Shades and shapes of Sicily – journey throughout an island of contrasts

by Britta Krämer, April 2018

Sicily. At the very name, associations and clichés still crowd the mind, lending the island and its inhabitants an enduring aura of the untouchable and of mysterious fascination. The American film industry is more than a little responsible for this. But in this way, we remain stuck in Hollywood-style fiction and we risk obscuring the captivating essence of Italy’s largest island and its marvellous culture which dates back millennia. At least to start to understand Sicily, you have to see the island through both, eyes and heart, breathe its air and listen to its sounds. You have to engage with the island, let yourself be beguiled and lured away by it.

Sicily is magnificent yet unfathomable. Magical and unsettling at the same time. What really makes the island so captivating are its contrasts and the self-assurance with which both beautiful and ugly stand side by side, each confident of the same right to exist. The landscape is at one moment harsh and archaic, the next a luxurious Garden of Eden. The scent of sheer, endless orange groves intoxicates the senses, Etna reigns omnipresent over all, bestowing upon the island the eternal fertility of its soils. The wonderful baroque towns stand luminous against a deep blue sky and then, suddenly, there, rising up amidst blossoming prickly pears or on a lonely beach pokes a giant concrete skeleton. Industrial landscapes with their oil tanks and derricks are strewn across long stretches of island coastline. Witnesses to a culture that has endured through millennia are still present beside cast concrete symbols of modern cultural deprivation. Yet there’s no getting away from it. The coexistence of contrasts is a continuum that has to be respected if you take Sicily to your heart, as you inevitably will. Oh yes, you will fall for this island with heart and soul, and there is no going back.

Credit: Gionata Verniani


Credit: Gionata Verniani


Credit: Gionata Verniani

At the southernmost point of Sicily’s eastern coast – between the baroque city of Noto and the evocative fishing village of Marzamemi – lies the Vendicari nature reserve: Lagoons with all their rich diversity, desert-like dune landscapes, craggy stretches of coastline and wild beaches with the finest sands alternate with one another. The scent of wild thyme, rosemary and broom fills the air, and rare species of birds and even tortoises find an oasis here. In the summer, hundreds of flamingos stalk through crystal clear water, enchanting the landscape with a real spectacle of colour. The former tuna fishery – the tonnara di Vendicari – with its delightfully simple enigmatic architecture, its face bravely set towards the seaspray and pointing to the origin of Sicilian culture: the sea.
Not far from the nature reserve – just a few kilometres apart – stand two houses that could not be more different from one another and yet the concept and vision of both pursue the same aim: capturing the essence of a place and translating it into architecture.

Credit: Gionata Verniani


Credit: Gionata Verniani

Villa Vendicari

Villa Vendicari sits ensconced in a Mediterranean garden, surrounded by dry stone walls with almonds and citrus trees, wild herbs and prickly pears. Its white walls almost disappear into the lush vegetation and it becomes one with nature. Guglielmo Parasporo and Elena del Drago have created here a place of tranquillity and inspiration, in order to escape the chaos of life in the capital city every so often and to restore their spirits by drinking in the Sicilian light, colours, fragrances and stillness. And it’s true. The entrance door of the property marks a point of transition into another dimension where body and mind undergo a wonderful transformation. A feeling of joyful abandon sets in. All the senses spring to life and focussing on life’s essentials becomes second nature.

Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Alberto Ferrero

Everything about the building is somehow round and curvaceous. The open-plan living, eating and cooking area, the three bedrooms and the guest annex are divided across three adjacent buildings. Their silhouettes – irregular polygons – together with curving corners and the slight inclination of the outer walls, give the ensemble an organic form that integrates harmoniously into the landscape.

Credit: Mario Cutuli

Indoors, white roughcast walls and floors predominate. Colourful accents are provided only by the artworks from Elena’s Rome gallery. Here a whole range of sensory impressions come into play: touch, light, shadow and the sense of security in the cave-like rooms which, due to their big, glass sliding doors and skylights, convey a bright feeling of openness. The communications hub of the villa is the Pergola, which runs the entire length of the buildings. From here, a narrow path winds past giant rosemary bushes to a pool area and a tree house set slightly apart. The roof terraces give the best balcony seats for watching the sun go down!

Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Gionata Verniani


Credit: Gionata Verniani


Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Alberto Ferrero


Credit: Alberto Ferrero

Sicilian architect Mario Cutuli guides the guests of Villa Vendicari through the millennia-long history of the island, quotes Arabian and Norman influences and the architecture of the traditional tuna fisheries. The villa’s architecture mimics Sicilian architecture and reflects the essentials: nature, rural tradition and the original cultures of the Mediterranean world.
Gugliemo at some point would like to leave his elective home of Rome and return to his island. He has already planted a new vineyard. The fruit trees and the vegetable garden are already shedding an abundance of fruit. The property’s own olive oil tastes exquisite and the freshly caught fish that can be purchased straight from the boat at the port of the little village of Portopalo di Capo Passero will not only tantalise the tastebuds, but will also provide a wonderful opportunity to experience human interaction à la Siciliana!

La melagrana
Just a few kilometres further on, in the middle of a wild ancient landscape, stands an ultra-modern house on stilts. Here Milan-based Federica Cimatti has created a tranquil place of refuge for herself when the Lombardian metropolis becomes all too noisy: la melagrana (Italian for pomegranate) is the name of the building. Its concept and character are as unusual and ingenious as its “inventor”, Sicilian architect Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo. This year she will participate for the third time at the architectural biennale in Venice, and in 2012 she received a gold medal at the Milan Triennale for her life’s work. She has been nominated twice for the Mies van der Rohe prize and she received the “RIBA Award for Architectural Excellence“ for la melagrana.

Credit: Armin Linke

Maria Giuseppina’s projects occupy a zone of tension between strategic planning and bold invention. Her design process rarely takes questions of form as a starting point. Rather, she starts by making a careful analysis of the underlying conditions, the context and the desires and expectations of the client. No matter how rigorous her practice and no matter how radical her projects may often be, her treatment of space, material, light and place, its history and the lifestyle of the residents are always handled with greatest sensitivity.

Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo, Credit: Daniele Ratti

La melagrana is disarming in its simplicity, and at the same time, is a real triumph of variability. When closed, a hermetically sealed wooden box, when opened, an airy holiday home with plenty of space and privacy for six people. The construction consists of two independent yet interacting wings: the main house and a movable structure that serves as the guest wing. The latter, when closed, is like a protective wall in front of the wide glass facade of the main house and can be swivelled sideways. This opens up access to the terrace, from where there is a broad outlook into the natural surroundings. The mobile wing – one of the architect’s genius ideas – moves on rails anchored in the concrete foundations, and changes, with its position, the character and the perspectives of the house. The louvered openings of the terrace provide sufficient air circulation and give ever-changing views over the Mediterranean macchia, the Vendicari nature reserve and the sea.

Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Armin Linke


Credit: Gionata Verniani

The sea, and beyond it the sea. Since earliest times, Sicily has remained true to the endless blue yonder. It is to the sea that the island owes its livelihood and it is from the sea that Sicilians derive their sense of what is essential in life, their identity and the countless layers that make up their culture. Both our properties, otherwise so different from one another, scan the landscape before them with one and the same objective in their sights – “u mari”.

Le Tamerici

Let’s edge a little closer to the wide blue sea, in fact, let’s go right down to the beach of the little fishing village of Punta Secca, just a few kilometres from the enchanting towns of Ragusa, Modica and Scicli.

Credit: Fabio Mantovani

This fishing village can look back over many historical sieges: Greeks, Byzantines, Arabs and Normans alike disembarked on this stretch of coast, not so very far from the shores of Africa. The Arabs named the place ?Ayn al-Qasab’, corrupted, over the course of time, to ?Capo Scalambri?, which is now the official name of Punta Secca on maps and nautical charts and refers to the simple, yet majestic Saracen tower, the ‘torre Scalambri’ overlooking the bay.
In 1766, a row of warehouses were built in Punta Secca for storing the catch from the fishing boats. So that the heavens would bless the fishermen, the little church of Santa Maria di Porto Salvo was built immediately afterwards.

