Mosel Chalets

The Moselle Chalets in Pommern, one of the oldest wine-growing villages on the Moselle, appeal not only to wine lovers but also to people with an interest in modern architecture. With their straightforward design, the three wooden houses are set apart from the traditional half-timbered architecture of the region. Holger Maurer, who grew up in the village on the Middle Moselle, had the idea for the chalets: “Not too big, cosy and at the same time open and loft-like, and above all, the houses should be of high quality and sustainable.” Since it was important to him to integrate the view of the Moselle valley into the interiors, the houses are completely glazed on the side facing the valley. 

The wide views and the open living area reaching up to the gable give the chalets a spacious ambience despite their small floor area. The 41-square-metre ground floor comprises the open-plan living and dining area with a kitchen unit and a bedroom with bathroom. The 25-square-metre attic floor houses the master bedroom and a second bathroom. The highlight is the reading gallery with a view down to the living area and into the vast nature. Since the houses face west, guests can watch the sun set from here. In summer, outdoor curtains keep the heat out but allow views to the surroundings.

The terrace in front of the living room is designed like an outdoor tribune and also serves as the entrance to the house. It is a great place to end the day with a glass of wine.

With the Mosel Chalets, not only the houses have been created, but also a network of supporters and long-term co-operations in the village and the surrounding area. Holger Maurer’s family is also involved with heart and soul: three generations support the business.

What to do

Hiking (Moselsteig), cycling tours, wine tastings, castle tour, Nürburgring race course, excursions to Cochem, Trier and other towns on the Mosel by train (the houses are located about 200 metres from the railway station).

Why we like this house

In the houses you feel sheltered and at the same time you have a fantastic view into the distance. The central location of the tranquil village of Pommern with its picturesque half-timbered houses and vineyards is ideal for exploring the Moselle region. 

This house is great for

Couples and holidays with friends; for groups (when renting all 3 houses together). Due to the open construction, the houses are not suitable for children.

Sustainability

Getting there without a car: The train station is 200 metres away.

Details

Region/Town DE – Germany, Rhineland-Palatinate, Pommern
Name Mosel Chalets
Scenery On the edge of one of the oldest wine villages on the Moselle with a wide view over the vineyards.
Number of guests Max. 12 in 3 Chalets for 2-4 guests each
Completed 2019
Design Holger Maurer, Pommern und Ziegler Holzbau, Pünderich
Special Features Typical for the Moselle valley is the railway line running along the river. However, the trains rarely run at night and are hardly audible when the windows are closed due to the good insulation of the houses.
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Apartments combinable, Hiking, Lake/river, loft, Wine, no car needed
mosel-chalets.de

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

mosel-chalets.de

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Mosel Chalets

Die Mosel Chalets in Pommern, einem der ältesten Weindörfer an der Mosel, sprechen nicht nur Weinliebhaber, sondern auch Freunde moderner Architektur an. Mit ihrem gradlinigen Design setzen sich die drei Holzhäuser von der traditionellen Fachwerkarchitektur der Region ab. Holger Maurer, der in dem Ort an der Mittelmosel aufgewachsen ist, hatte die Idee zu den Chalets: „Nicht zu groß, gemütlich und dabei zugleich offen und Loft-artig, und vor allem hochwertig und nachhaltig sollten die Häuser werden.“ Da es ihm wichtig war, den Blick in das Moseltal in die Räume zu integrieren, sind die Häuser zur Talseite komplett verglast. 
Die weiten Ausblicke und die Öffnung des Wohnbereichs bis unter den Giebel verleihen den Chalets trotz kleiner Grundfläche ein großzügiges Ambiente. Im 41 qm großen Erdgeschoss befinden sich der offene Wohn- und Essbereich mit Küchenblock sowie ein Schlafzimmer mit Bad. Im 25 qm großen Dachgeschoß liegen das Hauptschlafzimmer sowie ein weiteres Badezimmer. Der Clou ist die Lesegalerie mit Blick hinunter zum Wohnraum und in die weite Natur. Da die Häuser nach Westen ausgerichtet sind, kann man von hier die Sonne untergehen sehen. Im Sommer halten Outdoor-Vorhänge die Hitze draußen, lassen aber Blicke ins Freie zu.
 
Die dem Wohnraum vorgelagerte Terrasse ist wie eine Außentribüne gestaltet und bildet gleichzeitig den Zugang zum Haus. Ein schöner Platz, um bei einem Glas Wein den Tag ausklingen zu lassen.

Mit den Mosel Chalets sind nicht nur die Häuser entstanden, sondern auch ein Netzwerk an Unterstützern und nachhaltigen Kooperationen vor Ort und in der Umgebung. Auch die Familie von Holger Maurer ist mit viel Herzblut engagiert: drei Generationen unterstützen den Betrieb.
 


Aktivitäten

Wandern (Moselsteig), Fahrradtouren, Weinproben, Burgentour, Nürburgring, 
Auslüge nach Cochen, Trier und andere Moselorte mit dem Zug (der Bahnhof liegt nur 200 Meter entfernt).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

In den Häusern fühlt man sich geborgen und hat gleichzeitig einen fantastischen Blick in die Weite. Das zentrale Lage des beschaulichen Dorfs Pommern mit malerischen Fachwerkhäusern und Weingütern ist ideal, um die Moselregion zu erkunden. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare und Urlaub mit Freunden;  Gruppen (bei gemeinsamer Mietung aller 3 Häuser). Aufgrund der offenen Bauweise sind die Häuser für Kinder nicht geeignet.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Rheinland-Pfalz, Pommern

Name: Mosel Chalets

Lage: Am Rande eines der ältesten Weindörfer an der Mosel mit weitem Blick über die Rebgärten

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 12 in drei Chalets für jeweils 2-4 Gäste

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2019

Design: Holger Maurer, Pommern und Ziegler Holzbau, Pünderich

Besonderheiten: Typisch für das Moseltal ist die am Fluss entlangführende Bahnlinie. Die Züge fahren nachts nur selten und sind aufgrund der guten Dämmung der Häuser bei geschlossenen Fenstern kaum zu hören.


Belegungskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die uns bekannte Verfügbarkeit. Dunkelgrau hinterlegte Tage sind nicht verfügbar, an hellgrau bzw. weiss angezeigten Tagen sind noch Unterkünfte verfügbar.

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.