Villa Abruzzo

Vineyards and olive groves surround Villa Abruzzo, located in the north of the Italian region of Abruzzo, just a few kilometres from the Adriatic coast. The bungalow was designed and furnished by the interior architect and designer Davide Rizzo. Rizzo is Berlin-based but active worldwide and Villa Abruzzo also boasts an international flair. The bungalow is inspired by Californian mid-century architecture. Interior and exterior spaces merge through the many windows and through recesses in the roof. The projecting roof has a large opening through which palm trees grow; the interiors have skylights. The walnut cladding of the walls is also typical of the 50s style. The modern, elegant interiors – partly furnished with pieces designed by Rizzo himself – have a distinctly urban character. A dash of colour, works of art and unusual accessories define the ambience. In addition, there are omnipresent views over the hilly landscape.

Villa Abruzzo has an open plan living area with sitting area, dining area and kitchen and three bedrooms, each with an en suite bathroom. The house is surrounded by several terraces and has an outdoor kitchen and an infinity pool.


What to do

Beaches (Alba Adriatica Beach, Conero Beaches, visits to the historic towns of the area (Aquaviva Picena, Ascoli Piceno, Poppy Blossom in Castellucio de Norcia, Campo Imperatore (part of the Gran Sasso e Monti della Laga National Park)

Why we like this house

An extraordinary house with an international flair.

This house is great for

Holidays with family and friends  


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Abruzzen, Controguerra

Name: Villa Abruzzo

Scenery: Amidst olive groves and vineyards, not far from the Adriatic coast.

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2015

Design: Davide Rizzo Architects, Berlin

Published: Architektur & Wohnen 03/20, 032c #30; Welt am Sonntag Nr. 42, Oktober 2018; Living - Corriere della Sera Juli/August 2019, ELLE Decor Spain 5/2019, W Magazine 11/2017


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Villa Abruzzo

Weinhänge und Olivenhaine umgeben die Villa Abruzzo, die im Norden der italienischen Region Abruzzen nur wenige Kilometer von der Adriaküste entfernt liegt. Der Innenarchitekt und Designer Davide Rizzo hat den Bungalow geplant und eingerichtet. Der in Berlin ansässige Rizzo ist weltweit tätig und auch die Villa Abruzzo hat kosmopolitisches Flair. Inspiriert ist der Bungalow von der kalifornischen Mid-Century-Architektur. Innen- und Außenraum verschmelzen durch die vielen Fenster und durch Einschnitte im Dach. Das weit auskragende Vordach hat eine große Öffnung, durch die Palmen wachsen; die Innenräume haben Oberlichter. Auch die Nussbaumverkleidungen der Wände sind typisch für den 50er-Jahrestil. Die modern-elegante Inneneinrichtung mit zum Teil von Rizzo selbst entworfenen Möbeln hat urbanen Charakter. Farbtupfer, Kunstwerke und außergewöhnliche Accessoires bestimmen das Ambiente. Dazu kommen die omnipräsenten Ausblicke über die Hügellandschaft.
 
Die Villa Abruzzo hat einen offenen Wohnbereich mit Sitzecke, Essbereich und Küche und drei Schlafzimmer mit Bad en Suite. Das Haus ist von mehreren Terrassen umgeben und verfügt über eine Außenküche sowie einen Infinity-Pool.


Aktivitäten

Strände (Alba Adriatica Beach, Conero Beaches, Besuch der historischen Städte der Umgebung (Aquaviva Picena, Ascoli Piceno, Mohnblüte in Castellucio de Norcia,  Campo Imperatore (Teil des Gran Sasso e Monti della Laga Nationalparks)

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein außergewöhnliches Haus mit internationalem Flair.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub mit der Familie und Freunden


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Abruzzen, Controguerra

Name: Villa Abruzzo

Lage: Inmitten vo Olivenhainen und Weinbergen, unweit der Adriatischen Küste

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2015

Design: Davide Rizzo Architects, Berlin

Veröffentlicht: 032c #30; Welt am Sonntag Nr. 42, Oktober 2018; Living - Corriere della Sera Juli/August 2019


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.