Gut Pohnstorf

At Gut Pohnstorf in the middle of Mecklenburg Switzerland, you will not only find old half-timbered architecture, antique furniture and modern art, but also historical female power. Each of the seven holiday suites in the listed manor house bears the name of a special woman of the 19th century. Whether Malwida von Meysenbug, Margarete Steiff, Marie Curie, Bertha Pappenheim, Hedwig Dohm, Clara Schumann or Louise Otto-Peters – they all lived during the founding period of the house around 1850 and left their mark on their time.

As stylish as the ambience, as informal is the atmosphere on the estate, which looks out from a hill into the wide landscape of meadows and forests. Surrounded by a 10,000 m² garden with shady spots to laze, read or eat, as well as a boules court.

Despite its multifaceted history, Gut Pohnstorf has retained its stately flair to this day. Including the historical sightlines and double doors in the Beletage. There is room of every size in the spacious holiday apartments, celebrations or meetings can be held in the Blue Salon or Entrée, and dancing, meditation or conferences can be held in the large hall.

Each unit has its own special features. The bright, sunny Malwida, for example, occupies an impressive 130 m². Margarete is like a little house of its own and extends over two floors. Marie in the north-east gable shines with its roof terrace. The loft-like Bertha is structured only by half-timbered elements. Hedwig is in the central risalit and offers a wonderful view with its three large windows. Clara makes herself comfortable under the roof with a wide vista and a starry sky, and little Louise, the original room of the landlady, is now a charming double room with a kitchen. Everywhere you walk across the old parquet and plank floors, live between antique furniture and modern design, relax both indoors and outdoors, and you could almost forget about time.

What to do

Cycling (bike and e-bike rental at the manor house), hiking, jogging, swimming and stand-up paddling in the swimming pond behind the house, yoga classes, boules, volleyball, slackline, balance board, bird watching, horseback riding, golfing, a visit to the Güstrow and Lelkendorf zoos or cow safari in Alt Sührkow.

Why we like this house

Historic ambience with a contemporary twist in beautiful surroundings.

This house is great for

Families, couples, groups

Sustainability

E-bike rental as an alternative to the car, e-shuttle or bus from Teterow or Langhagen station (direct connection from Berlin Hbf).

Owner picture

Owner

Kamila and Dr Fabian Sösemann used to be passionate city dwellers in Berlin until they fell in love with the manor house and its surroundings in 2017. Overnight, they turned their lives around and moved to Pohnstorf in 2018. Living freely, working autonomously and acting sustainably is their essential attitude to life, which they want to share with their guests at Gut Pohnstorf.

Details

Region/Town DE – Germany, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Pohnstorf
Name Gut Pohnstorf
Scenery In a rural setting in the nature reserve of Mecklenburg Switzerland
Number of guests Six suites and one double room: max. 30 people.
Completed built around 1850, renovated in 2020/21
Design Kamila and Dr. Fabian Sösemann
Published many
Special Features The house can also be rented as a whole.
Architecture Listed building - old, Old & new
Accomodation Apartment, House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), Apartments combinable, Family, Garden, Golf, Hiking, Lake/river, Meeting, Pet-friendly, Workation, No car needed
www.gut-pohnstorf.de

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

www.gut-pohnstorf.de

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Gut Pohnstorf

merken

Im Gut Pohnstorf inmitten der Mecklenburgischen Schweiz trifft man nicht nur altes Fachwerk, antike Möbel und moderne Kunst, sondern auch historische Frauenpower. Denn jede der sieben Feriensuiten des denkmalgeschützten Gutshauses trägt den Namen einer besonderen Frau des 19. Jahrhunderts. Ob Malwida von Meysenbug, Margarete Steiff, Marie Curie, Bertha Pappenheim, Hedwig Dohm, Clara Schumann oder Louise Otto-Peters – sie alle stammen aus der Gründerzeit des Hauses um 1850 und prägten ihre Zeit.
So stilvoll das Ambiente, so ungezwungen ist die Atmosphäre auf dem Gut, das von einer Anhöhe in die weite Landschaft aus Wiesen und Wäldern blickt. Umgeben von einem 10.000 m² großen Garten mit schattigen Plätzchen zum Liegen, Lesen oder Essen sowie einer Boulebahn für den großen Wurf zwischendurch.
Sein herrschaftliches Flair hat sich Gut Pohnstorf – trotz abwechslungsreicher Geschichte – bis heute bewahrt. Inklusive der historischen Sichtachsen und Flügeltüren in der Beletage. In den großzügigen Ferienwohnungen findet sich Raum jeder Größe, im Blauen Salon oder Entrée lassen sich Feste feiern oder Meetings abhalten und im großen Saal kann getanzt, meditiert oder getagt werden.
Jedes Apartments hat seine eigene Besonderheit. So besitzt die helle, sonnige Malwida stattliche 130 m². Margarete ist wie ein eigenes kleines Haus und erstreckt sich über zwei Etagen. Marie im Nord-Ost-Giebel glänzt mit ihrer Dachterrasse. Die loftartige Bertha wird nur durch Fachwerkelemente strukturiert. Hedwig liegt im Mittelrisalit und bietet mit ihren drei großen Fenstern einen wunderschönen Ausblick. Clara macht es sich unterm Dach mit weiter Sicht und Sternenhimmel gemütlich und die kleine Louise, das ursprüngliche Zimmer der Gutsherrin, ist heute ein charmantes Doppelzimmer mit Küche. Überall wandelt man über die alten Parkett- und Dielenböden, lebt zwischen antikem Mobiliar und modernem Design, genießt mal drinnen und mal draußen und könnte dabei fast die Zeit vergessen.

Was geht hier

Radfahren (Rad- und E-Bike-Verleih im Gutshaus), Wandern, Joggen, Schwimmen und Stand-up-Paddeln im Badeteich hinter dem Haus, Yogakurse, Boule, Volleyball, Slackline, Balanceboard, Vögel beobachten, Reiten, Golfen, ein Besuch im Tierpark Güstrow und Lelkendorf oder Kuhsafari in Alt Sührkow.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Historisches Ambiente in schöner Umgebung.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien, Gruppen

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Bike-Verleih als Alternative zum Auto, E-Shuttle oder Bus vom Bahnhof Teterow oder Langhagen (direkte Verbindung von Berlin Hbf).

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Kamila und Dr. Fabian Sösemann waren einst leidenschaftliche Berliner Großstädter, bis sie sich 2017 in das Gutshaus und seine Umgebung verliebten. Von heute auf morgen krempelten sie ihr Leben um und zogen 2018 nach Pohnstorf. Frei zu leben, selbstbestimmt zu arbeiten und nachhaltig zu handeln, ist ihr essenzielles Lebensgefühl, das sie mit ihren Gästen auf Gut Pohnstorf teilen möchten.

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Pohnstorf
Name Gut Pohnstorf
Lage In ländlicher Lage im Naturgebiet der Mecklenburgischen Schweiz
Personenanzahl Sechs Suiten und ein Doppelzimmer: max. 30 Personen.
Fertigstellung erbaut um 1850, renoviert 2020/21
Design Kamila und Dr. Fabian Sösemann
Veröffentlicht zahlreiche
Besonderheiten Das Haus kann auch als Ganzes gemietet werden.
Architektur alt & neu, Baudenkmal - alt
Unterkunft Apartment, Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Wohnungen kombinierbar, Familie, Garten, Golf, Meeting, mit Hund, See/Fluss, Wandern, Workation, Ohne Auto erreichbar
www.gut-pohnstorf.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.gut-pohnstorf.de

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.