Haus am Kellersee

Haus am Kellersee is a Wilhelminian-style villa situated directly on the shore of the second-largest lake in Holstein Switzerland. Situated on the edge of a forest between Eutin and the spa town of Malente, the villa from 1910 has been extensively refurbished and converted. It includes two holiday flats — both furnished in a modern style and with views of the lake, and each with its own character. The ground floor flat has an open-plan living, dining and cooking area and is designed in warm, dark shades. The flat upstairs has a classic layout and is characterised by bright colours and a light and airy ambience.

The centrepiece of the 100-square-metre ground-floor flat is a conservatory that adjoins the side of the house and — completely glazed on two sides — affords panoramic views. It accommodates the kitchen with a cooking island and the dining area by the fireplace. On the other side of the see-through fireplace is the living area, from where you can also look out over the lake. In the rear part of the flat are two bedrooms and a bathroom.

The 70-square-metre flat on the upper floor is accessed via a separate entrance on the lake side and the staircase, which has been preserved in its original state. Both the kitchen with balcony and the living room look out over the Kellersee. There are also two bedrooms and a shower bath.
Both flats are connected via the staircase and can be rented together.

There is direct access to the lake from the naturally landscaped garden with a lawn for sunbathing. A rowing boat is available to guests at the private jetty for boat trips.


What to do

Swimming, sailing, surfing, stand-up paddling, canoeing, cycling, hiking, tennis, golfing, Schleswig Holstein's lake landscape and stately homes—- excursions to the Baltic Sea, Lübeck Bay, Travemünde, Fehmarn, Plön, Kiel and Hamburg

Why we like this house

Here you live directly on the lake in a villa with historical charm, in modern flats designed with attention to detail. An inspiring place to recharge your batteries and relax and surroundings that offer the possibility of various activities.

This house is great for

Families and couples. If you rent both flats (the whole house), it is ideal for a holiday with friends. The house can also be rented as a film and photo location.

Host

Besitzer Foto

Annette, an architect herself, has been looking for a place to take time out from a stressful city life for several years. When, at the end of 2019, she found the villa with direct access to the Kellersee, she was deeply touched by the location and atmosphere from the very first moment. The natural surroundings of the adjoining forest, which can be experienced every day, and the impressive panoramic view over the lake fulfil a multitude of dreams and longings.
Annette has preserved the individual character of the over 100-year-old country villa and carefully renovated and upgraded it into an inspiring artist’s villa in her own personal style. Since the beginning of 2021, Annette has rented out the house to guests so they can, on the one hand, gain new strength from nature and, on the other hand, be inspired and uplifted by a lovingly composed and staged interior design.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Schleswig-Holstein, Eutin, Sielbeck

Name: Haus am Kellersee

Scenery: Directly on the northern shore of lake Kellersees

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 8 (2 apartments for up to 4 guests each)

Architecture: Old & new, Historical

Completed: 1910 / 2020

Design: Annette Maul (architect)


Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are free for bookings.

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Haus am Kellersee

Das Haus am Kellersee ist eine Gründerzeitvilla direkt am Ufer des zweitgrößten Sees der Schleswig-Holsteinischen Schweiz. Die am Rande eines Waldes zwischen Eutin und dem Kurort Malente gelegene Villa von 1910 wurde umfassend saniert und umgebaut. Sie verfügt über zwei Ferienwohnungen – beide modern eingerichtet mit Ausblicken über den See und jede mit eigenem Charakter. Die Erdgeschosswohnung hat einen offenen Wohn, Ess- und Kochbereich und ist in warmen sowie dunklen Tönen gestaltet. Die obere Wohnung mit einem klassischen Grundriss erscheint  in hellen Farbtönen und einem  luftig-leichten Ambiente.

Herzstück der 100 Quadratmeter großen Erdgeschosswohnung ist ein Wintergarten, der seitlich an das Haus anschließt und –  zu zwei Seiten komplett verglast  – Panoramaaussichten bietet.  Hier befinden sich die Küche mit Kochinsel sowie der Essplatz am Kamin. Auf der anderen Seite des Durchsichtkamins grenzt der Wohnbereich an, von dem man ebenfalls über den See blicken kann. Im hinteren Teil der Wohnung liegen zwei Schlafzimmer und ein Badezimmer.

Die 70 Quadratmeter große Obergeschosswohnung wird über einen separaten Zugang von der Seeseite und das original erhaltene Treppenhaus erschlossen. Sowohl  von der Küche mit Balkon als auch vom Wohnzimmer schaut man auf den Kellersee. Auch hier befinden sich zwei Schlafzimmer und ein Duschbad.
Beide Wohnungen sind über das Treppenhaus miteinander verbunden und können zusammen gemietet werden.

Vom naturnah gestalteten Garten mit Liegewiese hat man direkten Seezugang. Für Bootstouren steht den Gästen am Privatsteg ein Ruderboot zur Verfügung.


Aktivitäten

Schwimmen, Segeln, Surfen, Stand-Up-Paddling, Kanufahren, Radfahren, Wandern, Tennis, Golfen, Seenlandschaft und Herrenhäuser Schleswig Holsteins – Ausflüge zur Ostsee, Lübecker Bucht, Travemünde, Fehmarn, Plön, Kiel und Hamburg

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Hier wohnt man direkt am See in einer Villa mit historischem Charme, in modern und mit Liebe zum Detail gestalteten Wohnungen. Ein inspirierender Ort zum Auftanken und Entspannen in einer Umgebung, die Möglichkeiten für diverse Aktivitäten bietet.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für Familien und Paare. Bei Mietung beider Wohnungen (ganzes Haus) ideal für den gemeinsamen Urlaub mit Freunden. Das Haus ist auch als Film- und Fotolocation zu buchen.

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

Die Gastgeberin Annette ist selbst Architektin und war einige Jahre lang auf der Suche nach einem Ort für Auszeiten von einem stressbetonten Stadtleben. Als sie Ende 2019 die Villa mit direktem Zugang zum Kellersee fand, war sie vom ersten Augenblick an zutiefst berührt von der Lage und Atmosphäre. Die täglich erlebbare Natur des angrenzenden Waldes und der beeindruckende Panoramablick über den See erfüllen eine Vielzahl von Träumen und Sehnsüchten.
Die Gastgeberin hat die über 100 Jahre alte Landhausvilla in ihrem individuellen Charakter erhalten und in einem ganz persönlichen Stil behutsam zu einer inspirierenden Künstlervilla saniert und ausgebaut. Seit Anfang 2021 stellt Annette das Haus auch Gästen zur Verfügung, auf dass sie Kraft aus der Natur schöpfen und sich von den behutsam komponierten und inszenierten Räumen beflügeln lassen mögen.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Schleswig-Holstein, Eutin, Sielbeck

Name: Haus am Kellersee

Lage: Direkt am nördlichen Ufer des Kellersees

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 8 (2 Ferienwohnungen für je bis zu 4 Personen)

Architektur: historisch, alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 1910 / 2020

Design: Annette Maul (Architektin)


Belegungskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die uns bekannte Verfügbarkeit. Dunkelgrau hinterlegte Tage sind nicht verfügbar, an hellgrau bzw. weiss angezeigten Tagen sind noch Unterkünfte verfügbar.

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.