Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Monte Piccolo

Monte Piccolo

Slow Living in Buje: Five terraces stretch across the sweeping hill, overlooking the Istrian natural stage. On top, there is a house made of natural stone, with huge glass fronts and airy open spaces. Monte Piccolo B&B is set in a 15,000 m2 garden of olive trees, wildflowers and Mediterranean plants.

Openness, generosity and a natural feel characterise the dwelling and guest house, which rests on a south-facing slope. With a 180-degree perspective over the original valley with its lushly overgrown hills, romantic villages and the sea flashing in the distance. As calm and peaceful as the landscape, so mindful is the architecture. To pick up on the topography, the young Belgian team of contourarchitecten divided the hill into five elongated terraces and designed a building whose volume light-footedly adapts to the terrain. All the living areas on the upper floor and the guest rooms on the ground floor were placed next to each other so that each room offers optimal views. Below is the swimming pool, accompanied by around 100 old olive trees spread across the grounds, flowering shrubs, a flower meadow and its own vegetable and herb garden.

The three double rooms also reflect the attitude of the house: minimalist design in natural materials and shades. On the level above, guests can enjoy an open-plan living room with a floating fireplace, kitchen and a magnificent view of the idyllic backdrop. The large window fronts allow the inside and outside to merge smoothly. Next to the guest rooms, an open atrium invites contemplation or reading, while on the other side a pergola provides space for company. For breakfast, guests enjoy regional and seasonal products.

What to do

Hiking, cycling, walking, swimming in the natural pool or in the nearby sea (approx. 15 minutes away by car), reading, doing nothing, enjoying life and coming to one's senses again away from the hectic everyday life, good food with regional products, wine and olive oil tasting, excursions to the surrounding villages or to Umag.

Why we like this house

Clear design, airy rooms, beautiful view

This house is great for

Three double rooms for a total of six people who love healthy food and good wine

Sustainability

Chemical-free swimming pool, collection of rainwater and treatment of waste water, breakfast products are largely regional and seasonal; e-charging station at the house.

Owner picture

Owner

Nutritionist Lisette Truyen and maître-sommelier Rob Geraerts are living their dream. In search of good wines, the Belgian couple crossed all of Europe and found a lonely hill in Istria to slow down and stay. With the Monte Piccolo B&B, the two have created a place where they combine everything that is important to them - from tranquillity and authenticity to hiking, gardening and interior design to regional, healthy food.


Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo
Monte Piccolo

Details

Region HR – Croatia, Istria, Buje - Momjan
Name Monte Piccolo B&B
Scenery On a lonely hill with wide views
Number of guests Max. 6 in 3 double rooms
Completed 2022
Design Contour Architecten, Genk (BE); Landscape design: Tuinzicht, Hasselt (BE)
Architecture Modern
Accomodation B&B
Criteria Rooms for 1-2 (hotel), Garden, Hiking, Pool, Sea, Wine, EV-charging station
www.montepiccolo.eu

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.montepiccolo.eu

2 Comments

Stephanie und Tobi sagt:
Herzlichen Dank für diesen zauberhaften Ort! Im Monte Piccolo B&B stimmt einfach alles! Ein modernes Haus mit klarem Design und hellen und großzügigen Zimmern, ein von bunten Blumen gesäumter Pool mit herrlicher Aussicht, ein spektakuläres und liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstück, ein bestens ausgestatteter Getränkekühlschrank mit vorzüglichen regionalen Weinen, herzliche und leidenschaftliche Gastgeber! Wir haben unsere Zeit in diesem kleinen Paradies sehr genossen und schwelgen noch jetzt sehr gern in Erinnerungen. Bis bald...
Translate comment
Brigitte Schwaiger sagt:
Wir waren dieses Jahr im Frühling für 11 Tage im Monte Piccolo Es war einfach nur traumhaft und unbeschreiblich schön... Das Haus die traumhaften Zimmer die Menschen dahinter das Frühstück die Produkte ...alles nur TRAUMHAFT
Translate comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Monte Piccolo

Slow Living in Buje: Fünf Terrassen erstrecken sich über den weitläufigen Hügel, mit Blick auf die istrische Naturbühne. Obenauf ein Haus aus Naturstein, mit riesigen Glasfronten und luftigen Freiräumen. Das Monte Piccolo B&B liegt in einem 15.000 m2 großen Garten aus Olivenbäumen, Wildblumen und mediterranen Pflanzen.

