Solo Office

SOLO Office KGDVS is the second project within the architectural park, SOLO HOUSES, planned by Christian Bourdais. In a 100-hectare forest in the Spanish region of Matarraña, a selection of experimental houses are being built, specially designed by young international architectural studios. SOLO Pezo was the first such structure, a living sculpture built almost entirely of concrete. With its maximum transparency, the SOLO Office KGSVS has taken a radically different approach.

In the SOLO Office, the boundaries of interior and exterior space are virtually lost: architecture and nature flow seamlessly into one another and the house almost disappears. Its position on a plateau, with a view across the pristine landscape all the way to the sea, inspired the form of the house. It was built on an circular concrete foundation, emphasizing the surrounding natural conditions. Four rows of columns bear the roof and each form a 60 square meters of living space, a sleeping area, guest house and pool house. The façade consists of broad glass panes and sliding aluminium and polycarbonate elements on the outside of the ring. Only the bathing areas are separated, otherwise the house can be opened completely to the environment. If needed, curtains provide for privacy.

The abstract objects installed on the roof, which conceal the technical infrastructure for the electricity and water supply, were designed by the Belgian artist Pieter Vermeersch. The furniture was designed specifically for the house by several different designers.

What to do

The Matarraña region, with its medieval villages, waterfalls, olive and almond trees and vineyards, is also known as Spanish Tuscany. It offers many opportunities for outdoor activities and adventure sports. The beaches of the Ebro Delta nature reserve can be reached by car in 45 minutes.

Why we like this house

Here, living becomes an experiment. A great experience - especially for nature lovers!

Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

Anfragen bitte auf Englisch oder Französisch. / Please write in English or French only.


Comments 1

Lucie Moormann says:

sehr attraktiv!

translate

Write a comment.

* These fields are required for a publication.
Name and comment field will get published.
The email address won't get published.

Currently found: 1 property

Number of guests

Accommodation

Criteria

Countries

Architecture

Sustainability

Would you like to recommend a holiday home or hotel for our website?

Please enter the website of the property:

Something you'd like to tell us? Send us your comments with this form.



 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Please enter your email address:

Solo Office

Das SOLO Office KGDVS ist das zweite Projekt des von Christian Bourdais geplanten Architekturparks SOLO HOUSES. Auf einem 100 Hektar großen Waldareal in der spanischen Region Matarraña entstehen experimentelle Ferienhäuser, die von jungen, internationalen Architekturstudios geplant werden. Den Auftakt wurde mit SOLO Pezo, einer Wohnskulptur aus Beton, gemacht. Das Haus SOLO Office KGSVS zeigt mit seiner maximalen Transparenz einen radikal anderen Ansatz.

Im SOLO Office sind die Grenzen von Innen- und Außenraum so gut wie aufgehoben: Architektur und Natur durchdringen sich und das Haus verschwindet beinahe. Die Lage auf einem Plateau mit Blick über die unberührte Landschaft bis hin zum Meer hat die Form des Hauses vorgegeben. Es basiert auf einem ringförmigen Betonfundament und betont so die natürlichen Gegebenheiten. Vier Säulenreihen tragen das Dach und bilden jeweils 60 qm große Segmente: Wohnraum, Schlafbereich, Gästehaus und Poolhaus. Die Fassade besteht aus Glasscheiben und verschiebbaren Elementen aus Metall und Polycarbonat an der Außenseite des Ringes. Einzig die Sanitärbereiche sind abgetrennt, ansonsten kann das Haus komplett zur Umgebung geöffnet werden. Falls gewünscht, sorgen Vorhänge für Privatsphäre.

Die auf dem Dach installierten abstrakten Objekte verbergen die technische Infrastruktur zur Strom- und Wasserversorgung und wurden von dem belgischen Künstler Pieter Vermeersch gestaltet. Auch die Möbel wurden von verschiedenen Designern und Künstlern speziell für das Haus entworfen.


Aktivitäten

Die Region Matarraña mit ihren mittelalterlichen Bergdörfern, Wasserfällen, Oliven- und Mandelhainen und Weinbergen wird auch als spanische Toskana bezeichnet. Sie bietet viele Möglichkeiten für Outdoor-Aktivitäten und Abenteuersport. In 45 Autominuten erreicht man die Strände des Naturreservats Ebro Delta.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Hier wird Wohnen zum Experiment. Besonders für Naturliebhaber ein tolles Erlebnis.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: ES - Spanien, Provinz Teruel, Cretas, Aragon

Name: Solo Office

Lage: abgelegen auf einem bewaldeten Bergplateau

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: 2 - 8 Personen

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2017

Design: Kersten Geers & David Van Severen, Office KGDVS, Brüssel

Veröffentlicht: designboom: top 10 private houses of 2017

Besonderheiten: Mindestaufenthalt: 3 Tage


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

Anfragen bitte auf Englisch oder Französisch. / Please write in English or French only.


1 Kommentare

Lucie Moormann sagt:

sehr attraktiv!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.