Porcignano

Porcignano, near the Tuscan village of Radda in Chianti, was once the home of Nora and Leo Lionni (1910 – 1999). An artist with many talents – Leo Lionni was an art director, photographer, painter, graphic designer and sculptor – Lionni is famous among parents for his children’s books, including the classic Frederick about a young mouse. The Lionni estate in Porcignano not only served as his studio, it was also a meeting point for the Lionni’s and their many international friends, including artists, architects and intellectuals. Now Porcignano is the main studio of the abstract expressionist painter (and Leo’s grandson) Pippo Lionni who’s latest work involves interactive improvisational exchange between abstract painting and contemporary music. Everywhere you look, you see works of art and artifacts from around the world displayed in a sophisticated modernist interior design.

The Villa, surrounded by a large sculpture garden with a swimming pool, has numerous indoor and outdoor terraces. The view extends over the hilly landscape of forests and olive groves, with the town of Radda in the distance. The beautiful and very spacious old stone house features 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, dining room, and two living rooms (each with a fireplace).

On request, the Alto apartment, which features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a living / dining room with a large fireplace, can be rented as well. Please note: There are no TVs.


What to do

Cycling, hiking, sightseeing, arrangement as an artist in residence, L'Eroica (vintage cycling event), on request: contemporary art workshops with Pippo Lionni.

Why we like this house

A house that tells a striking story: here you can dive deep into the world of the art of the Lionni family - from grandfather to grandson!

This house is great for

Families, holidays with friends, art lovers and artists.

Host

Besitzer Foto

Pippo Lionni was born in New York in 1954. The works of the artist, designer and author have been exhibited in museums and galleries in various countries.His current works are "ActionReactions", in which music and abstract painting are interactively combined.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Tuscany, Radda in Chianti

Name: Porcignano

Scenery: Panoramic position, surrounded by woods and olive groves

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: max. 14

Architecture: Old & new, Old

Design: Leo and Nora Lionni

Published: AD, Abitare


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Porcignano

Porcignano in der Nähe des toskanischen Weinortes Radda in Chianti war das private Sommerhaus von Leo Lionni (1910 – 1999). Der Künstler mit den vielen Talenten – er war Fotograf, Maler, Grafik-Designer und Bildhauer – wird vielen Eltern durch seine berühmten Kinderbücher, wie dem Klassiker von der Maus Frederick, bekannt sein. Auf dem Anwesen in Porcignano befand sich nicht nur das Atelier von Lionni, es war auch Treffpunkt für seine internationalen Freunde (Künstler, Architekten und Intellektuelle). Dieser Spirit ist immer noch immer spürbar – überall in der Villa sind Kunstwerke und Kunsthandwerk aus aller Welt zu sehen. Heute bewohnt und belebt Leo Lionnis Enkelsohn Pippo das Atelier und produziert hier seine grossformatigen, abstrakten Kunstwerke.

Die Villa Porcignano ist von einem weitläufigen Skulpturengarten mit Pool umgeben. Der Blick geht über die hügelige Landschaft mit Wäldern und Olivenhainen, in der Ferne sieht man das Städtchen Radda. In dem alten Steinhaus mit den urigen Mauern befinden sich 3 Schlafzimmer, Küche, Esszimmer und zwei Wohnzimmer (jeweils mit Kamin).

Auf Anfrage können auch das loftartige Studio (mit zwei Schlafzimmern, Küche und Esszimmer sowie einem großen Wohnzimmer) sowie die Ferienwohnung Porcignano Alto gemietet. Sie befindet sich im oberen Stockwerk eines auf einer Anhöhe liegenden traditionellen Hauses. Die Wohnung hat 3 Schlafzimmer, 2 Bäder, eine Küche sowie ein Wohn- und Esszimmer mit großem Kamin.

Hinweis: Es gibt keinen Fernseher.
In der Nebensaison wird das Anwesen auch als Architekt/Artist in Residence angeboten.


Aktivitäten

Radfahren, Wandern, Besichtigung der kulturellen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Artist in Residence, L’Eroica (Vintage-Rad-Veranstaltung), auf Anfrage Workshops für zeitgenössische Kunst mit dem Künstler Pippo Lionni (Enkel von Leo Lionni).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus mit Künstlerflair: hier taucht man in die Welt von Leo Lionni ein.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien, Urlaub mit Freunden, Kunstliebhaber, Künstler.

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

Pippo Lionni wurde 1954 in New York geboren. Die Werke des Künstlers, Designers und Autors wurden in Museen und Galerien in verschiedenen Ländern ausgestellt. Seine aktuellen Werke sind „ActionReactions“, in denen Musik und abstrakte Malerei interaktiv verbunden wird.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Toskana, Radda in Chianti

Name: Porcignano

Lage: Idyllische Panoramalage, umgeben von Steineichenwäldern und Olivenhainen

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: max. 12

Architektur: alt & neu, alt

Design: Leo Lionni und Nora Lionni

Veröffentlicht: AD, Abitare


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.