black h

The holiday home black h is surrounded by meadows and pastures on a peninsula off the rugged west coast of Scotland’s Isle of Skye. Closed on its weather facing side, the house opens out to the north and south with floor to ceiling panoramic windows: to the west your view extends across Loch Vatten towards Macleod’s Tables, to the east across Loch Bracadale towards the Cuillin ridge. You will feel as if you are immersed in nature – whether you are in the kitchen with its dining area, a few steps down in the living room, or in the bedroom.

The black larch slats of the exterior façade are reflected inside, which contributes to the continuity between the interior and exterior space. Its decor is deliberately minimalist, drawing your focus out to the stunning landscape. And on the terraces to each side of black h you can enjoy both the morning and evening sun.


What to do

Walking, hiking, climbing, boat trips - or relaxing with views of the weather rolling in from the Atlantic Ocean and the mountains. Nature begins right at your doorstep: you can watch the sheep, otters, sea eagles - even dolphins. There are also several award-winning restaurants in the area. A visit to Dunvegan Castle and its gardens is also a must.

Why we like this house

A minimalist yet welcoming retreat for two in the midst of a dramatic landscape. The views from the windows offer cinematic natural spectacles in a widescreen format.

This house is great for

Nature lovers, foodies.


Details of the property

Region/Town: UK – United Kingdom, Scottland, Isle of Skye, Dunvegan

Name: black h

Scenery: On the Isle of Skye’s rugged and beautiful west coast

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: max. 2

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2018

Design: Dualchas, Sleat, Isle of Skye; Interior & Landscape Design: Jason & Sarah Bold

Published: ELLE Decoration UK 10/2018, Haus & Bauen Extra 2018


1 Comments

Lucie Moormann said:

Waw!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

black h

Das Ferienhaus black h steht umgeben von Wiesen und Weiden auf einer Halbinsel an der zerklüfteten Westküste der schottischen Insel Isle of Skye. Zur Wetterseite verschlossen öffnet sich das Haus auf zwei Seiten mit raumhohen Panoramascheiben zur Landschaft: Nach Westen blickt man über Loch Vatten auf die Macleods Tables, nach Osten über Loch Bracadale auf die Gebirgslandschaft der Cuillins. So fühlt man sich in der Küche mit Essplatz, dem ein paar Stufen tiefer liegenden Wohnraum und dem Schlafzimmer fast als wäre man inmitten der Natur.

Zur Verschmelzung von Innen- und Außenraum trägt auch bei, dass sich die schwarzen Lärchenlatten der Außenfassade im Innenraum wiederfinden. Die Einrichtung ist minimalistisch, der Fokus liegt ganz auf den beeindruckenden Aussichten in die Landschaft. Auf den vorgelagerten Terrassen kann man die Morgen- und Abendsonne genießen.


Aktivitäten

Spazierengehen, Wandern, Klettern, Bootsausflüge – oder entspannen bei der Aussicht auf die Wolken, die vom Atlantik und den Bergen hinüberziehen. Die Natur beginnt vor der Haustür: außer Schafen kann man Otter, Seeadler und Delfine beobachten. In der Umgebung gibt es mehrere preisgekrönte Restaurants. Besuch der Burg und Gärten von Dunvegan.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein minimalistisches und dennoch behagliches Refugium für Zwei inmitten von dramatischer Natur. Der Blick aus dem Fenster bietet Naturschauspiel im Breitbandformat.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Naturliebhaber, Foodies.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: UK - Großbritannien, Schottland, Isle of Skye, Dunvegan

Name: black h

Lage: An der unberührten Westküste der Isle of Skye

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: max. 2

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2018

Design: Dualchas, Sleat, Isle of Skye; Interior & Landscape Design: Jason & Sarah Bold


1 Kommentare

Lucie Moormann sagt:

Waw!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.