahre 1836 wurde denkmalgerecht rückgebaut. Die aus den 1960er Jahren stammenden Fenster wurden durch weiße Kastenfenster ersetzt und das Dach mit ortsüblichen Holzschindeln gedeckt. Gezielt gesetzte neue Fensteröffnungen deuten die Umwandlung schon außen an, und beim Betreten des Hauses werden die Veränderungen offensichtlich. Der Eingangsbereich hat nicht nur eine neue Treppe erhalten, sondern wurde auch bis zum Dach geöffnet. Im Erdgeschoss blieb die kleinteilige Raumstruktur mit zwei Stuben und der Küche erhalten. Wohnraum und Esszimmer strahlen mit ihren holzvertäfelten Wänden, niedrigen Decken und dem alten Ofen eine heimelige Atmosphäre aus. Die Einrichtung mit antiken Stücken zeigt einen modernen Twist: Zu den typischen Montafoner Tischen gesellt sich eine geradlinige Eckbank. Die Küche zeigt sich modern im Edelstahl-Look, und auch im neu ausgebauten Obergeschoss geht es zeitgemäß zu. Die drei Schlafzimmer mit En-suite Bädern sind geradlinig gestaltet: Helles Tannenholz trifft auf  Schwarzstahl und Naturstein. Zwei der Schlafzimmer verfügen über ein zusätzliches Bett auf einer Schlafgalerie. Der Erschließungsraum im Obergeschoss hat ein großes Sitzfenster und dient als zusätzlicher Aufenthaltsraum. Eine Stahltreppe führt zu einem weiteren Zimmer im Dachgeschoss (dieses wird nicht vermietet).

Im seitlichen Schopf des Hauses befindet sich ein Saunabereich, in dem man mit Bergblick schwitzen kann. Von hier aus gelangt man direkt in den großen Außenbereich mit Kräuter- und Blumengarten. Viele Sitzgelegenheiten laden zum Verweilen im Garten ein.


Aktivitäten

Wandern, Klettern, Biken, Rodeln, Winterwandern, Skifahren & Snowboarden, Langlaufen

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Benedikta verbindet das Gestern mit dem Heute – Alt und Neu sind klar abgegrenzt und doch harmonisch vereint. Die emotionale Bindung der Gastgeberin an das Haus ist spürbar: Das Haus ist bis in ins kleinste Detail liebevoll gestaltet und vermittelt ein Gefühl des Heimkommens.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub mit Familie oder Freunden, Naturliebhaber

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

Die naturverbundene und Interior-begeisterte Gastgeberin Dr. Elisabeth Brändle hat einen starken emotionalen Bezug zu dem Haus, da es mit vielen Erinnerungen an ihre Großmutter verbunden ist. Momentan kann die Ärztin es jedoch nicht dauerhaft selber nutzen und stellt es daher temporär Gästen zur Verfügung. Bei der Umgestaltung in ein Gästehaus „zum Wohlfühlen und Genießen“ war ihr wichtig, dass man sich zurückziehen kann, aber auch Gemeinschaft möglich ist.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: AT - Österreich, Vorarlberg, Montafon, Vandans

Name: Benedikta

Lage: Inmitten eines idyllischen Gartens mit Blick auf die Montafoner Bergwelt

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 8

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2020

Design: architekturterminal, Röthis - AT


Belegungskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die uns bekannte Verfügbarkeit. Dunkelgrau hinterlegte Tage sind nicht verfügbar, an hellgrau bzw. weiss angezeigten Tagen sind noch Unterkünfte verfügbar.

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.