Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

La Piana

La Piana

On a slope below the small village of Sassofortino, surrounded by Mediterranean scrub, olive groves, cork and chestnut woods, La Piana towers over the wide plateau with views as far as the Tyrrhenian Sea and the island of Giglio. The secluded estate extends over 34 hectares, which are entirely at the guests’ disposal – whether for several families, larger groups of friends or special celebrations.
The former manor house was built in various stages, with the oldest part dating back around 400 years. When renovating the building, which had been abandoned for a long time and was partly dilapidated, the focus was on preserving its past and subtly telling its story. This involved extensive measures to secure the walls and pour foundations under the old substance. Within this original backdrop of quarry stone, a new building now fulfils all modern amenities and requirements for earthquake safety and energy. The new building follows the leaning structures of the historic building. Cracks in the façade and warped window and door openings were also deliberately left in place and combined with modern elements made of steel, exposed concrete and plaster.
With sustainability and authenticity in mind, local materials such as the volcanic stone trachite, travertine from Rapolano Terme, chestnut wood from the area and parquet from Arezzo were favoured for the renovation. The same goes for the handmade terracotta bricks and the old steps that were found in the house. The former millstone has found a new purpose as a pool shower plate.
The main building can accommodate eight people in four double rooms. Each room has its own bathroom and three have a private outdoor area. There are also two idyllic glamping tents located around 200 metres from the house – the larger one with double and triple rooms, a bathroom, kitchen and its own living area and veranda, and the smaller one with two more beds.
The superbly equipped stainless steel kitchen acts as the communicative centre of the two-storey house, with a large cooking island that invites you to experiment with culinary delights together. In addition, a living room, a library and a dining room with a long wooden table offer space for socialising and individual retreat. These are complemented by various outdoor areas such as the veranda with a fireplace and a dining table for 20 people, the pool area with sun deck, the large lounge with an old bread oven and numerous other atmospheric spaces that also provide plenty of room and a distinctive setting for larger celebrations. Last but not least, the infinity pool, which merges into the tranquil expanse of the landscape, ensures endless days and nights of relaxation.

What to do

Hiking, cycling, biking, swimming in the hotel's own pool or a drive away in the sea, horse riding, golf (5 courses within 1 hour), visiting the surrounding vineyards, mushroom picking, hunting trips, a visit to the fish market in Castiglione della Pescaia, boat trips to the islands of Giglio or Elba, discovering the cultural treasures of the surrounding area, exploring the flavours of the Maremma, trips to Grosseto or Siena

Why we like this house

A surprising refugium in a very private location, whose play with materials and surfaces creates intriguing spatial effects.

This house is great for

Extended families, friends and couples; teenage children will find their own paradise in the glamping tents.

Sustainability

Nearest e-charging stations in Grosseto (approx. 30 min. away), public transport: by train via Florence or Grosseto to Sassofortino, from there a transport service can be organised (approx. 5-7 min. journey time)


La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana

Details

Region IT – Italy, Tuscany, Sassofortino
Name La Piana
Scenery Secluded location surrounded by greenery with views over the Maremma to the sea and the island of Giglio
Number of guests In the house max. 8 in 4 double rooms (additional 7 guests in the glamping tents with private bathroom on the same property)
Completed 2024
Design Architecture: Kaspar Partner Architekten, Zurich; Interior design: abitare, Chur
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-8 (house/apartment), 8+ (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Golf, Hiking, Pool, Wine
www.podere-lapiana.it

