Locanda al Colle

Locanda al Colle sits on a hillside behind the seaside resort of Viareggio with panoramic views across the Tyrrhenian Sea. The old farmhouse has been renovated and converted into an extraordinary Maison d’hôtes. The intimate size, the individual service and the eclectic interior make the Locanda al Colle an exclusive home away from home. Each guest room is decorated in a special colour scheme and individually designed. Traditional Tuscan architecture with stone floors and ceiling beams made of chestnut team up with furniture from the 20s through to the 70s as well as modern art. Outside you will also find beautiful places to relax: the heated salt water pool, the jacuzzi and a panoramic terrace surrounded by olive trees and accompanied by the scent of Mediterranean herbs and flowers.


What to do

Pool, massages, visit of the marble quarries in Carrara, half or full day tour to wineries, bicycle and vespa tours, boat trips, trekking, drawing workshop, yoga classes, cooking classes. Beach (10 minutes by car), excursions to Lucca or Pisa (25 minutes), to Florence (1 hour), Cinque Terre (1.5 hours).

Why we like this house

A house with unique, stylish rooms and a personal ambience in a beautiful location a little off the coast: Here you will find peace and quiet, but the attractions of Tuscany are still within easy reach.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Tuscany, Lucca, Camaiore

Name: Locanda al Colle

Scenery: hillside with sea views

Accommodation: Hotel, B&B

Number of guests: 9 double rooms, 3 suites

Architecture: Old & new, Old

Completed: 2010

Design: Marco Innocenti, Viareggio

Published: eg. wallpaper, monocle, marie claire maison, AD Germany , Travel+leisure , Elle NL ,The Independent Traveller, Case&Country, Io Donna

Special Features: swimming pool with heated salt-water

Awards: Winner World Luxury Hotel Awards 2017, World Boutique Hotel Awards 2016: Europe’s Best Relaxation Retreat, Condè Nast Johansens 2016 Award for Small and Exclusive, Monocle best attentive crew, TripAdvisor excellence Award since 2011


2 Comments

Rainer said:

Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Ein perfekt geführtes Haus, und einem einzigartigen Gastgeber. Grazie mille, Riccardo! PS. Für das Navi empfehle ich folgende Adresse: Via Dietro Monte 50 Camaiore. Von diesem Punkt sind es noch etwa 150m zur Locanda.

rolle said:

sehr schoen, die wegbeschreibung der betreiber ist sehr marginal, nicht jedes navi findet es.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Locanda al Colle

Auf einer Hügelkette hinter dem Seebad Viareggio liegt das Gästehaus Locanda al Colle mit Panoramablick bis hin zum Tyrrhenischen Meer. Das alte Landhaus wurde renoviert und zu einem außergewöhnlichen Maison d’hôtes umgebaut. Die überschaubare Größe , der individuelle Service und das eklektische Interieur machen das Locanda al Colle zu einem exklusiven Zuhause in der Fremde. Jedes der Gästezimmer ist in einer speziellen Farbwelt gehalten und individuell gestaltet. Traditionelle toskanische Architektur mit Steinböden und Deckenbalken aus Kastanienholz vereint sich mit Möbelstücken aus den 20er bis hin zu den 70er Jahren und moderner Kunst. Aber auch draußen kann man sich wunderbar aufhalten: der beheizte Salzwasserpool, der Whirlpool und die Panoramaterrasse sind umgeben von Olivenbäumen und untermalt vom Duft der mediterranen Kräuter und Blumen.


Aktivitäten

Pool, Massagen, Besuch der Marmorsteinbrüche in Carrara, Halb- oder Ganztagestour zu Weingütern, Fahrrad- und Vespatouren, Bootsausflüge, Trekking, Zeichen-Workshop, Yoga-Stunden, Kochkurse. Strand (10 Min. Autofahrt), Ausflüge nach Lucca oder Pisa (25 Minuten), nach Florenz (1 Stunde), Cinque Terre (1,5 Stunden).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus mit einzigartigen, stilvollen Zimmern und einem persönlichen Ambiente in schöner Lage etwas abseits der Küste: Hier findet man Ruhe und Erholung, aber hat die Attraktionen der Toskana dennoch in Reichweite.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Toskana, Lucca, Camaiore

Name: Locanda al Colle

Lage: Hügellage mit Aussicht bis auf das Meer

Typ: Hotel, B&B

Personenanzahl: 9 Doppelzimmer, 3 Suiten

Architektur: alt & neu, alt

Fertigstellung: 2010

Design: Marco Innocenti, Viareggio

Veröffentlicht: u.a. wallpaper, monocle, marie claire maison, AD Germany, Travel+leisure , Elle NL ,The Independent Traveller, GeoSaison, Süddeutsche Zeitung

Besonderheiten: gewärmter Salzwasserpool

Auszeichnungen: Winner World Luxury Hotel Awards 2017, World Boutique Hotel Awards 2016: Europe’s Best Relaxation Retreat, Condè Nast Johansens 2016 Award for Small and Exclusive, Monocle best attentive crew, TripAdvisor excellence Award seit 2011


2 Kommentare

Rainer sagt:

Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Ein perfekt geführtes Haus, und einem einzigartigen Gastgeber. Grazie mille, Riccardo! PS. Für das Navi empfehle ich folgende Adresse: Via Dietro Monte 50 Camaiore. Von diesem Punkt sind es noch etwa 150m zur Locanda.

rolle sagt:

sehr schoen, die wegbeschreibung der betreiber ist sehr marginal, nicht jedes navi findet es.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.