Perhaps the most beautiful and, in its form, the house that has stayed truest to its origins, stands right on the beach at Punta Secca. Le Tamerici used to be part of a set of rustic buildings erected at the end of the 18th century on the estates of Prince Starrabba di Giardinelli: The majority was sold off at the beginning of the 19th century and converted into the summer residence of a well-to-do local family – and it was here that Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo was born in the 1950s.

Credit: Fabio Mantovani


Credit: Fabio Mantovani


Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo


Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo


Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo


Credit: Fabio Mantovani

Flanked by tamarisks, Le Tamerici opens out towards the sometimes dark blue, sometimes jade green expanse. Here, sea breezes blow through and the continent of Africa is a tantalising presence beyond the horizon. In its light-drenched rooms, you can breathe in the authentic atmosphere of a Sicilian summer residence dating back to the beginning of the 19th century. The architect has modernised her part of the house with loving care and attention to the old fabric of the building, preserving its original character: high ceilings, rough stone walls, traditional Majolica tiles and a suitable mix of antique furniture and modernist pieces.

Credit: Fabio Mantovani


Credit: Fabio Mantovani


Credit: Fabio Mantovani

 

Here too the history of the house and the spirit of place have provided a starting point for extremely sensitive architectural intervention. The quiet living rooms and covered patio bear witness to the Sicilian way of life, striking that fine balance between communication and contemplation. Maria Giuseppina’s house sharpens our awareness and experience of this location and its story, creating a powerful interplay between space, objects and people. Light, colour, air, sound… and the island compels us towards it like a siren song.

To have seen Italy without having seen Sicily is not to have seen Italy at all: Sicily is the key to everything.” (Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Italian Journey II, 13 April 1787) ƒ

Credit: Gionata Verniani


1 Comments

Martin Focks said:

Wunderbar geschrieben, mein Kompliment, ich kann mich nur anschließen, Italien ist immer wieder ein Traum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sizilien – kontrastreiches Mysterium

Von Britta Krämer, April 2018

Sizilien. Dem Namen eilen noch immer ganze Heeresscharen an Assoziationen und Klischees voraus und haben der Insel und ihren Bewohnern die Aura des unantastbaren, verwegenen, rätselhaften Faszinosums verliehen. Die amerikanische Filmindustrie ist nicht ganz Unschuld daran. Doch so bleibt man in stereotypisierender Fiktion stecken und zieht der mannigfaltigen Kultur und dem subtilen Charme der größten Insel Italiens die Tarnkappe über. Um Sizilien wenigstens ansatzweise zu verstehen, muss man die Insel sehen (mit Auge und Herz), sie inhalieren und ihren Klängen lauschen. Man muss sich auf die Insel einlassen, sich von ihr verführen und entführen lassen.


Sizilien ist großartig und dennoch unbegreiflich. Magisch und verstörend zugleich. Was den Reiz der Insel ausmacht, sind ihre Kontraste und die Selbstverständlichkeit, mit welcher dem Schönen wie dem Hässlichen dieselbe Daseinsberechtigung zugestanden wird. Die Landschaft ist mal rau und archaisch und dann wieder ein üppiger Garten Eden. Der Duft der schier endlosen Orangenplantagen betört die Sinne, der Ätna thront allgegenwärtig über den Dingen und schenkt der Insel ewige Fruchtbarkeit. Die wunderschönen Barockstädte leuchten hell vor dem tiefblauen Himmel…. und dann, ganz plötzlich, steht ein riesiges Betonskelett inmitten von blühenden Kaktusfeigen oder an einem einsamen Strand. Industrielandschaften mit ihren Öltanks und Bohrtürmen säumen lange Küstenstreifen der Insel, dahinter glitzert das Meer. Die Zeugnisse einer jahrtausendalten Kultur bestehen neben den in Zement gegossenen Symbolen moderner Unkultur. Doch daran lässt sich nicht rütteln, die Koexistenz der Gegensätze ist ein Kontinuum, das man respektieren muss, wenn man Sizilien in sein Herz schließt. Und das wird man unweigerlich, mehr noch: Man verfällt dieser Insel, mit Leib und Seele und es gibt kein zurück.