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.podere-lapiana.it

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

La Piana

La Piana

An einem Hang unterhalb des kleinen Dorfes Sassofortino, umringt von mediterraner Macchia, Olivenhainen, Kork- und Kastanienwäldern thront La Piana über der weiten Ebene, die den Blick bis zum Tyrrhenischen Meer und der Insel Giglio freigibt. Das Anwesen in Alleinlage erstreckt sich über 34 Hektar, die den Gästen vollständig zur Verfügung stehen – ob für mehrere Familien, größere Freundesgruppen oder Festivitäten.
Das ehemalige Gutshaus wurde in verschiedenen Etappen gebaut, wobei der älteste Teil rund 400 Jahre zurückreicht. Bei der Renovierung des über lange Zeit verlassenen und teils verfallenen Gebäudes stand im Fokus, seine Geschichte zu erhalten und subtil weiterzuerzählen. Dafür mussten zunächst mit aufwendigen Maßnahmen die Mauern gesichert und Fundamente unter die alte Substanz gegossen werden. Innerhalb dieser ursprünglichen Kulisse aus Bruchstein erfüllt heute ein Neubau alle modernen Annehmlichkeiten und Anforderungen an Erdbebensicherheit und Energie. Dabei folgt das neue Gebäude den schiefen Strukturen des historischen Bestands. Auch Risse in der Fassade sowie verzogene Fenster- und Türöffnungen wurden bewusst belassen und mit modernen Elementen aus Stahl, Sichtbeton und Putz kombiniert.
Im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit und Authentizität wurden für die Renovierung bevorzugt heimische Materialien, wie das Vulkangestein Trachite, Travertin aus Rapolano Terme, Kastanienholz aus der Gegend und Parkett aus Arezzo, verwendet. Ebenso wie die handgefertigten Terrakottaziegel oder die alten Treppenstufen, die im Haus gefunden wurden. Der einstige Mühlstein findet als Platte der Pool-Dusche einen neuen Verwendungszweck.
Im Hauptgebäude finden mit vier Doppelzimmern acht Personen Platz. Jedes Zimmer besitzt ein eigenes Bad, drei genießen einen privaten Außenbereich. Zusätzlich stehen zwei idyllische Glamping-Zelte zur Verfügung, die rund 200 m vom Haus entfernt liegen – das größere mit Doppel- und Dreibettzimmer, Bad, Küche sowie einem eigenen Wohnbereich und einer Veranda, das kleinere mit zwei weiteren Betten. Die anspruchsvoll ausgestattete Küche aus Edelstahl fungiert als kommunikativer Mittelpunkt des zweigeschossigen Hauses, die mit einer großen Kochinsel zu gemeinsamen kulinarischen Experimenten einlädt. Daneben bieten ein Wohnzimmer, eine Bibliothek und ein Esszimmer mit langem Holztisch Raum zum Austausch wie zum individuellen Rückzug. Ergänzt um unterschiedliche Außenbereiche wie die Veranda mit Feuerstelle und einem Esstisch für 20 Personen, den Poolbereich mit Sonnendeck, die große Lounge mit altem Brotbackofen sowie zahlreiche weitere stimmungsvolle Plätze, die auch größeren Festlichkeiten weitläufigen Raum sowie einen besonderen Rahmen schenken. Für endlose Tage und Nächte sorgt schließlich der Infinity-Pool, der in die ruhige Weite der Landschaft übergeht .

Was geht hier

Wandern, Radfahren, Biken, Schwimmen im hauseigenen Pool oder eine Autofahrt entfernt im Meer, Reiten, Golfspielen (5 Plätze im Umkreis von 1 Std.), die umliegenden Weingüter besuchen, Pilze sammeln, Jagdausflüge, ein Besuch auf dem Fischmarkt in Castiglione della Pescaia, Bootsausflüge zu den Inseln Giglio oder Elba, kulturelle Schätze der Umgebung entdecken, die Geschmackswelten der Maremma erkunden, Ausflüge nach Grosseto oder Siena

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein überraschendes Refugium in völliger Alleinlage, dessen Spiel mit Material und Oberfläche spannende Raumwirkungen erzeugt.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Großfamilien, befreundete Familien und Paare; Kinder im Teenager-Alter finden in den Glamping-Zelten ihr eigenes Paradies.

Nachhaltigkeit

nächste E-Ladestationen in Grosseto (ca. 30 Min. entfernt), ÖPNV: mit dem Zug über Florenz oder Grosseto bis Sassofortino, ab dort kann ein Fahrservice organisiert werden (ca. 5-7 Min. Fahrtzeit)


La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana
La Piana

Details

Region IT - Italien, Toskana, Sassofortino
Name La Piana
Lage Alleinlage mitten im Grünen mit Blick über die Maremma bis zum Meer und zur Insel Giglio
Anzahl Gäste Im Haus max. 8 in 4 Doppelzimmern (weitere 7 Gäste in den Glampingzelten mit eigenem Bad auf demselben Grundstück)
Fertigstellung 2024
Design Architektur: Kaspar Partner Architekten, Zürich; Innengestaltung: abitare, Chur
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), 8+ (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Golf, Pool, Wandern, Wein
www.podere-lapiana.it

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.podere-lapiana.it

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.