Ostseehof Langfeld

Beautiful natural surroundings, plenty of space, and traditional charm! With views of the nearby sea and the Falshöft lighthouse, this half-timbered farmhouse is perched on a hill at the edge of the Geltinger Birk nature reserve in Schleswig-Holstein, northern Germany. The historic ensemble comprises three large holiday houses, a thatched cottage, and a communal house shared by all its guests.

In all these spaces – the barn, the bakery, the cowshed, and the old houses – the historic substance has been preserved as much as possible. Old brickwork, terrazzo and timber floors, original doors, rustic wood beams, and even the old oven in the bakery tell tales of a bygone era. The antique family furniture also contributes to this old-world charm. As a counterpoint, their stainless steel kitchens with concrete worktops, polished concrete floors and modern lamps add a contemporary twist to this ambiance. All the houses offer spacious living areas with ovens or fireplaces, large kitchens and long dining tables as well as several spots to retreat to and relax.

The communal house includes an event room and a sauna with a relaxation room as well as two guest rooms, which can be booked in addition to the holidays homes. The farm can also be rented as a whole, accommodating up to 38 people.


What to do

The surroundings will invite you out on hikes, walks and bike tours. Water sports (sailing, surfing, SUP, canoeing and kayaking, water skiing), horse riding, golf, fishing, excursions (the viking village of Haitabu, Gottorf Castle, Glücksburg Castle, the old Hanseatic city of Flensburg, Arnis and Kappeln). In the summer months, concerts and exhibitions are held in the surrounding castles, museums and manor houses.

Why we like this house

Holidays at Ostseehof Langfeld promise relaxation in a country idyll with plenty of space for families, friends or groups.

This house is great for

Holidays or weekends in the country with the family or large groups of friends. The event room in the cowshed is suitable for celebrations for up to 50 people, seminars, workshops, team building events or yoga retreats.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Schleswig-Holstein, Pommerby

Name: Ostseehof Langfeld

Scenery: Between the Schlei and the Baltic Sea

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 38 in 4 cottages for 12, 12, 10 and 4 persons each

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 1750, 2018 (renovation)

Design: ffarchitekten, Eckernförde


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ostseehof Langfeld

Viel Natur, viel Platz und viel historischer Charme! Mit Blick zum nahen Meer und auf den Leuchtturm Falshöft liegt der Fachwerkhof auf einer kleinen Anhöhe am Rande des Naturschutzgebietes Geltinger Birk. Das historische Ensemble besteht aus drei großen Ferienhäusern, einer reetgedeckten Kate und einem gemeinschaftlich genutzten Haus.

In allen Häusern – der Scheune, dem Backhaus, dem Kuhstall und den alten Wohnhäusern  – wurde die historische Substanz so weit wie möglich erhalten. Alte Ziegel-, Terrazzo- und Holzböden, originale Türen, knorrige Balken und der alte Ofen im Backhaus erzählen Geschichten aus vergangenen Zeiten. Auch die antiken Möbel aus Familienbesitz tragen ihren Teil zum historischen Charme bei. Einen Gegenpart bilden Edelstahlküchen mit Arbeitsplatten aus Beton, Betonfußböden und moderne Lampen, die dem Ambiente einen zeitgemäßen Dreh verpassen. Die Häuser verfügen über geräumige Wohnbereiche mit Ofen oder Kamin, große Küchen und lange Esstafeln sowie zahlreiche Rückzugsmöglichkeiten.

Im Gemeinschaftshaus befinden sich neben einem Veranstaltungsraum und der Sauna mit Ruheraum zwei Gästezimmer, die zu den Häuern hinzugebucht werden können.
Der Hof kann auch gesamt gemietet werden und bietet dann Platz für bis zu 38 Personen.


Aktivitäten

Die Umgebung lädt zudem zu ausgiebigen Wanderungen, Spaziergängen und Fahrradtouren ein. Wassersport (Sgeln, Surfen, SUP, Kanu- und Kajakfahren, Wasserski), Reiten, Golf, Angeln, Ausflüge (Wikingerdorf Haitabu, Schloss Gottorf, Schloss Glücksburg, die alte Hansestadt Flensburg, Arnis und Kappeln), In den Sommermonaten werden in den umliegenden Schlössern, Museen und Gutshäusern Konzerte und Ausstellungen veranstaltet.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Urlaub auf dem Ostseehof Langfeld bedeutet pure Landidylle und viel Platz für Familien, Freunde oder Gruppen.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub oder Wochenenden auf dem Land mit der (großen) Familie oder mit Freunden.  
Der Veranstaltungsraum im Kuhstall eignet sich für Feiern bis zu 50 Personen, Seminare, Workshops, Teambuilding oder Yoga Retreats.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Schleswig-Holstein, Pommerby

Name: Ostseehof Langfeld

Lage: Zwischen Schlei und Ostsee gelegen

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 38 in 4 Ferienhäusern für je 12, 12, 10 und 4 Personen

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 1750, 2018 (Renovierung)

Design: ff-architekten, Berlin


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.