Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

La Colline du Colombier

La Colline du Colombier

A dovecote in Iguerande, a small historic village in the Saône-et-Loire region. Surrounded by lonely valleys and lush pastures, the realm of Charolais cattle. At the centre of it all is La Colline du Colombier, an idiosyncratic and impressive project initiated and designed in 2008 by Marie-Pierre and Michel Troisgros – reknowned three Michelin-starred chef – and architect Patrick Bouchain. A unpretentious place of hospitality in the countryside – and a counterpoint to the family’s Maison Troisgros in Ouches, which has been decorated with stars and can look back on four generations. Bouchain was the perfect partner for this project, which preserves the rural soul of the place and enriches it with experimental ideas. The non-conformist is known for thinking of architecture as an event and designing not just buildings, but situations that merge imagination, regional utility and sustainability.
The estate is divided into three areas, which are embedded in a beautiful garden: The large tower, which used to house the animals, is now home to the restaurant. The farmhouse and its dovecote have been carefully renovated and converted into three holiday homes for two to eight people. The highlight are the three so-called “Cadoles”, a reference to the sheds used by winegrowers in the Beaujolais. The 60 m2 wood and steel huts on stilts literally float in the meadows of the hill and offer an idyllic view over the landscape. Innovative, bold constructions designed in a single volume, reflecting the owners’ love for contemporary art.
The cabins are suitable for two people, but can be extended with a further bed for family accommodation. Each hut has a different colour and is divided into a cocoon-like, imaginative bedroom, a small bathroom with shower, a living room with kitchenette and a large bright window overlooking nature, as well as a terrace. The entire interior is made from sustainable materials – from wood and sheep felt to woven jute parasols.
Since 2023, Michel’s son Léo Troisgros and his wife Lisa have continued the tradition of La Colline du Colombier with a breath of fresh air. Once you have stowed your luggage in one of the Cadoles or one of the other holiday lodges, it’s worth paying a welcome visit to Léo’s restaurant, where the combination of regionality and imagination is being carried forward into the next generation.

What to do

Relaxing on the terraces or in the extensive garden, cycling along the Loire, walks through the hilly countryside, gourmet hikes along the Côte Roannaise (a wine route with 30 independent winegrowers) or hikes in the Monts de la Madeleine, excursions to medieval villages and Romanesque churches, horse riding, forest bathing, a visit to the castle of Alphonse de Lamartine, culinary shopping in Roanne (approx. 20 minutes away by car) or a trip to Lyon

Why we like this house

Beautiful nature, artful simplicity and fantastic food - an exciting experiment full of savoir-vivre.

This house is great for

Lovers of exceptional architecture and excellent cuisine - whether couples, families, friends

Sustainability

Use of sustainable materials such as cork floor insulation, hemp sails, sheep's wool and wood

Owner picture

Owner

Léo Troisgros, the son of Michel and Marie-Pierre, and his wife Lisa Roche are continuing the tradition and sustainable approach of La Colline du Colombier in the next generation: "We have transformed the name, turned it around, hated it and adored it. And finally there it is, a named place that is inscribed in the landscape and that we have made our own."


Details

Region FR – France, Saône-et-Loire, Iguerande
Name La Colline du Colombier
Scenery In a small village, surrounded by idyllic meadows and pastures
Number of guests 3 holiday homes for 2 to 8 guests each, 3 "Cadoles" for 2 guests each (plus extra bed for a child)
Completed 2008, 2023
Design Architecture: Patrick Bouchain, Paris together with Michel and Marie-Pierre Troisgros, Ouche; Interior design: Atelier Isabelle Allegret, Paris; Garden design: Liliana Motta, Paris
Specials Architect Patrick Bouchain and botanical artist Liliana Motta have together represented France at the 2006 Venice Biennale.
Architecture Modern, Old & new
Accomodation Apartment, House, Resort
Criteria 1-8 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Restaurant, Wine
www.lacollineducolombier.fr

