Velpe 55

Velpe 55 offers a holiday in the rural setting of the Hageland – a landscape of gently rolling hills in the east of the Belgium province of Flemish Brabant. This holiday house forms part of an ensemble with the neighbouring building where the owner and architect lives. Inspired by typical Flemish barns of the region, the house blends in well with its rural surroundings. The uniform cladding of the façade and roof with slender wooden slats lends the house a monolithic yet expressive character.

The interiors are connected to the surrounding scenery via broad windows. The ground floor consists of an open space: to the right of the entrance there is the living area, to the left there is the kitchen with a dining area by the corner window. Behind the kitchen, a staircase leads up to the bedrooms and bathrooms on the upper floor. Here there is a double room (with an en-suite bathroom) and a room with both a double bed and two single beds. All rooms offer views of the beautiful green countryside.


What to do

The house is situated by the "Hollewegen" hiking trail. There are other hiking and biking trails in the immediate vicinity, which lead through the Meerdaal forest landscape. From here you can also visit the surrounding villages and towns and the centuries-old university town of Leuven. Leuven is the beer capital, but Hageland is also known for its wine.

Why we like this house

Holidays in the countryside in a modern ambience: the views into the wide countryside will invite you to relax. And if you prefer active holidays, you will find many opportunities to get moving in the surrounding area.

This house is great for

A beautiful house for families, but also suitable for holidays with friends.


Details of the property

Region/Town: BE – Belgium, Hageland, Opvelp

Name: Velpe 55

Scenery: In a small village, surrounded by untouched Flemish countryside.

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6

Architecture: Old & new, Modern

Completed: 2019

Design: STUDIOWAD architectenbureau, Leuven


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Velpe 55

Im Ferienhaus Velpe 55 macht man Urlaub in der ländlichen Kulisse des Hagelands – einer sanften Hügellandschaft im Osten der belgischen Provinz Flämisch-Brabant. Das Ferienhaus bildet zusammen mit dem Nachbargebäude, in dem der Besitzer und Architekt wohnt, ein Ensemble. Der von den typischen flämischen Scheunen inspirierte Bau passt sich gut in die ländliche Umgebung ein. Durch die einheitliche Verkleidung von Fassade und Dach mit schlanken Holzlamellen erhält das Haus einen monolithischen und gleichzeitig ausdruckstarken Charakter. 
Die Innenräume haben durch große Fenster einen starken Bezug zur Umgebung. Das Erdgeschoss besteht aus einem offenen Raum: Rechts vom Eingang befindet sich der Wohnbereich, zur Linken gelangt man in die Küche mit Essplatz am bodentiefem Eckfenster. Hinter der Küchenzeile führt eine Treppe zu den Schlafzimmern und Bädern im Obergeschoss. Es gibt ein Doppelzimmer (mit Bad en Suite) sowie ein Vierbettzimmer mit Doppelbett und zwei Einzelbetten. Auch hier blickt man von allen Zimmern in die grüne Landschaft.

Aktivitäten

Das Haus liegt am „Hollewegen“-Wanderweg. In der direkten Umgebung befinden sich weitere Wander- und Radwanderwege rund um die Waldlandschaft Meerdaal. Besuch der umliegenden Dörfer und kleinen Städte und der jahrhundertealten Universitätsstadt Löwen. Löwen gilt als Hauptstadt des Bieres - das Hageland ist aber auch für seinen Wein bekannt.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Urlaub auf dem Land im modernen Ambiente: Der Blick in die weite Land lädt zum Entspannen ein, wer mehr erleben möchte, findet in der Umgebung viele Möglichkeiten.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Ein schönes Haus für Familien, das sich aber auch gut für einen Urlaub mit Freunden eignet.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: BE - Belgien, Hageland, Opvelp

Name: Velpe 55

Lage: In einem kleinen Ort, umgeben von unberührter flämischer Landschaft

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6

Architektur: modern, alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2019

Design: STUDIOWAD architectenbureau, Leuven


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.