Lake House

Built close to the water. Sitting on the wooden terrace of the Lake House in the Dutch province of Overijssel, you almost feel as though you’re on the sun deck of a ship, because the lake begins directly below the boards.
A place to relax and let your mind drift, surrounded by an idyllic forest, wonderful tranquillity and isolated cottages that are all stand-alone dwellings. Privacy is a top priority at the Lake House, ideal for a close-to-nature holiday for a family of four or time-out for two guests. To emphasise the special location and create a safe atmosphere, the holiday home with its three closed sides nestles like a cocoon in the lakeside landscape, with the front of the house opening up to the lake. Under the roof there are windows all around the house and together with the large glass frontage they ensure light rooms and bright days, allow an unrestricted view of the water and reflect nature at any time of the year.
The interplay of openness and privacy is also reflected inside, coupled with varying levels. A cooking island with a long bar serves as the kitchen for preparing meals, sitting and eating together. One level down is the living room, which with its huge sofa literally invites you to come down and relax. A little higher up, hidden behind a wall of plants, the large double bed invites you to rest and dream. You will find two more raised single beds just behind the kitchen, and the open bathroom with two rain showers promises wellness with a view of the greenery. Matching all this, all the furnishings are composed of natural wood, warm colours and pleasant materials in mid-century modern style.
Be it on long summer or cool autumn evenings, the large fireplace with wood-burning stove in the centre of the panoramic front window can be used both inside and out. You can take a deep breath outside the door or simply step out onto the large wooden veranda complete with sofa and lounge bed, while adventurous visitors can set sail in the canoe belonging to the house.

What to do

Canoeing, walking, hiking and cycling; the nearest shopping facilities are directly in Bergentheim; a trip to the lively centre of Hardenberg, which invites visitors to go shopping, discover culinary delights and enjoy a variety of festivities and events; a flatboat trip through the Vechte valley; a cow safari; a visit to the Spathorst Museum, the Ommerschans [a former fortress, later a labour camp near Ommen], as well as the Dutch villages and towns of Ootmarsum, Ommen and Zwolle or the German town of Nordhorn (the border is only 10 minutes away).

Why we like this house

A secluded house in the middle of nature that spatially opens up new levels of communication.

This house is great for

Two to four people seeking peace and nature – families, couples or friends. As the house is located directly on the lake, a life jacket should be brought along for smaller children.

Owner picture

Owner

Under the name Getaway Projects, Arno Schuurs and Paulien van Noort design and build cabins, houses and boats, which they partly rent out and partly sell. For a few years now they have swapped the city (Rotterdam) for the countryside (Deventer) and love being out in nature and realising their plans here. In the meantime, they have built a whole series of cabins and houses on a piece of forest nearby, which they rent out via their platform Getaway Deluxe.

Details

Region/Town NL – Netherlands, Overijssel, Bergentheim
Name Lake House
Scenery Between lake and forest
Number of guests Max. 4
Completed 2021
Design Arno Schuurs & Paulien van Noort, www.getawayprojects.com, Diepenvee
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Lake/river, Pet-friendly
www.getawaydeluxe.com

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

www.getawaydeluxe.com

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Lake House

merken

Nah am Wasser gebaut. Sitzt man auf der Holzterrasse des Lake House in der niederländischen Provinz Overijssel, fühlt man sich fast wie auf dem Sonnendeck eines Schiffes, denn direkt unter den Planken beginnt der See.
Ein Ort zum Los- und Treibenlassen, umgeben von einem idyllischen Wald, herrlicher Ruhe und vereinzelten Häuschen, die alle für sich stehen. Denn Privatsphäre wird im Lake House großgeschrieben, das sich für den naturverbundenen Familienurlaub zu viert oder die Auszeit zu zwei eignet. Um die besondere Lage zu unterstreichen und eine sichere Atmosphäre zu schaffen, bettet sich das Ferienhaus mit seinen drei geschlossenen Seiten wie ein Kokon in die Uferlandschaft, um sich frontal zum See zu öffnen. Für lichte Räume und helle Tage sorgen die umlaufenden Fenster unter dem Dach sowie die große Glasfront, die einen uneingeschränkten Blick auf das Wasser bietet und in der sich zu jeder Jahreszeit die Natur spiegelt.
Auch innen findet sich das Spiel aus Offenheit und Rückzug wieder, kombiniert mit abwechslungsreichen Ebenen. Als Küche dient eine Kochinsel mit langer Bar zum gemeinsamen Zubereiten, Sitzen und Essen. Eine Stufe tiefer liegt das Wohnzimmer, das mit seinem riesigen Sofa wortwörtlich zum Runterkommen einlädt. Während wieder etwas höher, versteckt hinter einer Pflanzenwand, das große Doppelbett auf entspannte Träume wartet. Die zwei weiteren, erhöhten Einzelbetten befinden sich gleich hinter der Küche und das offene Badezimmer verspricht mit zwei Regenduschen Wellness mit Aussicht ins Grüne. Dazu passend setzt sich die gesamte Einrichtung aus natürlichem Holz, warmen Farben und angenehmen Materialien im Mid-Century-Modern-Stil zusammen.
Ob an langen Sommer- oder kühlen Herbstabenden, der große Kamin mit Holzofen, der die Glasfront unterbricht, kann sowohl von innen wie von außen genutzt werden. Zum Luftholen geht es dann vor die Tür oder einfach hinaus auf die große Holzveranda samt Sofa und Loungebett, während abenteuerlustige Besucher mit dem hauseigenen Kanu in See stechen.

Aktivitäten

Kanufahren, Spazieren, Wandern und Radfahren, die nächsten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten finden sich direkt in Bergentheim, ein Ausflug in das lebhafte Zentrum von Hardenberg, das zum Einkaufsbummel, kulinarischen Entdeckungen sowie einer Vielzahl von Festivitäten und Veranstaltungen einlädt, Flachbootfahrt durch das Vechtetal, Kuh-Safari, ein Besuch im Museum Spathorst, bei der Ommer Schanze sowie in den niederländischen Dörfern und Städten Ootmarsum, Ommen und Zwolle oder im deutschen Nordhorn (die Grenze liegt nur 10 Minuten entfernt).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein zurückgezogenes Haus inmitten der Natur, das räumlich neue Kommunikationsebenen eröffnet.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Zwei bis vier Ruhe- und Natursuchende – ob Familien, Paare oder Freunde. Da das Haus direkt am See liegt, sollte für kleinere Kinder eine Schwimmweste mitgebracht werden.

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Arno Schuurs und Paulien van Noort entwerfen und bauen unter dem Namen Getaway Projects Hütten, Häuser und Schiffe, die sie teils vermieten, teils verkaufen. Seit einigen Jahren haben sie die Stadt (Rotterdam) gegen das Land (Deventer) eingetauscht und lieben es, draußen in der Natur zu sein und hier ihre Pläne zu verwirklichen. Auf einem Waldstück in der Nähe haben sie inzwischen eine ganze Reihe von Hütten und Häusern gebaut, die sie über ihre Plattform GetAway Deluxe vermieten.

Details

Ort NL - Niederlande, Overijssel, Bergentheim
Name Lake House
Lage Zwischen Wald und See
Personenanzahl Max. 4
Fertigstellung 2021
Design Arno Schuurs & Paulien van Noort, www.getawayprojects.com, Diepenvee
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, mit Hund, See/Fluss
www.getawaydeluxe.com

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.getawaydeluxe.com

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.