Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

La Paula

La Paula

The La Paula Apartments & Suites is located in the South Tyrolean mountain village of Seis – surrounded by the Dolomites and near the Seiser Alm, Europe’s largest high alpine pasture. Both the architecture and interior design are simple, linear and elegant. Far removed from the traditional rustic Alpine style, the building’s mountain heritage is expressed in its use of local materials, such as larch and pine wood and stone floors of dolomite and quartzite. La Paula features double room suites with a living area as well as apartments with one to two bedrooms, a living area and kitchen. All include balconies with panoramic views of the mountains. The house was named after Paula Wiesinger, a successful mountaineer and skier of the 1930s. The rooms themselves are named and decorated in honour of “La Paula”. A spa and gym are included, and a buffet breakfast can be booked as an optional extra.

What to do

Summer: hiking, climbing, mountain biking, golf. Winter: skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing. Excursions: Castle Prösels, the Hauenstein ruin, Trostburg, Messner Mountain Museums, Museum of Archaeology in Bolzano.

Why we like this house

Complete harmony of architecture and interior design.

This house is great for

Perfect for active holidaymakers and relaxation in nature.

Owner picture

Owner

Michael Steiner originally comes from Austria. As a young adult, he changed not only his place of residence but also his profession by switching to the catering trade in South Tyrol as a career changer. In the fall of 2015, the opportunity arose to take a leading role in the opening of the "Paula Wiesinger Apartments & Suites" (Today's La Paula) and to manage the enterprise. Since then, everything has revolved around his guests, to whom he wants to offer an unforgettable holiday with nature experiences and culinary delights in a class of their own – in an upscale ambience and a pleasant, amicable atmosphere.


La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula

Details

Region IT – Italy, South Tyrol, Seis am Schlern
Name La Paula
Scenery mountain village in the Dolomites
Number of guests rooms and apartments for 1-4 people
Completed 2015
Design Paul Senoner & Lukas Tammerle (architects), Kastelruth
Architecture Modern
Accomodation Apartment, B&B, Hotel
Criteria 1-4 (house/apartment), Rooms for 1-2 (hotel), Dog-friendly, Family, Golf, Hiking, Mountains, Sauna, Skiing, Spa
www.lapaula.info

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.lapaula.info

One Comment

Jutta und Reinhard sagt:
Wir haben eine wunderbare Wanderwoche in Seis verlebt. Nach jedem Tag freuten wir uns auf unser geschmackvoll eingerichtetes schönes Zimmer im "La Paula"und auf den ausgezeichneten Wellnessbereich. Architektur und Innenarchitektur sind perfekt bis ins Detail durchdacht. Erstklassige Tischlerarbeiten aus heimischer Lärche und Natursteine betonen den regionalen Charakter und wirken heimelig ohne heimattümelnd zu sein. Das gesamte Team ist äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Translate comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

La Paula

La Paula

Die La Paula Apartments & Suites liegen im Südtiroler Bergdorf Seis am Schlern – inmitten der Dolomiten und nahe der Seiser Alm, Europas größter Hochalm. Das Haus zeigt sich außen wie innen schlicht, geradlinig und elegant. Weit entfernt vom rustikalen Alpenstil drückt sich seine Verbundenheit mit den Bergen in den verwendeten lokalen Materialien wie Lärchen- und Zirbenholz sowie Steinböden aus Dolomit und Quarzit aus. Es gibt Doppelzimmer mit Wohnbereich sowie Apartments mit einem oder zwei Schlafzimmern, Wohnbereich und Küche. Alle haben einen Balkon und eine Aussicht in die Bergwelt. Das Haus ist benannt nach Paula Wiesinger, die eine erfolgreiche Alpinistin und Skiläuferin in den 1930er Jahren war. Dekoration und Zimmernamen erinnern an „La Paula“. Das Haus hat einen Wellnessbereich und Fitnessraum und bietet (zusätzlich buchbar) ein Frühstücksbuffet an.

Was geht hier

Sommer: Wandern, Klettern, Mountainbiken, Golf. Winter: Skifahren, Snowboarden, Langlauf, Schneeschuhwandern. Ausflüge: Schloss Prösels, Burgruine Hauenstein, Trostburg, Messner Mountain Museen, Südtiroler Archäologiemuseum in Bozen.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Architektur und Innenraumgestaltung wie aus einem Guss.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Aktivurlauber und alle, die Entspannung in der Natur suchen.

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Michael Steiner stammt ursprünglich aus Österreich. Als junger Erwachsener änderte er nicht nur den Wohnort, sondern auch den Beruf, indem er als Quereinsteiger in die Südtiroler Gastronomie wechselte. Im Herbst 2015 ergab sich dann die Chance, federführend die Neueröffnung des „Paula Wiesinger Apartments & Suites“ (das heutige La Paula) zu begleiten und den Betrieb zu managen. Seitdem dreht sich bei ihm alles um die Gäste, denen er einen unvergesslichen Urlaub mit Naturerlebnissen und Gaumenfreuden der Extraklasse bieten möchte – in gehobenem Ambiente und wohltuend freundschaftlicher Atmosphäre.


La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
la paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula
La Paula

Details

Region IT - Italien, Südtirol, Seis am Schlern
Name La Paula
Lage Bergdorf auf Hochalm in den Dolomiten
Anzahl Gäste Zimmer und Apartments für 1-4 Personen
Fertigstellung 2015
Design Paul Senoner & Lukas Tammerle (Architekten), Kastelruth
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Apartment, B&B, Hotel
Kriterien 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Zimmer für 1-2 (Hotel), Berge, Familie, Golf, mit Hund, Sauna, Skifahren, Spa, Wandern
www.lapaula.info

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.lapaula.info

Ein Kommentar

Jutta und Reinhard sagt:
Wir haben eine wunderbare Wanderwoche in Seis verlebt. Nach jedem Tag freuten wir uns auf unser geschmackvoll eingerichtetes schönes Zimmer im "La Paula"und auf den ausgezeichneten Wellnessbereich. Architektur und Innenarchitektur sind perfekt bis ins Detail durchdacht. Erstklassige Tischlerarbeiten aus heimischer Lärche und Natursteine betonen den regionalen Charakter und wirken heimelig ohne heimattümelnd zu sein. Das gesamte Team ist äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Kommentar übersetzen

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.