Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Lara und Louise

Natural consistency: Les Chalets Lara & Louise at Lake Forggensee give a new interpretation to the archetype of the traditional barn – with a focus on local wood, alpine views and sunbathing time in the pergolas.

In the middle of the picturesque hilly landscape of the East Allgäu, not far from Füssen and King Ludwig’s castles, lies the small village of Rieden, with the majestic Ammergebirge mountains rising up in front of it. At 814 metres above sea level, Les Chalets Lara & Louise occupy a box seat in this scenic setting. In order to preserve the historical identity of the village, the semi-detached house was built in the style of a typical East Allgäu barn with a rough-sawn, greying spruce façade.

The two separate holiday chalets face east and west, so that guests’ privacy is guaranteed. In homage to the old farmhouses, the roof protrusion that once protected against sun, rain and snow has been extended and functions as a covering for the entrances and loggias. The horizontal round timbers between the hanging squared timbers are also reminiscent of the pergolas of historic farmsteads.

Both Lara and Louise are spread over three floors: while there are two bedrooms with bathrooms on the ground floor, the living areas of the two chalets are located on the upper floor and offer guests a fantastic mountain view all day long. The kitchen, dining room and living room are spread over the entire floor and are only structured by the centrally positioned loggia, which visually extends the dining table to the outside. A cantilevered staircase leads to the top floor, where a further bedroom with loggia awaits. Both units are generously sized and furnished to a high standard. Louise also has an open fireplace suspended from the ceiling in the living room and a free-standing bathtub on the top floor.

The timber construction made from local spruce not only serves as a load-bearing element, but also defines the interior. All fixtures, doors, floors and the custom-designed furniture are made entirely of local wood.

What to do

For winter holidays, there are numerous ski areas for skiing and snowboarding in the surrounding area, such as the Tegelberg ski station, Alpspitz Nesselwang, Pfronten ski centre, the ski lift company in Roßhaupten or the ski lift directly in Rieden, Cross-country skiing, tobogganing and ice skating, hiking in winter and summer, cycling, swimming, visiting the castles of Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau and Linderhof, a trip to the Wieskirche church or Ettal monastery, relaxing in the thermal baths

Why we like this house

Nature is calling outside the door - local wood, alpine views and hours of sunshine in the pergola

This house is great for

The two chalets for 6 guests each are suitable for couples, friends and families or rented together for large families and groups of up to 12 guests.

Sustainability

Wooden house, interior fittings and furniture made of local spruce, natural surfaces, hot water preparation on the roof, each chalet has its own wallbox, public transport: by train to Füssen and then onwards by bus


Details

Region DE – Germany, Bavaria, Rieden am Forggensee
Name Les Chalets Lara&Luise
Scenery In the historic village centre with mountain views
Number of guests Max. 12, 6 in each chalet
Completed 2021
Design sqp I schwabquargArchitekten, Augsburg
Architecture Modern
Accomodation Apartment, House
Criteria 1-6 (house/apartment), Apartments combinable, Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Mountains, EV-charging station, No car needed
www.chaletslaralouise.de

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.chaletslaralouise.de

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Lara und Louise

Natürliche Konsequenz: Les Chalets Lara & Louise am Forggensee interpretieren den Archetyp der traditionellen Scheune neu – mit Fokus auf heimisches Holz, alpinen Weitblick und Sonnenstunden im Laubengang.

Inmitten der malerischen Hügellandschaft des Ostallgäus, nicht weit von Füssen und König Ludwigs Schlössern entfernt, liegt der kleine Ort Rieden, vor dem sich das majestätische Ammergebirge erhebt. Auf 814 Metern Höhe nehmen Les Chalets Lara & Louise einen Logenplatz in dieser aussichtsreichen Szenerie ein. Um die historische Identität des Ortes zu bewahren, wurde das Doppelhaus in der Anmutung einer für das Ostallgäu typischen Scheune mit sägerauer, vergrauender Fichtenfassade realisiert.

Die beiden separierten Ferienwohnungen orientieren sich nach Osten und Westen, so dass die Privatsphäre der Gäste gewahrt bleibt. In Anlehnung an die alten Bauernhäuser wurde der einst vor Sonne, Regen und Schnee schützende Dachüberstand erweitert und fungiert hier als Überdachung der Eingänge und Loggien. Auch die horizontalen Rundhölzer zwischen den hängenden Kanthölzern erinnern an die Laubengänge historischer Höfe.

Sowohl Lara wie Louise verteilen sich über drei Stockwerke: Während sich im Erdgeschoss je zwei Schlafzimmer mit Bädern befinden, liegen die Wohnbereiche der beiden Ferienwohnungen im Obergeschoss und eröffnen den Gästen schon beim Frühstück einen fantastischen Bergblick. Dabei verteilen sich Küche, Ess- und Wohnzimmer über das gesamte Stockwerk und werden nur durch die mittig platzierte Loggia strukturiert, die den Esstisch optisch ins Freie verlängert. Über eine freitragende Treppe gelangt man ins Dachgeschoss, wo ein weiteres Schlafzimmer mit Loggia wartet. Beide Wohnungen sind großzügig geschnitten und hochwertig ausgestattet. Louise besitzt zusätzlich einen von der Decke schwebenden, offenen Kamin im Wohnzimmer und eine freistehende Badewanne im Dachgeschoss.

Der Holzbau aus heimischer Fichte dient nicht nur als tragendes Element, sondern bildet gleichzeitig die Innenansicht. Auch alle Einbauten, Türen, Böden sowie die selbstentworfenen Möbel wurden gänzlich aus lokalem Holz gefertigt.

Was geht hier

Für den Winterurlaub gibt es zahlreiche Skigebiete zum Skifahren und Snowboarden in der näheren Umgebung wie die Skistation-Tegelberg, Alpspitz Nesselwang, Skizentrum Pfronten, die Skilift Gesellschaft in Roßhaupten oder der Skilift direkt in Rieden, Langlaufen, Rodeln und Schlittschuhfahren, Wandern im Winter wie im Sommer, Radfahren, Schwimmen, Besichtigung der Schlösser Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau und Linderhof, ein Ausflug zur Wieskirche oder nach Kloster Ettal, Entspannen in der Therme

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Vor der Tür ruft die Natur - heimisches Holz, alpiner Weitblick und Sonnenstunden im Laubengang

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Die zwei Wohnungen für je 6 Personen eignen sich sowohl für Paare, Freund:innen und Familien oder gemeinsam gemietet für Großfamilien und Gruppen bis zu 12 Gästen.

Nachhaltigkeit

Holzhaus, Innenausbauten und Möbel aus heimischer Fichte, naturbelassene Oberflächen,
jedes Chalet besitzt eine eigene Wallbox, ÖPNV: mit dem Zug nach Füssen und dann weiter mit dem Bus


Details

Region DE - Deutschland, Bayern, Rieden am Forggensee
Name Les Chalets Lara&Luise
Lage Im historischen Ortskern mit Bergblick
Anzahl Gäste Max. 12, 6 in jedem Chalet
Fertigstellung 2021
Design sqp I schwabquargArchitekten, Augsburg
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Apartment, Haus
Kriterien 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Wohnungen kombinierbar, Berge, Familie, Garten, See/Fluss, Wandern, E-Ladestation, Ohne Auto erreichbar
www.chaletslaralouise.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.chaletslaralouise.de

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.