Ida

South Tyrolean Stuben meets minimalist zeitgeist. The Ida – historic town apartments in the heart of Sterzing skilfully bridge the gap between the past and today. Here, star-ribbed vaults, ornate door frames and Gothic oriel parlours are juxtaposed with clear, reduced shapes, understated design and natural materials. The location of the ten apartments in one of the noble 14th-century town houses is also reflected in the interiors. From the furniture to the details, everything has been thoughtfully chosen and harmoniously arranged. Alpine farmhouse chairs, old doors and traditional fabrics meet Italian elegance and Mediterranean lightness. A creative homage to both lifestyles, which South Tyrol itself combines in such a relaxed and charming way.

Each of the ten apartments in Ida’s former haberdashery has its own character. Some are nestled under the roof, others at the very centre with a view of the historic Neustadt. At times wood is predominant, stretching from the walls to the ceiling in the living area and creating a modern parlour character. Sometimes classic white dominates to emphasise the old vaults, walls and ceilings. Large windows always provide plenty of light. You can choose among the categories Studio, Family, Stube, Loft and Suite, some of which can accommodate up to six guests. Whether you are in transit heading south, stopping to visit Sterzing and its surrounding nature or enjoying a few days of family holiday here, Ida always gives a warm welcome. All accommodations are equipped with high-standard bathrooms as well as a kitchen or a free-standing kitchen block, which will meet all your cooking requirements. And those who prefer to enjoy local delicacies can visit the restaurant and vinotheque “Vinzenz” that is run by Ida’s hosts.

What to do

The Fugger town of Sterzing with cultural and architectural sights such as the Zwölferturm, hiking, mountaineering, biking, skiing and tobogganing on and around the local mountain Rosskopf, swimming and forest bathing, Blues Days, an excursion to lively Bolzano or Bressanone as well as to the surrounding castles and palaces, the culinary delights between gourmet restaurants and mountain hut snacks and not to forget the small, fine winegrowers with their individual wines.

Why we like this house

Historical elegance paired with modern, comfortable design and Italian lightness.

This house is great for

Singletravelers, couples and families.

Sustainability

E-mobility: 250 m from the house there is a public E-charging station; no car needed: Ida can be reached by public transport;

Details

Region/Town IT – Italy, South Tyrol, Sterzing
Name Ida
Scenery in the historic town
Number of guests Max. 25 in 10 apartments
Completed 14th century / renovation 2021
Design Armin Sader, Asaggio Architects, Bressanone
Architecture Historical, Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), Family, Hiking, Mountains, Pet-friendly, Restaurant, Skiing, Urban, EV-charging station, no car needed
ida-apartments.it

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

ida-apartments.it

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Ida

merken

Südtiroler Stuben trifft minimalistischen Zeitgeist. Die Ida – historic town apartments im Herzen Sterzings spannen gekonnt den Bogen ins Heute. Denn hier werden Sternrippengewölbe, verziertes Türgebälk und gotische Erker-Stuben mit klaren, reduzierten Formen, dezentem Design und natürlichen Materialien stilvoll in Szene gesetzt. Dass sich die zehn Apartments in einem der herrschaftlichen Bürgerhäuser aus dem 14. Jahrhundert befinden, spiegelt sich auch in den Innenräumen wider. Von den Möbeln bis ins Detail ist alles feinsinnig ausgewählt und harmonisch komponiert. Treffen alpine Bauernstuben-Stühle, alte Türen und rustikale Stoffe auf italienische Eleganz und mediterrane Leichtigkeit. Eine gestalterische Hommage an beide Lebensgefühle, die Südtirol selbst so leichtfüßig und anziehend verbindet.

Jedes der zehn Apartments in Idas einstigem Kurzwarenladen besitzt seinen eigenen Charme. Mal unterm Dach, mal mittendrin mit Blick auf die historische Neustadt. Mal steht das Holz im Vordergrund, das sich im Wohnbereich über die Wände bis zur Decke zieht und einen modernen Stubencharakter erzeugt. Mal dominiert klassisches Weiß, um die alten Gewölbe, Wände und Decken zu betonen. Immer schenken großzügige Fenster viel Licht. Zur Auswahl stehen die Kategorien Studio, Family, Stube, Loft und Suite, die teilweise bis zu sechs Besucher beherbergen können. Ob man auf der Durchreise in Richtung Süden einen Stopp einlegt, um Sterzing und seine umliegende Natur zu besuchen oder ob man hier ein paar Tage Familienurlaub genießt, Ida heißt seine Besucher immer herzlich willkommen. Alle Apartments sind mit hochwertigen Badezimmern sowie einer Küche oder einem freistehenden Küchenblock ausgestattet, die keine Kochwünsche offen lassen. Und wer sich lieber doch verwöhnen lassen möchte, besucht ganz einfach das dazugehörige Restaurant samt Vinothek „Vinzenz“.

Aktivitäten

Fuggerstadt Sterzing mit kulturellen und architektonischen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie dem Zwölferturm, Wandern, Bergsteigen, Biken, Skifahren und Rodeln auf und rund um den Hausberg Rosskopf, Baden undWaldbaden, Blues Days, ein Ausflug ins lebendige Bozen oder Brixen sowie zu den umliegenden Burgen und Schlössern, der kulinarische Hochgenuss zwischen Gourmetrestaurants und Hüttenbrotzeit und nicht zu vergessen die kleinen, feinen Winzer mit ihren individuellen Weinen.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Historische Eleganz gepaart mit modernem, komfortablem Design und italienischer Leichtigkeit.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Alleinreisende, Paare und Familien.

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Ladestation: 250 m entfernt befindet sich eine öffentliche E-Tankstelle; ohne Auto erreichbar

Details

Ort IT - Italien, Südtirol, Sterzing
Name Ida
Lage in der historischen Altstadt
Personenanzahl Max. 25 in 10 Wohnungen
Fertigstellung 14. Jh / Sanierung 2021
Design Armin Sader, Asaggio Architects, Brixen
Architektur alt & neu, historisch
Unterkunft Apartment
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Familie, mit Hund, Restaurant, Skifahren, urban, Wandern, E-Ladestation, ohne Auto erreichbar
ida-apartments.it

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

ida-apartments.it

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.