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.lacollineducolombier.fr

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

La Colline du Colombier

La Colline du Colombier

Das pittoreske Setting: Ein ursprünglicher Bauernhof und sein namensgebender Taubenschlag in Iguerande, einem kleinen historischen Dörfchen in der Region Saône-et-Loire. Umgeben von einsamen Tälern und satten Weiden, dem Reich der Charolais-Rinder. Mittendrin La Colline du Colombier, ein eigensinniges wie eindrucksvolles Projekt, das 2008 von Marie-Pierre und Michel Troisgros – mit drei Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichneter Küchenchef – und dem Architekten Patrick Bouchain initiiert und entworfen wurde. Ein einfach gehaltener Ort der Gastfreundschaft auf dem Land – und Gegenpol zum sternedekorierten Maison Troisgros der Familie in Ouches, das bereits auf vier Generation zurückblickt. Mit Bouchain war der passende Partner für dieses Vorhaben gefunden, das die ländliche Seele des Ortes bewahrt und um experimentelle Ideen bereichert. Der Nonkonformist ist bekannt dafür, Architektur als Ereignis zu denken und nicht nur Gebäude, sondern Situationen zu entwerfen, die Illusion, regionalen Nutzen und Nachhaltigkeit kombinieren.
Das Anwesen ist in drei Bereiche unterteilt, die in einen wunderschönen Garten eingebettet sind: Der große Turm, in dem früher die Tiere untergebracht waren, beherbergt heute das Restaurant. Das Bauernhaus und sein Taubenschlag wurden sorgfältig renoviert und in drei Ferienwohnungen für zwei bis acht Personen umgewandelt. Das Highlight bilden die drei sogenannten Cadoles, eine Anlehnung an die Schuppen der Weinbauern im Beaujolais. Die 60 m2 großen Holz- und Stahlhäuschen auf Stelzen schweben förmlich in den Wiesen des Hügels und bieten einen idyllischen Blick über die Landschaft. Innovative, kühne Konstruktionen, die in einem einzigen Volumen konzipiert wurden und die Vorliebe der Besitzer für zeitgenössische Kunst widerspiegeln.
Die Häuschen eignen sich für zwei Personen, können aber als Familienunterkunft um ein Bett ergänzt werden. Jede Hütte besitzt eine andere Farbe und gliedert sich in ein kokonartiges, fantasievolles Schlafzimmer, ein kleines Bad mit Dusche, einen Wohnraum mit Küchenzeile und großem hellem Fenster zur Natur sowie eine Terrasse. Das gesamte Innenleben besteht aus nachhaltigen Materialien – von Holz über Schafsfilz bis zum gewebten Juteschirm.
Seit 2023 führt Michels Sohn Léo Troisgros zusammen mit seiner Frau Lisa die Tradition von La Colline du Colombier mit frischem Wind fort. Ist das Gepäck in einem der Cadoles oder einer der weiteren Ferienwohnungen verstaut, lohnt sich ein Willkommensbesuch in Léos Restaurant, das die Kombination aus Regionalität und Fantasie in der nächsten Generation weiterdenkt.

Was geht hier

Entspannen auf den Terrassen oder im weitläufigen Garten, Radtouren entlang der Loire, Spaziergänge durch die hügelige Landschaft, Gourmetwanderungen entlang der Côte Roannaise (eine Weinstraße mit 30 unabhängigen Winzer:innen) oder Wanderungen in den Monts de la Madeleine, Ausflüge zu mittelalterlichen Dörfern und romanischen Kirchen, Reiten, Waldbaden, ein Besuch des Schlosses von Alphonse de Lamartine, kulinarische Einkäufe in Roanne (ca. 20 Autominuten entfernt) oder ein Ausflug nach Lyon

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Wunderschöne Natur, kunstvolle Einfachheit und fantastisches Essen – ein spannendes Experiment voller Savoir-vivre.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Liebhaber:innen außergewöhnlicher Architektur und exzellenter Kulinarik – ob Paare, Familien, Freund:innen

Nachhaltigkeit

Verwendung nachhaltiger Materialien wie Korkbodenisolierung, Hanfsegel, Schafwolle und Holz

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Léo Troisgros, der Sohn von Michel und Marie-Pierre, setzt gemeinsam mit seiner Partnerin Lisa Roche die Tradition und den nachhaltigen Ansatz von La Colline du Colombier in nächster Generation fort: „Wir haben den Namen umgewandelt, ihn gedreht, ihn gehasst und verehrt. Und schließlich ist er da, ein benannter Ort, der in die Landschaft eingeschrieben ist und den wir uns angeeignet haben.“


Details

Region FR - Frankreich, Saône-et-Loire, Iguerande
Name La Colline du Colombier
Lage In einem kleinen Dorf, umgeben von idyllischer Wiesen- und Weidelandschaft
Anzahl Gäste 3 Ferienwohnungen für je 2 bis 8 Gäste, 3 "Cadoles" für je 2 Gäste (plus Zustellbett für ein Kind)
Fertigstellung 2008, 2023
Design Architektur: Patrick Bouchain, Paris zusammen mit Michel and Marie-Pierre Troisgros, Ouche; Innengestaltung: Atelier Isabelle Allegret, Paris; Gartengestaltung: Liliana Motta, Paris
Spezielles Der Architekt Patrick Bouchain und die Botanik-Künstlerin Liliana Motta haben Frankreich bei der Biennale in Venedig 2006 gemeinsam vertreten.
Architektur alt & neu, modern
Unterkunft Apartment, Ferienanlage, Haus
Kriterien 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Restaurant, See/Fluss, Wandern, Wein
www.lacollineducolombier.fr

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.lacollineducolombier.fr

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.