Casa di Monti

Gnarled, old olive trees and the blue shimmering sea in the distance: with views of these natural symbols of Apulia, Casa di Monti greets you as you arrive. The house is accessed via the central living area, which opens out through large panoramic windows onto the terrace and the property’s expansive olive garden.
 
Casa Monti is defined by its relationship to its surroundings, located in the midst of old olive trees on a 1.2-hectare property near the town of Ostuni, Apulia. The modern building is surrounded by dry stonewalls, which integrate the house into nature. The white, cubic building follows a simple, minimalist design scheme, but is nonetheless surprisingly multifaceted thanks to its many projections and recesses – and its surrounding terraces. The interiors are simple and elegant: glass, concrete, Corten steel and wood define the ambience, while the furnishings adhere to a soft, natural colour palette. The owners have also added vintage as well as Scandinavian and Italian design pieces, local art and craftsmanship, and lighting designed by the architect.
 
In addition to the living room with a sitting area, dining area and kitchen, there are three bedrooms – each with an en suite bathroom and access to the terrace. The terraces running around the house extend the living space outside, complete with seating areas, a sun-protected dining area, an outdoor kitchen and two outdoor showers. A staircase leads up to the roof terrace. The infinity pool (17×3 metres), framed by a wooden terrace, is located a short distance from the house. 


What to do

Beach (5 km), Torre Guaceto Natural Park (10 km), Ostuni (10 km), visit markets and festivals (e.g. Food Festival in Carovigno), restaurants and the sights of the region. 

Why we like this house

The house effortlessly connects apparent opposites: it is contemporary and at the same time bound to tradition, reduced, and multi-faceted, simple and elegant, straight-lined and in harmony with nature. 
 

This house is great for

Holidays with family and friends. The house is not recommended for families with small children.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Apulia, Carovigno

Name: Casa di Monti

Scenery: Amidst an olive yard, with sea view

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6 in 3 bedrooms

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2018

Design: Luca Zanaroli, Bologna

Published: Est Living – Designboom magazine

Special Features: Pets on request


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Comments

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Casa di Monti

Knorrige Olivenbäume und in der Ferne das blau schimmernde Meer: Mit dieser Aussicht auf die Wahrzeichen von Apulien empfängt die Casa di Monti ihre Gäste. Man gelangt direkt in den zentralen Wohnbereich, der sich mit einem großen Panoramafenster zur Terrasse und dem Garten mit den alten Olivenbäumen öffnet. 
 
Der Bezug zur Umgebung prägt das gesamte Design der Casa Monti, die sich auf einem 1,2 Hektar großen Grundstück in der Nähe der Stadt Ostuni befindet. Das moderne Gebäude ist von Trockenmauern eingefasst, die das Haus in die Natur eingliedern. Der weiße, kubische Bau ist reduziert gestaltet, gleichzeitig durch Vor- und Rücksprünge und die umlaufenden Terrassen auch facettenreich. Einfach und elegant zeigt sich das Haus auch im Innern: Glas, Beton, Cortenstahl und Holz bestimmen das Ambiente. Die Einrichtung ist in sanften Naturtönen gehalten. Die Besitzer haben die vom Architekten geplanten Möbel und Beleuchtung um Vintage-Stücke, skandinavisches und italienisches Design sowie lokales Kunsthandwerk ergänzt.
 
Neben dem Wohnbereich mit Sitzecke, Essplatz und Küche gibt es drei Schlafzimmer – jeweils mit Bad en Suite und Zugang zur Terrasse. Die um das Haus herumlaufenden Terrassen erweitern den Wohnraum ins Freie um Sitzecken, einen sonnengeschützten Essplatz, eine Outdoor-Küche und zwei Außenduschen. Eine Treppe führt hinauf zur Dachterrasse. Etwas abseits vom Haus befindet sich der von einer Holzterrasse gerahmte Infinity-Pool (17x3m). 


Aktivitäten

Strand (5 km), Torre Guaceto Naturpark (10 km), Ostuni (10 km), Besuch von Märkten und Festivals (z.B. Food Festivial in Carovigno) , Restaurants und der  Sehenswürdigkeiten der Region 

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Das Haus verbindet mühelos scheinbare Gegensätze:  Es ist zeitgenössisch und dabei den Traditionen verhaftet, reduziert und facettenreich, einfach und elegant, geradlinig und im Einklang mit der Natur. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub mit Famlie und Freunden. Das Haus wird nicht für Familien mit kleinen Kindern empfohlen.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Apulien, Carovigno

Name: Casa di Monti

Lage: In einem Olivenhain mit Meerblick

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6 in 3 Schlafzimmern

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2018

Design: Luca Zanaroli, Bologna

Veröffentlicht: Est Living – Designboom magazine

Besonderheiten: Haustiere auf Anfrage


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.