ilse. dein landloft

Staying in the ilse.dein landloft apartment feels like living in the countryside—but with an urban touch! On the island of Rügen, Maike and Ralf Haug converted a historical farmhouse located near the residential town of Putbus and now live in part of the building themselves. They have converted the former stable into a 120-square-metre holiday apartment. Its name reminds of the owner, Ilse, who lived in the farmhouse all her life.
Today, Ilse would barely recognise her old barn. Where chickens, pigs and a cow used to be stabled, rooms have been created which are furnished with great attention to detail, creativity and a sense of humour. Surrounded by rustic beams and old walls, a varied mixture of modern design, furniture classics, antiques and flea market finds from all over Europe has been brought together. Unusual details determine the ambience: glass walls printed with the wallpaper pattern from a Belgian design label; an extravagant chandelier above the dining table; a shelf in the shape of a pig.
The self-built kitchen (with drawer elements made of old fish boxes) is superbly equipped. Ralf Haug knows what is needed for cooking: he is, after all, a starred chef. Together with his wife, he runs the restaurants freustil and canteen in Binz. In addition to a spacious living, dining and cooking area, ilse also comprises two bedrooms, a bathroom, a guest toilet and a small garden. A highlight that children are particularly happy about: three sheep live just outside the front door!

What to do

Within a radius of maximum 5 km around the house: bathing in the sea, stand-up paddling (with the flat come 2 SUP boards), cycling, fishing, horse riding, hiking, sailing, theatre visits, boat rental, Rasender Roland steam train; a golf course is located 12 km away.

Why we like this house

Ilse has a great personality! The flat is distinguished by a casual, unconventional ambience and is equipped with everything you need for relaxing holidays. 

This house is great for

Especially suitable for families. The flat is ideal for those who want to spend their holidays away from the tourist hustle and bustle. You live in the nature and away from the bustling seaside resorts, but you can reach Putbus, Binz or Sellin in no time.

Owner picture

Owner

Ahoy! We are Maike, Ralf, Carlo and Hedy. We ran ashore on the island of Rügen 15 years ago and subsequently took a fancy to an old farmhouse in 2014. After we had spent one year renovating, refurbishing and furnishing our living area, there was still plenty of space and energy left. In a two-year side job and with a lot of carpentry work, we turned the open barn into ilse. dein landloft. Since then, it has been a great pleasure to implement design and living ideas for our guests and to share the country life on the island with other people.

Details

Region/Town DE – Germany, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Island of Rügen, Putbus, Nadelitz
Name ilse. dein landloft
Scenery In the middle of the Southeast Rügen Biosphere Reserve
Number of guests Max. 4 and 1 baby
Completed around 1880, 2019 (conversion)
Design Maike und Ralf Haug, Nadelitz
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Garden, Hiking, loft, Sea
landloft-ilse.de

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

landloft-ilse.de

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

ilse. dein landloft

merken

In der Wohnung ilse. dein landloft wohnt man ländlich, doch mit urbanem Flair! Maike und Ralf Haug haben auf der Insel Rügen ein in der Nähe der Residenzstadt Putbus gelegenes historisches Bauernhaus umgebaut und wohnen selber in einem Teil des Gebäudes. Den ehemaligen Stallbereich haben sie in eine 120 qm große Ferienwohnung umgewandelt. Deren Name erinnert an die Besitzerin, die ihr ganzes Leben in dem Bauernhaus gewohnt hat.
Ihre alte Scheune würde Ilse heute kaum wiedererkennen. Wo früher Hühner, Schweine und eine Kuh untergebracht waren, sind Räume entstanden, die mit viel Liebe zum Detail, Kreativität und Humor eingerichtet sind. Zwischen urigen Balken und alten Mauern hat sich eine bunte Mischung aus modernem Design, Möbelklassikern sowie Antiquitäten und Flohmarktfunden aus ganz Europa versammelt. Ungewöhnliche Details bestimmen das Ambiente: Glaswände, die mit dem Muster einer Tapete eines belgischen Designlabels bedruckt wurden. Ein extravaganter Kronleuchter über dem Esstisch. Ein Regal in Form eines Schweins.
Die selbstgebaute Küche (mit Schubladenelementen aus ehemaligen Fischkisten) ist hervorragend ausgestattet. Ralf Haug weiß, was man zum Kochen braucht: Schließlich ist er Sternekoch und betreibt zusammen mit seiner Frau die Restaurants freustil und canteen in Binz. Außer einem großzügigen Wohn-, Ess- und Kochbereich hat ilse zwei Schlafzimmer, ein Bad und eine Gästetoilette sowie einen kleinen Garten. Ein Highlight, über das sich besonders Kinder freuen: Direkt vor der Wohnung leben drei Schafe!

Aktivitäten

Im Umkreis von maximal 5 km um das Haus: Baden, Stand-Up Paddling (zur Wohnung gehören 2 SUP-Boards), Radfahren, Angeln, Reiten, Wandern, Segeln, Theater, Bootsverleih, Dampfeisenbahn „Rasender Roland“, ein Golfplatz in 12km Entfernung.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ilse hat viel Persönlichkeit! Die Wohnung hat ein lässiges, unkonventionelles Ambiente und ist mit allem ausgestattet ist, was man für entspannte Urlaubstage braucht. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Besonders schön für Familien. Die Wohnung ist ideal für alle, die abseits vom Touristenrummel Urlaub machen wollen. Man wohnt in der Natur und abseits des Trubels der Seebäder, ist aber schnell in Putbus, Binz oder Sellin.

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Ahoi! Wir sind Maike, Ralf, Carlo und Hedy. Vor 15 Jahren sind wir auf der Insel Rügen gestrandet und haben uns dann 2014 einen alten Bauernhof angelacht. Nachdem wir unseren Wohnbereich ein Jahr lang saniert, renoviert und eingerichtet haben war noch jede Menge Platz und Energie da. So wurde in zweijährigem Nebenberuf aus der offenen Scheune ilse, dein Landloft gezimmert. Seitdem ist es ein großes Vergnügen, Gestaltungs- und Wohngedanken für unsere Gäste umzusetzen und das Landleben auf der Insel mit anderen Menschen zu teilen.

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Insel Rügen, Putbus, Nadelitz
Name ilse. dein landloft
Lage Mitten im Biosphären Reservat Südost Rügen
Personenanzahl Max. 4 und 1 Baby
Fertigstellung etwa 1880, 2019 (Umbau)
Design Maike und Ralf Haug, Nadelitz
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Apartment
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Loft, Meer, Strand, Wandern
landloft-ilse.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

landloft-ilse.de

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.