Schnepfegg 52

A mountain idyll! With views of meadows, wooded slopes, and Alpine ranges, Haus Schnepfegg 52 is situated at an altitude of 900 metres just by a mountain pass in Austria’s western state of Vorarlberg. This Bregenzwälder farmhouse dating to the 18th century has been converted into a holiday home, retaining its beautiful, traditional character. Many original elements – including its shingle cladding, old windows and shutters, coffered walls and ceilings, as well as the traditional Schopf (conservatory) and rock cellar – have been preserved. The timeless, modern furnishings blend in subtly with these traditional features and lend a fresh touch to the farm’s rustic ambience.

On the ground floor there is a kitchen with a dining area, a TV room with a lounge area, a living and dining room with a tiled stove, and the conservatory. The stairs lead from the large hallway to the attic which contains four bedrooms and two bathrooms.

The farmhouse is located on a 10,000 square metre property, complete with fruit trees, a herb garden, several sitting areas, a sauna with a view of the mountains, a hot tub and a grill with a pizza oven and smoker. There is plenty of room to play on the extensive meadows. And the mighty Kanisfluh massif is always in view!


What to do

Sauna, hot tub, hiking, climbing, mountain biking, swimming, skiing, snowshoeing, tobogganing, cross-country skiing. Beauty- and wellness in the Susanne Kaufmann SPA in Bezau, visits to the design workshop in Andelsbuch (contemporary craftsmanship and regional design), eating out in the neighbouring Berghaus Kanisfluh and restaurants in the surrounding area.

Why we like this house

A rustic homestead, restored true to its original character but with modern features, a spacious garden, and the most beautiful mountain panorama. The perfect place to unwind – but just as well suited to active holidays

This house is great for

Holidays with families and friends, nature lovers, sports enthusiasts.


Details of the property

Region/Town: AT – Austria, Bregenzerwald, Schnepfegg

Name: Schnepfegg 52

Scenery: Amidst meadows and forests on 950 m.

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: max. 9 guests in 4 bedrooms

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 18. century, Renovation: 1998-2018

Design: Oskar Leo Kaufmann, Dornbirn


0 Comments

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Schnepfegg 52

Schnepfegg 52 auf 900 Metern Höhe an einer Passstraße im österreichischen Vorarlberg. Das Bregenzwälder Bauernhaus aus dem 18. Jahrhundert wurde zu einem Ferienhaus umgebaut und hat dabei seinen traditionellen Charakter bewahrt. Viele originale Elemente wie die typische Schindelverkleidung, die alten Fenster und Fensterläden, Kassettenwände und –decken, der traditionelle Schopf (Wintergarten) und der Felsenkeller blieben erhalten. Die zeitlos-moderne Einrichtung hält sich dezent im Hintergrund und verleiht dem traditionellen Ambiente eine frische Note.

Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich die Küche mit Essplatz, ein Spiel- und Fernsehzimmer mit Lümmelecke, das Wohn- und Esszimmer mit Kachelofen sowie der Wintergarten. Die Treppe führt von der großen Diele führt ins Dachgeschoss mit vier Schlafzimmern und zwei Bädern.

Das Bauernhaus steht auf einem 10.000 qm großen Grundstück mit Obstbäumen und Kräutergarten, mehreren Sitzecken, einer Sauna mit Aussicht auf die Berge, einem Hot Tub sowie einem Grill mit Pizzaofen und Smoker. Auf der großen Wiese ist viel Platz zum Spielen. Das mächtige Massiv der Kanisfluh hat man immer im Blick!


Aktivitäten

Sauna, Hot Tub, Wandern, Klettern, Moutainbiken, Baden- und Schwimmer, Skifahren, Schneeschuhwandern, Rodeln, Langlaufen. Beauty- und Wellness im Susanne Kaufmann SPA in Bezau, Besuch im Werkraum in Andelsbuch (zeitgenössische Handwerk und Design aus der Region), Essengehen im benachbarten Berghaus Kanisfluh und den Restaurants in der Umgebung.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein uriges Haus, originalgetreu restauriert und mit modernen Elementen, dazu ein großer Garten und drum herum das schönste Bergpanorama. Hier kann man wunderbar entschleunigen, sportlich Aktive kommen aber auch auf ihre Kosten.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub mit Familien und Freunden, Naturliebhaber, Sportler.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: AT - Österreich, Bregenzerwald, Schnepfegg

Name: Schnepfegg 52

Lage: Auf 950 m Höhe zwischen Wiesen und Wäldern gelegen

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: max. 9 Personen in 4 Schlafzimmern

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: Bau: 18. Jahrhundert, Renovierung: 1998, Fertigstellung 2018

Design: Oskar Leo Kaufmann, Dornbirn


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.