Panoramahaus 1314

Atmospheric change of perspective. On 1314 metres above sea level, the Panorama House 1314 rises out of the dark green coniferous forest high up on the Astjoch mountain in St. Lorenzen, from where you can view all the highlights of the South Tyrolean landscape. From the expanse of the Puster Valley to the mighty mountain peaks of the Dolomites.

Even though the modern solid wood house with its towering structure and pointed gable borrows from the Ladin architecture of the region, it finds its own interpretation and, above all, proportion through its horizontal extension. Spread over four floors, a concentrated, almost meditative atmosphere unfolds here. All rooms are lined with brushed, untreated spruce wood, which creates a feeling of generosity and brightness. The minimalist pieces of furniture were chosen very consciously.

The ground floor is used for cooking, dining or relaxing in the living room in front of the fireplace or enjoying the panorama on the cantilevered spacious terrace. The extensively equipped kitchen in dark wood forms an exciting contrast to the light rooms and is subtly repeated throughout the house. The wooden staircase then leads up to the first floor, where there are two bedrooms, the bathroom and another small balcony. And under the roof, visitors can expect even more space for leisure time – with a magnificent view and special perspectives, such as the skylight by the staircase, which frames the forest and its treetops.

What to do

In summer, the Fanes-Sennes-Prags Nature Park invites you to go on excursions, on rafting, mountain biking and climbing tours, while the varied landscape of the Dolomites with its numerous mountains, high alpine pastures and lakes offers a wide variety of hiking and swimming opportunities. In winter, in addition to the downhill slopes at Plan de Corones [Kronplatz] and in Alta Badia, there are endless cross-country ski trails in Reischach, Pfalzen and Enneberg. At any time of the year: Enjoy South Tyrolean specialities and wines, a trip to Taufers Castle or to Bruneck, which is only 15 min away.

Why we like this house

Modern alpine architecture with a sustainable concept and an impressive panorama.

This house is great for

Suitable for up to four (+1) guests - whether as a couple, family or for an active holiday for four.

Sustainability

Certified energy-saving and well insulated eco house made from local wood, electricity from renewable sources, pellet heating, drinking water from our own springs, controlled ventilation; nearest e-charging stations in Bruneck and the surrounding area.

Details

Region/Town IT – Italy, Sankt Lorenzen, Hörschwang
Name Panoramahaus 1314
Scenery In a magnificent panoramic position with a view over the Pustertal valley and the mountain peaks.
Number of guests Max. 4
Completed 2021
Design Stefan Hitthaler, Brunico
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Family, Hiking, Mountains, Skiing, Wine
Same ArchitectWaldturm

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Write a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
    For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Panoramahaus 1314

merken

Atmosphärischer Perspektivenwechsel. Auf 1314 Meter Höhe ragt das Panoramahaus 1314 aus dem dunkelgrünen Nadelwald hoch oben am Berg von St. Lorenzen, um von hier aus alle Höhepunkte der Südtiroler Landschaft in den Blick nehmen können. Von der Weite des Pustertals bis zu den mächtigen Berggipfeln der Dolomiten.

Auch wenn sich das moderne Massivholzhaus mit seiner aufragenden Struktur und dem spitzen Giebel an der ladinischen Architektur der Region anlehnt, findet es durch die horizontale Ausdehnung seine ganz eigene Interpretation und vor allem Proportion. Über mehrere Stockwerke verteilt entfaltet sich hier eine konzentrierte, fast meditative Atmosphäre. Alle Räume sind mit gebürstetem, unbehandeltem Fichtenholz ausgekleidet, was Großzügigkeit und Helligkeit schenkt. Das minimalistische Mobiliar und die gesamte Ausstattung wurden sehr bewusst ausgewählt.

Im Erdgeschoss wird gekocht und am gemütlichen Esstisch oder auf der Außenterrasse gegessen, im Wohnzimmer vor dem Kamin entspannt oder auf der auskragenden großen Terrasse das Panorama genossen. Die dunkel gehaltene, umfänglich ausgestattete Küche bildet dabei einen spannenden Kontrast zu den lichten Räumen, der sich subtil durchs ganze Haus verteilt wiederholt. Über die hölzerne Treppe geht es dann hinauf in das erste Obergeschoss, in dem sich zwei Schlafzimmer, das Bad und ein kleiner Balkon befinden. Unterm Dach erwartet die Besucher dann noch mehr Raum für die freie Zeit – mit grandiosem Ausblick und besonderen Perspektiven, wie dem Dachfenster beim Treppenabgang, das den Wald und seine Wipfel in Szene setzt.

Aktivitäten

Im Sommer lädt der Naturpark Fanes-Sennes-Prags zu Ausflügen, Rafting-, Mountainbike- und Klettertouren ein, die abwechslungsreiche Landschaft der Dolomiten mit ihren zahlreichen Bergen, Hochalmen und Seen bietet vielfältige Wander- und Bademöglichkeiten. Im Winter finden sich neben den Abfahrten am Kronplatz und in Alta Badia in Reischach, Pfalzen und Enneberg endlose Langlaufloipen. Zu jeder Jahreszeit: Südtiroler Spezialitäten und Weine genießen, ein Ausflug zur Burg Taufers oder nach Bruneck, das nur 15 min entfernt liegt.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Moderne alpine Architektur mit nachhaltigem Konzept und eindrucksvollem Panorama.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für bis zu vier (+1) Gäste geeignet – ob als Paar, Familie oder für den Aktivurlaub zu viert.

Nachhaltigkeit

Zertifiziertes energiesparendes und hochdämmendes KlimaHaus aus heimischem Holz, Strom aus regenerativer Erzeugung, Pelletheizung, Wasserversorgung aus eigenen Quellen, kontrollierte Lüftung, nächstgelegene E-Ladestationen in Bruneck und Umgebung.

Details

Ort IT - Italien, St. Lorenzen, Hörschwang
Name Panoramahaus 1314
Lage In grandioser Panoramalage mit Blick über das Pustertal und die Berggipfel
Personenanzahl Max. 4
Fertigstellung 2021
Design Stefan Hitthaler, Bruneck
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Familie, Skifahren, Wandern, Wein
Gleicher ArchitektWaldturm

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.