Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Das Chalet

Das Chalet

On the sunny slope of the Nordkette mountain massif, 900 metres above Innsbruck in Tyrol, lies this small but beautiful chalet – just uphill from another holiday lodge. The listed, traditional wooden house was built almost a century ago in 1935 and has been renovated and converted into a holiday home only recently.

The 60 square metres of living space can accommodate up to four guests. You enter the chalet via a veranda glazed on two sides, which provides direct access to the parlour. The room is furnished with simple, old farmhouse furniture, a fireplace and a table with a surrounding wooden bench, inviting you to spend time together. The directly adjoining kitchen is modern and comfortably equipped, as is the bathroom behind it with shower and wooden bathtub. On the upper floor – accessible via the original and therefore very steep staircase – there is a bedroom with two double beds and a small, unheated but cosy loggia where two more people can sleep. From here you have the same sweeping view of the surrounding mountain forests of the Karwendel Nature Park as from the veranda. In good weather, you can see as far as the Italian Alps.

The hut can be reached from Innsbruck in fifteen minutes by car – or you can take the Hungerburgbahn, built according to plans by architect Zaha Hadid, to the mountain station and then walk a quarter of an hour from there. The funicular railway is one of Innsbruck’s landmarks and connects the city centre with the castle north of the Inn. The surrounding area offers numerous excursion options at any time of year – from (alpine) hiking, climbing or paragliding in summer to winter sports of all kinds in winter. The rest of the time you can spend relaxing in the sauna, in the garden or on the lawn in front of the house – and enjoy the absolute peace and quiet around you.

What to do

The location in the mountain forest above the city of Innsbruck offers numerous excursion possibilities at any time of year - from hiking and climbing to paragliding and winter sports activities. The city of Innsbruck can be reached in fifteen minutes by car or by mountain railway.

Why we like this house

"A lot of houses call themselves "chalets", this really is one - an old, heritage-listed building.

This house is great for

Both couples and small families will find a beautiful retreat in this house.


Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet

Details

Region AT – Austria, Tyrol, Innsbruck
Name Das Chalet
Scenery At 900 metres on a sunny slope of the Nordketten mountain massif at the southern tip of the Karwendel Nature Park, high above Innsbruck
Number of guests Max. 4
Completed 1935, renovation 2023
Design Built by Ernst Weyrer; renovation: Clemens Klein (architect), Berlin
Architecture Listed building - old, Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-4 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Hiking, Mountains, Sauna
Same PartnerKranich Hotel
www.berghuetten-innsbruck.com

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.berghuetten-innsbruck.com

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Das Chalet

Das Chalet

Auf dem Sonnenhang des Nordkette-Bergmassivs liegt 900 Meter über Innsbruck in Tirol das kleine, aber feine Chalet – direkt oberhalb einer weiteren als Ferienhaus ausgebauten Hütte. Das denkmalgeschützte, traditionelle Holzhaus wurde vor bald einem Jahrhundert im Jahr 1935 errichtet und erst in den letzten Jahren saniert und zum Ferienhaus umgestaltet.

Auf der 60 Quadratmeter großen Wohnfläche finden bis zu vier Personen Platz. Man betritt das Chalet über eine auf zwei Seiten verglaste Veranda, die einen direkten Zugang zur Stube bietet. Der mit schlichten, alten Bauernmöbeln eingerichtete Raum mit Kamin, Tisch mit umlaufender Holzbank laden zum Zusammensein ein. Die direkt anschließende Küche ist modern und komfortabel ausgestattet, ebenso wie das dahinter liegende Badezimmer mit Dusche und Holzbadewanne. Im oberen Stockwerk – erreichbar über die originale und daher sehr steile Treppe – befinden sich ein Schlafzimmer mit einem Doppelbett und einem Tagesbett (nutzbar als als Einzelbett oder als Doppelbett) sowie eine kleine, zwar unbeheizte, aber urige Loggia, in der zwei weitere Personen schlafen können. Von hier aus hat man denselben weiten Blick in die umliegenden Gebirgswälder des Naturparks Karwendel wie von der Veranda. Bei gutem Wetter kann man bis in die italienischen Alpen sehen.

Von Innsbruck aus ist die Hütte in fünfzehn Autominuten erreichbar – oder aber man fährt mit der nach Plänen der Architektin Zaha Hadid gebauten Hungerburgbahn bis zur Bergstation und läuft von dort eine Viertelstunde zu Fuß. Die Standseilbahn gilt als eines der Wahrzeichen der Stadt Innsbruck und verbindet die Innenstadt mit der Burg nördlich des Inns. Die Umgebung bietet zu jeder Jahreszeit zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten – von (Alm-)Wandern, Klettern oder Paragliding im Sommer bis hin zum Wintersport aller Art im Winter. Die restliche Zeit über kann man entspannt in der Sauna, im Garten oder auf der Wiese vor dem Haus verbringen – und die absolute Ruhe um sich herum genießen.

Was geht hier

Die Lage im Gebirgswald über der Stadt Innsbruck bietet zu jeder Jahreszeit zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten – von Wandern und Klettern über Paragliding bis hin zu Wintersportaktivitäten. Die Stadt Innsbruck ist in fünfzehn Autominuten oder mit der Bergbahn erreichbar.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

„Chalet“ nennen sich viele Häuser, dies ist wirklich mal ein’s – alt und denkmalgeschützt.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

In dem Haus finden sowohl Paare als auch kleine Familien einen schönen Rückzugsort.


Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet
Das Chalet

Details

Region AT - Österreich, Tirol, Innsbruck
Name Das Chalet
Lage Auf 900 m an einem Sonnenhang des Nordketten-Bergmassivs an der Südspitze des Naturparks Karwendel , mit Blick über Innsbruck
Anzahl Gäste Max. 4
Fertigstellung 1935, Sanierung 2023
Design Erbaut von Ernst Weyrer; Restaurierung: Clemens Klein (Architekt), Berlin
Architektur alt & neu, Baudenkmal - alt
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Familie, Garten, Sauna, Wandern
Gleicher GastgeberKranich Hotel
www.berghuetten-innsbruck.com

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.berghuetten-innsbruck.com

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.