Credit: Gionata Verniani
Credit: Gionata Verniani
Credit: Gionata Verniani

Am südlichsten Punkt von Siziliens Ostküste – zwischen der Barockstadt Noto und dem suggestiven Fischerort Marzamemi – liegt das Naturschutzgebiet Vendicari: artenreiche Lagunen, wüstenhafte Dünenlandschaft, schroffe Küstenzüge und wilde Strände mit feinstem, hellen Sand wechseln einander ab. Es duftet nach wildem Thymian, Rosmarin und Ginster und seltene Vogelarten und Schildkröten haben hier ihre Oase gefunden. Im Sommer stolzieren hunderte von Flamingos durch das kristallklare Wasser der Lagune und zaubern ein wahres Farbspektakel in die Landschaft. Die ehemalige Thunfischfangstelle – die tonnnara von Vendicari – besticht mit ihrer schlichten, enigmatischen Architektur und blickt auf den Ursprung sizilianischer Kultur: Das Meer.

Credit: Gionata Verniani
Credit: Gionata Verniani

Unweit des Naturreservats liegen – nur wenige Kilometer voneinander entfernt – zwei Häuser, die ungleicher nicht sein könnten und deren Idee und Vision doch demselben Ansinnen folgt: die Geschichte und die Essenz eines Ortes einzufangen und in Architektur zu übersetzen.

Villa Vendicari

Die Villa Vendicari schmiegt sich in einen von Trockenmauern umgebenen, mediterranen Garten mit Mandel- und Zitrusbäumen, wilden Kräutern und Kaktusfeigen. Der weiße Bau verschwindet fast inmitten der üppigen Vegetation und wird eins mit der Natur. Guglielmo Parasporo und Elena del Drago haben hier ihren Ort der Ruhe und Inspiration geschaffen, um dem chaotischen Leben der italienischen Hauptstadt ab und an zu entkommen und sizilianisches Licht, Farben, Düfte und Stille zu tanken. Und es ist wahr: das Eingangstor des Anwesens markiert den Übergang in eine andere Dimension, in welcher Körper und Seele eine wundersame Wandlung durchlaufen. Ein Gefühl heiterer Entspannung stellt sich ein, alle Sinne treten staunend in Aktion, und der Fokus auf das Wesentliche wird zur selbstverständlichen Prämisse.

Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Alberto Ferrero

Alles an dem Bau ist irgendwie rund und geschwungen. Der offene Wohn-, Ess- und Kochbereich, die drei Schlafzimmer sowie die Gäste-Dependance verteilen sich auf drei nebeneinanderliegende Bauten: Ihr Umriss – unregelmäßige Polygone – zusammen mit den gekurvten Ecken und der leichten Inklination der Außenwände, geben dem Ensemble eine organische Form, die sich harmonisch in die Landschaft integriert. Der sizilianische Architekt Mario Cutuli hat die Form eines Fossils, das auf dem Grundstück zu Tage kam, zur Urform des Baus gewählt, die überall wiederkehrt.

Credit: Mario Cutuli

Im Inneren dominieren weiß verputze Wände und Böden. Farbakzente setzen nur die Kunstwerke aus der römischen Galerie von Elena. Die monochromen Architekturelemente lassen ein ganzes Register an Sinneseindrücken zum Zuge kommen: Haptik, Licht, Schatten und das Gefühl von Geborgenheit in den höhlenartigen Räumen, die dank der großen, gläsernen Schiebetüren und der Oberlichter dennoch lichte Weite vermitteln. Kommunikatives Herzstück der Villa ist die Pergola, die sich über die gesamte Länge des Ensembles zieht. Von hier aus führt ein kleiner Weg durch duftende Macchia zum etwas abseits gelegenen Poolbereich mit Baumhaus. Bei Sonnenuntergang werden die weissen Hausmauern zur Projektionsfläche für die Licht- und Schattenspiele der Natur und die Dachterrasse ist der beste Logenplatz!

Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Gionata Verniani
Credit: Gionata Verniani
Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Alberto Ferrero
Credit: Alberto Ferrero

Das Haus führt seine Bewohner durch die jahrtausendalte Geschichte der Insel, zitiert arabische und normannische Einflüsse und die Architektur der traditionellen Thunfischfangstellen. Die Architektur der Villa macht es den Sizilianern nach und besinnt sich auf das Wesentliche: Die Natur, die rurale Tradition und die ursprünglichen Kulturen der mediterranen Welt.
Gugliemo – gebürtiger Palermitaner – möchte irgendwann seiner Wahlheimat Rom den Rücken kehren und auf seine Insel zurückkehren. Einen neuen Weinberg hat er gerade angepflanzt, die Obstbäume und der Gemüsegarten werfen bereits reiche Früchte ab und das hauseigene Olivenöl schmeckt köstlich. Der fangfrische Fisch, den man am Hafen des nahegelegenen Örtchens Portopalo di Capo Passero direkt vom Fischerboot weg erstehen kann, ist nicht nur ein Fest für den Gaumen sondern auch eine wunderbare Gelegenheit, menschliche Interaktion à la Siciliana zu erleben!

La melagrana

Nur wenige Kilometer weiter, steht, inmitten einer wild-archaischen Landschaft, ein hochmoderner Bau auf Stelzen. Hier findet die Mailänderin Federica Cimatti ihren stillen Zufluchtsort, wenn ihr die lombardische Metropole zu laut wird: la melagrana (it. für Granatapfel) heißt der Bau, dessen Konzept und Charakter ebenso rigoros und genial ist wie seine “Erfinderin”. Die vielfach ausgezeichnete sizilianische Architektin Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo. Dieses Jahr zum dritten Mal auf der Architekturbiennale in Venedig vertreten, erhielt sie 2012 sie auf der Triennale in Mailand eine Goldmedaille für ihr Lebenswerk. Zweimal war sie für den Mies van der Rohe-Preis nominiert und für la melagrana erhielt sie den „RIBA Award for Architectural Excellence“.

Photo: Armin Linke

Maria Giuseppinas Projekte bewegen sich im Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Strategie und Fantasie. Am Beginn ihres Entwurfsprozesses steht eine behutsame Analyse der Rahmenbedingungen, des Kontexts und der Wünsche und Vorstellungen der Bauherren. So konsequent, kompromisslos und oftmals radikal ihre Projekte sind, so sensibel ist ihr Umgang mit Raum, Material und Licht und mit dem Ort, seiner Geschichte und den Lebensgewohnheiten der Bewohner.

Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo, Credit: Daniele Ratti

La melagrana ist von einer entwaffnenden Schlichtheit und gleichzeitig ein wahres Wunder der Wandelbarkeit. Eine hermetisch geschlossene Holzbox im geschlossenen Zustand oder aber ein luftiges Ferienhaus mit viel Platz und Privatsphäre für 6 Personen. Der Bau besteht aus zwei voneinander unabhängigen und doch miteinander interagierenden Gebäudeteilen: das Haupthaus und ein beweglicher Baukörper, der als Gästetrakt fungiert. Dieser liegt in geschlossenem Zustand wie eine schützende Wand vor der großen Glasfront des Haupthauses und kann zur Seite geschwenkt werden. Dann öffnet sich der Zugang zur Terrasse, von der man eine weite Aussicht in die Natur genießt. Der mobile Gebäudeteil bewegt sich auf Schienen, die in dem Unterbau aus Beton verankert sind und verändert je nach Position den Charakter des Hauses und die Blickperspektiven vollkommen. Die lamellenartigen Öffnungen der Terrasse garantieren ausreichend Luftzirkulation und schenken abwechslungsreiche Aussichten über die mediterrane Macchia bis hin zum Meer.

Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Photo: Armin Linke
Credit: Gionata Verniani

Das Meer und immer wieder das Meer.
Diesem unendlichen, blauen Kontinuum hält Sizilien seit Anbeginn der Zeiten die Treue. Aus ihm nährt sich die Insel, aus ihm ziehen die Sizilianer ihren Sinn für das Wesentliche, ihre Identität und die unzähligen Schichten ihrer Kultur: Und so hat der Blick, der von unseren so unterschiedlichen Häusern aus über die Landschaft schweift, ein und dasselbe Ziel: “u mari”.

Le Tamerici

Wir rücken noch ein Stück näher an die blaue Weite heran, genauer gesagt stellen wir uns direkt an den Strand des kleinen Fischerortes Punta Secca, nur wenige Kilometer von den magischen Städten Ragusa, Modica und Scicli entfernt.

Photo: Fabio Mantovani

Das Fischerdorf blickt auf eine lange Geschichte von Belagerungen zurück: Griechen, Byzantiner, Araber und Normannen legten an diesem Stück Küste an, von dem aus es nach Afrika nicht mehr weit ist. Die Araber nannten den Ort ?Ayn al-Qasab, daraus wurde im Laufe der Zeit „Capo Scalambri“: dieser Name ist bis heute der offizielle Name von Punta Secca auf geographischen und nautischen Karten und bezieht sich auf den schlichten aber majestätischen Sarazenenturm, die „torre Scalambri“, der die Bucht dominiert.
1766 wurde in Punta Secca eine Reihe von Lagerhäusern für die Einlagerung des Fischfangs gebaut. Und damit der Himmel den Fischern weiterhin wohlgesonnen blieb, errichtete man gleich darauf die kleine Kirche Santa Maria di Porto Salvo.

Das vielleicht schönste und in seiner Form am ursprünglichsten gebliebene Haus am Strand von Punta Secca – Le Tamerici – war früher Teil eines ländlichen Gebäudeensembles, das Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts auf den Liegenschaften des Prinzen Starrabba di Giardinelli errichtet worden war. Der größte Teil wurde Anfang des 19. Jahrhunderts verkauft und zum Sommersitz einer wohlhabenden Familie der Gegend umgebaut – in diese wurde in den 1950er Jahren Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo hineingeboren.

Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo
Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo
Credit: Maria Giuseppina Grasso Cannizzo
Credit: Fabio Mantovani
Credit: Fabio Mantovani
Credit: Fabio Mantovani

Von französischen Tamerisken flankiert, öffnet sich Le Tamerici zur mal indigoblauen, mal jadegrünen Weite des Meeres, lässt sich von seiner Brise durchwehen und blickt dorthin, wo sich der afrikanische Kontinent erahnen lässt. Hier atmet man in lichtdurchfluteten Räumen die authentische Atmosphäre eines sizilianischen Sommerhauses des beginnenden 19. Jahrhunderts. Die Architektin hat ihren Teil des Hauses mit größter Rücksicht auf den alten Bestand behutsam modernisiert, der ursprüngliche Charakter blieb unangetastet: hohe Decken, rohe Steinwände, traditionelle Majolika-Fliesen und ein stimmiges Nebeneinander von antiken Möbeln und modernistischen Stücken.

Credit: Fabio Mantovani
Credit: Fabio Mantovani
Credit: Fabio Mantovani

Auch hier waren die Geschichte des Hauses und der Genius loci der Ausgangspunkt für die extrem behutsame, architektonische Intervention. Die stillen Wohnräume und der überdachte Patio laden dazu ein, der sizilianischen Lebensart nachzuspüren, die sich im Spannungsfeld zwischen Kommunikation und Kontemplation entfaltet. Das Haus von Maria Giuseppina schärft die Sinne für die Wahrnehmung und Erfahrung dieses Ortes und seiner Geschichte und schafft kraftvolle Wechselwirkungen zwischen dem Raum, den Objekten und dem Menschen.

„Italien ohne Sizilien macht gar kein Bild in der Seele: hier ist erst der Schlüssel zu allem.“ (Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Italienische Reise II, 13. April 1787)


1 Kommentare

Martin Focks sagt:

Wunderbar geschrieben, mein Kompliment, ich kann mich nur anschließen, Italien ist immer wieder ein Traum

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.