Larix Lodge

Larix Lodge

The Larix Lodge in the village of La Villa (Stern) in Alta Badia is modern, yet rooted in tradition. The wooden façade, loggia and gable roof relate to the characteristic features of the region’s buildings, but at the same time the building has an independent, contemporary character. Each of the three holiday flats opens up to the southwest with large window fronts and its own outdoor space facing the mountain panorama. The ground floor flat features a terrace. The first-floor flat has a loggia that can be closed with sliding windows and can thus be used as either an indoor or outdoor space all year round. The balcony of the attic flat is partly hidden behind wooden slats and therefore has the character of an intimate retreat.

Natural materials from the region determine the character of the Larix Lodge, especially larch wood that inspired its name. The façade is made of dark-glazed larch wood with rough sawing marks; in the interiors, the floors, walls and ceilings are made of white-oiled larch. Some of the pieces of furniture that were specially made for the house are built of the same material. The ambience is homely but by no means rustic. The straight-lined design, purist fireplaces, concrete worktops in the kitchens or the dark colouring of the built-in units in the attic flat add a modern touch. The bathrooms and showers are designed with Passeirer gneiss. Lime-plastered walls and steps with cement plaster lend the staircase its special character.

Each flat has its own sauna where guests can relax after a day on the ski slopes. The pistes are directly in view from the flats, and it is possible to set off on skis directly from the house (ski-in / ski-out). In summer, the hiking area is practically on the doorstep.

What to do

The holiday home is located at 1,400 metres above sea level, surrounded by the UNESCO Nature Parks Puez Geisler and Fanes-Sennes-Braies. Summer: hiking and mountaineering in the Alta Badia hiking area (over 400 km of hiking trails), via ferratas and climbing tours, mountain biking, e-biking or road biking, golfing, horseback riding, fishing, tennis. Winter: skiing in the Alta Badia ski area (130 km of slopes) and Dolomiti Superski (1200 km of slopes), tobogganing, cross-country skiing, hiking and snowshoeing, ice skating, panoramic flights, horse-drawn sleigh rides.

Why we like this house

The Larix Lodge combines tradition and modernity with comfort and purism. Here you live surrounded by nature: the flats are characterised by the natural materials and the view of the alpine landscape.

This house is great for

Couples, families, activity holidays, recreation in nature

Sustainability

Certified ClimateHouse Nature A

Details

Region/Town IT – Italy , South Tyrol, La Villa
Name Larix Lodge
Scenery In the village surrounded by meadows
Number of guests Max. 13 in 3 flats (2 x for max. 5, 1 x for max. 3 guests)
Completed 2019
Design Christiane Agreiter (architect), Zürich
Architecture Modern
Accomodation Apartment, House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Family, Hiking, Mountains, Sauna, Skiing, Wine, excellent sustainability, no car needed
www.larix-lodge.it

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Larix Lodge

merken

Modern, doch verankert in den Traditionen zeigt sich die Larix Lodge im Dolomitendorf La Villa (Stern) in der Alta Badia. Holzfassade, Loggia und Satteldach zitieren die charakteristischen Merkmale der Bauten der Region, zugleich hat das Gebäude aber einen eigenständigen, zeitgenössischen Charakter. Jede der drei Ferienwohnung öffnet sich nach Südwesten mit großen Fensterfronten und eigenem Außenraum zum Bergpanorama. Die Erdgeschosswohnung  hat eine Terrasse. Die Wohnung im ersten Stock verfügt über eine Loggia, die mit Schiebefenstern geschlossen werden kann und so rund um das Jahr entweder als Innen- oder Außenraum nutzbar ist. Der Balkon der Dachgeschosswohnung liegt zum Teil verborgen hinter Holzlamellen und hat daher den Charakter eines intimen Rückzugortes.

Natürliche Materialien aus der Region bestimmen den Charakter der Larix Lodge, insbesondere die namensgebende Lärche. Die Fassade besteht aus dunkel lasiertem, sägerauen Lärchenholz; in den Innenräumen sind Fußböden, Wände und Decken aus weiß geölter Lärche. Auch einige der Möbelstücke, die speziell für das Haus gefertigt wurden, sind aus diesem Material. Das Ambiente ist heimelig, aber keineswegs rustikal. Für die moderne Note sorgen die geradlinige Gestaltung, puristische Kamine, Betonarbeitsplatten der Küchen oder die dunkle Farbgebung der Einbauten in der Dachgeschosswohnung. Die Bäder und Duschen sind mit Passeirer Gneis gestaltet. Dem Treppenhaus geben kalkverputzte Wände und mit Zementspachtelung verkleideten Stufen seinen besonderen Charakter.

Jede Wohnung hat eine eigene Sauna, in der man nach einem Tag auf der Skipiste entspannen kann. Die Piste hat man von den Wohnungen direkt im Blick und man kann direkt vom Haus auf den Skiern losfahren (Ski-in und Ski-out). Im Sommer liegt das Wandergebiet quasi vor der Haustür.

Aktivitäten

Das Haus liegt auf 1400 Metern Höhe umgeben von den UNESCO Naturparks Puez-Geisler und Fanes-Sennes-Prags. Sommer: Wandern und Bergsteigen im Wandergebiete Alta Badia (über 400 km Wanderwege), Klettersteige und Klettertouren, Mountainbike-, E-Bike- oder Rennradfahren, Golfen, Reiten, Angeln, Tennis. Winter: Skifahren im Skigebiet Alta Badia (130 Pistenkilometer) und Dolomiti Superski (1200 Pistenkilometer), Rodeln, Skilanglauf, Wandern und Schneeschuhwandern, Eislaufen, Panoramaflüge, Pferdeschlittenfahrten

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Die Larix Lodge vereint Tradition und Moderne sowie Behaglichkeit und Purismus. Hier wohnt man umgeben von Natur: Die Wohnungen sind geprägt durch die natürlichen Materialien  und den Ausblick in die Berglandschaft.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare, Familien, Aktivurlauber, Erholung in der Natur

Nachhaltigkeit

Zertifiziertes KlimaHaus Nature A

Details

Ort IT - Italien, Südtirol, La Villa
Name Larix Lodge
Lage Im Dorf, von Wiesen umgeben
Personenanzahl Max. 13 in 3 Wohnungen (2 x für max. 5, 1 x für max. 3 Gäste)
Fertigstellung 2019
Design Christiane Agreiter (Architektin), Zürich
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Apartment, Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Familie, Sauna, Skifahren, Wandern, Wein, ausgezeichnete Nachhaltigkeit
www.larix-lodge.it

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Kommentare

  1. Good location and a nice building blending clean and modern design with local tradition. Amazing views of the mountains from every room. Right next to the ski slope and just a short walk from the village center. The elevator, indoor parking, sauna, fireplace and balcony make it a great find. Perfect for families or for remote working with good sound insulation. Nice design details from the lamps to the custom made furniture to the latest fixtures. Beautiful walks nearby. I can’t wait to visit again!
    Kommentar übersetzen

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.