Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Albrechtshof

Albrechtshof

Red brick amidst greenery: the carefully renovated Albrechtshof in the small village of Petershagen near the Oderbruch is an atmospheric place that is stylishly pared down and transposes life in the countryside into the present day.

Endless fields, meadows and forests characterize the landscape around the idyllic village in the Uckermark, at the end of which lies the detached three-sided farm. Only the cranes regularly stop by here. Except for the peak periods of farming or an occasional car driving past the house, there is mostly meditative peace and quiet on the 7,000 m2 garden property, which includes a house, a stable and a shed as well as a historic tobacco barn typical of the region. According to the historical record, the farm was built around the turn of the century by the lord of the castle in the village for his mistress and later became the property of the Albrecht family, who ran it for their own living.

The historically relevant architecture with a building base made of glacial fieldstone and brick in slope construction has been preserved to this day. The interior has also been renovated very carefully and unobtrusively in order to protect the original character of the house. Nevertheless, it still has everything our modern everyday lives could wish for. The living area, which was once divided into two, has been merged into one large space with floor-to-ceiling windows that capture the light on both sides of the house. The understated interior combines antiques, design classics and new furniture and creates a calming, peaceful atmosphere with its natural, warm materials and neutral, grounded colors. Not even pictures are needed, as the view from the high windows is an experience in itself. In addition to the eat-in kitchen and the adjoining living room with sofa and fireplace, there are two double bedrooms and a bathroom. The slightly tamed garden features numerous flower beds, trees and shrubs as well as a cold water outdoor shower, a fire barrel with barbecue grill and, of course, plenty of favorite spots for every season.

What to do

Walking, cycling (e.g. on the Oder-Neisse cycle path, which stretches from the Czech Republic to the mouth of the Oder), jogging, swimming (e.g. in the castle lake in Penkun, in the pretty lake in front of Damitzow Castle or in the refreshing Oder), discovering the surrounding villages, a visit to the bird and species-rich reed landscape of the Oderbruch (either by canoe or on guided tours) or a trip to the city of Szczecin (approx. 30 minutes by car) with culture and culinary delights.

Why we like this house

Pure deceleration for urban souls: an atmospheric dialogue between history and zeitgeist in the midst of endless nature.

This house is great for

Couples, friends and families. The farm is not barrier-free.

Sustainability

Air heat pump heating, thermally insulated windows, balcony power station, e-charging facility, two bicycles with small trailer, public transport: by train to Luckow-Petershagen (from Berlin approx. 90 minutes), then 15 minutes on foot to Albrechtshof;


Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof
Albrechtshof

Details

Region DE – Germany, Brandenburg, Uckermark, Petershagen
Name Albrechtshof
Scenery Detached, on the village road, surrounded by fields and meadows
Number of guests Max. 4
Completed 1911 / 2023
Design Owner, advised by the architect Sigurd Larsen
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-4 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, EV-charging station, No car needed
albrechtshof-uckermark.de

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

albrechtshof-uckermark.de

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Albrechtshof

Roter Backstein im Grünen: Der behutsam renovierte Albrechtshof im kleinen Dorf Petershagen nahe dem Oderbruch ist ein atmosphärischer Ort, der sich stilvoll reduziert und das Leben auf dem Land ins Heute transferiert.

Schier endlose Felder, Wiesen und Wälder zeichnen die Landschaft rund um das idyllische Dorf in der Uckermark, an dessen Ende der freistehende Dreiseitenhof liegt. Nur die Kraniche schauen hier regelmäßig vorbei. Ansonsten herrscht – abgesehen von landwirtschaftlichen Hochphasen oder hie und da mal einem Auto, das am Haus vorbei fährt – meist meditative Ruhe auf dem über 7.000 m2 großen Gartengrundstück, das neben einem Wohnhaus, einem Stall und einem Schuppen auch eine für die Region typische historische Tabakscheune besitzt. Laut Geschichte wurde der Hof um die Jahrhundertwende vom Schlossherrn des Dorfes für seine Geliebte gebaut, später ging er in den Besitz der Familie Albrecht über, die ihn zur Selbstversorgung nutzte.

Die zeitgeschichtlich relevante Architektur mit Gebäudesockel aus glazialem Feldstein und Backstein in Hangbauweise ist bis heute erhalten geblieben. Auch im Inneren wurde nur sehr bedacht und dezent renoviert, um den ursprünglichen Charakter des Hauses zu schützen. Dennoch findet sich alles, was sich unser moderner Alltag wünscht. Der einst zweigeteilte Wohnbereich wurde zu einem großen, ineinander übergehenden Raum verbunden, der mit bodentiefen Fenstern die Lichtstimmungen auf beiden Seiten des Hauses einfängt. Die zurückhaltende Einrichtung kombiniert Antiquitäten, Designklassiker und neue Möbel und schafft mit ihren natürlichen, warmen Materialien und neutralen, geerdeten Farben eine beruhigende, geborgene Atmosphäre. Selbst Bilder braucht es keine, schließlich ist der Blick aus den hohen Fenstern Erlebnis genug. Neben der Wohnküche und dem angrenzenden Wohnzimmer mit Sofa und Kamin gibt es zwei Doppelschlafzimmer sowie ein Bad. Im nur teils gezähmten Garten warten neben zahlreichen Beeten, Bäumen und Sträuchern auch eine Kaltwasser-Außendusche, eine Feuertonne mit Grillrost und natürlich jede Menge Lieblingsplätze für jede Jahreszeit.

Was geht hier

Spazierengehen, Radfahren (z. B. auf dem Oder-Neiße-Radweg, der sich von Tschechien bis zur Mündung der Oder erstreckt), Joggen, Baden (z. B. im Schlosssee von Penkun, im hübschen See vor Schloss Damitzow oder in der erfrischenden Oder), umliegende Dörfer entdecken, ein Besuch in der vogel- und artenreichen Schilflandschaft des Oderbruchs (entweder mit dem Kanu oder auf geführten Touren) oder ein Ausflug ins städtische Stettin (ca. 30 Min. mit dem Auto) mit Kultur und Kulinarik.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Pure Entschleunigung für Urbanisten: Ein stimmungsvoller Dialog zwischen Geschichte und Zeitgeist inmitten endloser Natur.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare, Freund:innen und Familien. Der Hof ist nicht barrierefrei.

Nachhaltigkeit

Luftwärmepumpenheizung, wärmeisolierte Fenster, Balkonkraftwerk, E-Lademöglichkeit, zwei Fahrräder mit kleinem Anhänger, ÖPNV: mit dem Zug bis Luckow-Petershagen (von Berlin ca. 90 Minuten), danach 15 Min. zu Fuß bis zum Albrechtshof


Details

Region DE - Deutschland, Brandenburg, Uckermark, Petershagen
Name Albrechtshof
Lage Freistehend, an der Dorfstraße, umgeben von Feldern und Wiesen
Anzahl Gäste Max. 4
Fertigstellung 1911 / 2023
Design Eigentümer mit Beratung durch den Architekten Sigurd Larsen
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, See/Fluss, Wandern, E-Ladestation, Ohne Auto erreichbar
albrechtshof-uckermark.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

albrechtshof-uckermark.de

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.