Offenheit, Großzügigkeit und Natürlichkeit charakterisieren das Wohn- und Gästehaus, das an einen nach Süden ausgerichteten Hang ruht. Mit 180-Grad-Perspektive über das ursprüngliche Tal mit seinen üppig bewachsenen Hügeln, romantischen Dörfern und dem in der Ferne aufblitzenden Meer. So ruhig und friedlich die Landschaft, so achtsam ist auch die Architektur. Um die Topografie aufzugreifen, hat das junge belgische Team von contourarchitecten den Hügel in fünf lang gestreckte Terrassen unterteilt und ein Gebäude entworfen, dessen Volumen sich leichtfüßig dem Gelände anpasst. Alle Wohnbereiche im Obergeschoss sowie die Gästezimmer im Erdgeschoss wurden nebeneinander platziert, so dass jeder Raum optimale Aussicht bietet. Darunter befindet sich das Schwimmbad, begleitet von rund 100 alten Olivenbäumen, die sich über das Gelände verteilen, blühenden Sträuchern, einer Blumenwiese sowie einem eigenen Gemüse- und Kräutergarten.

Auch die drei Doppelzimmer spiegeln die Haltung des Hauses wider: minimalistisches Design in natürlichen Materialien und Tönen. Darüber erwartet die Gäste ein durchgehender Wohnraum mit schwebendem Kamin, offener Küche und einem fantastischen Ausblick auf die malerische Kulisse. Die großen Fensterfronten lassen innen und außen fließend ineinander übergehen. Neben den Gästezimmern lädt ein offener Lichthof zur Kontemplation oder zum Lesen ein, auf der anderen Seite bietet eine Pergola Raum für Gesellschaft. Zum Frühstück dürfen sich die Gäste auf regionale und saisonale Produkte freuen.

Was geht hier

Wandern, Radfahren, Spazieren, Baden im Naturpool oder im nahegelegenen Meer (ca. 15 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt), Lesen, Nichtstun, das Leben genießen und abseits des hektischen Alltags wieder zu sich kommen, gutes Essen mit regionalen Produkten, Wein- und Olivenöl-Verkostung, Ausflüge in die umliegenden Dörfer oder nach Umag

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Klares Design, luftige Räume, schöner Ausblick

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Drei Doppelzimmer für insgesamt sechs Personen, die gesundes Essen und guten Wein lieben

Nachhaltigkeit

Chemiefreies Schwimmbad, Sammeln von Regenwasser und Aufbereitung des Abwassers, die Produkte des Frühstücks sind weitgehend regional und saisonal; E-Ladestation am Haus

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Die Ernährungsberaterin Lisette Truyen und der Maître-Sommelier Rob Geraerts leben ihren Traum. Auf der Suche nach guten Weinen hat das belgische Ehepaar ganz Europa durchquert und in Istrien einen einsamen Hügel zum Entschleunigen und Bleiben gefunden. Mit dem Monte Piccolo B&B haben die beiden einen Ort geschaffen, an dem sie alles vereinen, was ihnen wichtig ist – von der Ruhe und Authentizität über Wandern, Gartenarbeit und Innenarchitektur bis hin zu regionalen, gesunden Lebensmitteln.


Details

Region HR - Kroatien, Istrien, Buje - Momjan
Name Monte Piccolo B&B
Lage In idyllischer Panoramalage auf einem einsamen Hügel
Anzahl Gäste Max. 6 in 3 Doppelzimmern
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Contour Architecten, Genk (BE); Gartengestaltung: Tuinzicht, Hasselt (BE)
Architektur modern
Unterkunft B&B
Kriterien Zimmer für 1-2 (Hotel), Garten, Meer, Pool, Wandern, Wein, E-Ladestation
www.montepiccolo.eu

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.montepiccolo.eu

Ein Kommentar

Brigitte Schwaiger sagt:
Wir waren dieses Jahr im Frühling für 11 Tage im Monte Piccolo Es war einfach nur traumhaft und unbeschreiblich schön... Das Haus die traumhaften Zimmer die Menschen dahinter das Frühstück die Produkte ...alles nur TRAUMHAFT
Kommentar übersetzen

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.