Chasa Padrun

In the village of Guarda, Switzerland appears as if taken right from the pages of a storybook. The village, situated on a sunny south-facing terrace high above the River Inn in the Canton of Grisons, is the home of the Swiss children’s book classic Schellen-Ursli and is famous for its historical village centre. The winding alleys are lined with well-preserved 17th century Engadine farmhouses. One of these houses is Chasa Padrun, which is situated on the outskirts of the village in a very scenic location with a beautiful view of the valley and mountains from the garden. Swiss architect Urs Padrun and his family live in the rear part of the building, the former stable. He converted the separately accessible front part of the house into a holiday home.

The historical house with its typical thick walls, small windows and large wooden gate has been carefully refurbished. The original room layout has been left unchanged. The Sulér, the entrance hall with open fireplace, now serves as a spacious living and dining room. The long table can seat up to 12 people. Adjoining on one side are a wood-panelled parlour, the kitchen with vaulted ceiling and the bathroom in the former pantry. The upper floor has a similar floor plan. There is also a large common room that can be used for playing, working or living. At its side—a few steps higher—are three cosy bedrooms: completely built of wood, with low ceilings and small windows. The furnishings transfer the historical house to the present day. Design classics and linear pieces are combined with the antique furniture and lend the old Chasa a fresh, casual atmosphere.

Fotos: Nelly Rodriguez


What to do

The village offers many possibilities for walks, hikes, mountain and ski tours in an unspoilt natural landscape. Wellness and sports facilities for every season and every need can be reached within 30 minutes. There are various cultural sights in the region (e.g. the Nairs artist house with art gallery and art laboratory, Muzeum Susch or Tarasp Castle).

Why we like this house

Chasa Padrun is a child-friendly house, where you live in an authentic style, but not as if you were in a museum. Its homely atmosphere makes it a beautiful place for the cold season. In summer, the garden with its wonderful alpine panorama is very inviting.

This house is great for

Families, holidays with friends. The room upstairs is ideal as a playroom for children, musicians praise it for its acoustics. The house is also suitable for smaller celebrations (other guests can find accommodation in the village).


Details of the property

Region/Town: CH – Switzerland, Grisons, Guarda

Name: Chasa Padrun

Scenery: On the southern edge of the village in a very scenic location

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6 adults, with kids 8

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 17. Jh., 1995 / 2017

Design: Urs Padrun, Guarda

Published: different magazine sin the end of the 90s; Atrium, Ideales Heim


Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are free for bookings.

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Chasa Padrun

Im Dorf Guarda zeigt sich die Schweiz wie aus dem Bilderbuch. Der Ort, gelegen auf einer sonnigen Südterrasse hoch über dem Inn im Kanton Graubünden – ist die Heimat des Schweizer Kinderbuchklassikers Schellen-Ursli und für seinen historischen Dorfkern bekannt. Die verwinkelten Gassen sind gesäumt von guterhaltenen Engadiner Bauernhäusern aus dem 17. Jahrhundert. Eines dieser Häuser ist die Chasa Padrun, die sich schönster Aussichtslage am Ortsrand befindet – vom Garten hat man freien Blick auf das Tal und die Bergwelt. Der Schweizer Architekt Urs Padrun wohnt mit seiner Familie im hinteren Teil des Gebäudes, dem ehemaligen Stall.  Den separat zugängigen vorderen Hausteil hat er in ein Ferienhaus umgewandelt.

Das historische Haus mit den typischen dicken Mauern, kleinen Fenstern und großem Holztor wurde sorgfältig renoviert. Die ursprüngliche Raumaufteilung blieb bestehen. Der Sulér, die Eingangshalle mit offenem Kamin, dient nun als großzügiger Wohn- und Essraum. Am langen Tisch finden bis zu 12 Personen Platz. Seitlich schließen sich eine holzgetäfelte Stube, die Küche mit gewölbter Decke und das Badezimmer in der früheren Speisekammer an. Die obere Etage hat einen ähnlichen Grundriss. Auch hier gibt es einen großen Gemeinschaftraum, der zum Spielen, Arbeiten oder Wohnen genutzt werden kann. An seiner Seite liegen – ein paar Stufen höher – drei heimelige Schlafkammern: komplett aus Holz, mit niedrigen Decken und kleinen Fenstern. Das historische Haus wird durch die Einrichtung in die Gegenwart transferiert. Designklassiker und geradlinige Stücke gesellen sich zum antiken Mobiliar und verleihen der alten Chasa ein frisches, lässiges Ambiente.

Fotos: Nelly Rodriguez


Aktivitäten

Der Ort bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten für Spaziergänge, Wanderungen, Berg- und Skitouren in einer kaum berührten Naturlandschaft. Wellness- und Sportangebote für jede Jahreszeit und Bedürfnisse sind innerhalb einer halben Stunde erreichbar. Diverse kulturelle Angebote in der Region (z.B. das Künstlerhaus Nairs mit Kunsthalle und Kunstlabor, das Muzeum Susch oder das Schloss Tarasp).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Die Chasa Padrun ist ein kinderfreundliches Haus, in dem man authentisch, aber nicht wie in einem Museum wohnt. Seine heimelige Atmosphäre machen es zu einem schönen Ort für die kalte Jahreszeit. Im Sommer lockt der Garten mit wunderbaren Alpenpanorama. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien, Urlaub mit Freunden. Der Raum im Obergeschoss ist ideal als Spielzimmer für Kinder, Musiker loben ihn für seine Akustik. Das Haus eignet sich auch für kleinere Feiern (weitere Gäste können im Dorf Unterkunft finden).


Details zum Objekt

Ort: CH - Schweiz, Unterengadin, Guarda

Name: Chasa Padrun

Lage: Am südlichen Dorfrand der erhaltenen Dorfstruktur von Guarda

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6 – Personen, mit Kindern auch 8 Personen

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 17. Jh., 1995 / 2017

Design: Urs Padrun, Guarda

Veröffentlicht: Diverse Magazine Ende der 90erJahre; Atrium, Ideales Heim


Belegungskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die uns bekannte Verfügbarkeit. Dunkelgrau hinterlegte Tage sind nicht verfügbar, an hellgrau bzw. weiss angezeigten Tagen sind noch Unterkünfte verfügbar.

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.