See in Sicht

At the Scharmützelsee in Brandenburg, a family from Berlin has fulfilled their dream of a lakeside home. The house is used as a second home, and the owners are happy to share it. Therefore, guests also have the pleasure of spending a holiday surrounded by modern architecture in a lush garden right on the water and extensive nature.

The building, consisting of two residential units, is situated in an 8,700-square-metre garden with an old tree population. The house was planned as a bungalow so that one has direct access to the outdoors from the rooms. Through large window fronts on opposite sides, one can look through the house to the terraces and the lake. Plain and restrained in appearance, the refinement of the building only reveals itself at second glance. The solid building, partly finished with mineral plaster and partly clad in larch wood, has a zinc gable roof. Since its ridge line is asymmetrically positioned, the roof pitches differ and, together with the visible wooden framework, lends the rooms—which are up to 3.60 metres high—a special character.

The Z-shaped floor plan allows both living units to have plenty of privacy. Each apartment has its own entrance, garden area and terrace. The large flat boasts just under 160 square metres of living space. Like the generous living room with fireplace, dining area and kitchen, the three bedrooms open onto the terrace, garden and lakeshore with floor-to-ceiling windows. The second flat with a floor area of 67 square metres, which is accessed via the living area, has two bedrooms and a terrace with lake view. In the apartments, it is not only the views into the garden that connect the residents to nature: there are floral motifs on tiles, pictures, cushions and other accessories.


What to do

Swimming, sailing, surfing, stand-up paddling and canoeing (2 boats and stand-up boards are available for guests on site), cycling, hiking, tennis, golf, day trips to Berlin, Potsdam and the Spree Forest.

Why we like this house

A house with unpretentious but refined architecture, fantastically situated in a naturally landscaped garden directly on the lake.

This house is great for

Families and couples. If you rent both flats, the house is ideal for a holiday with friends. The house can also be rented as a filming and photo location.

Host

Besitzer Foto

We are Bernd and Michaela with our children Bruno, Mischa and Ada. We live in Berlin, where we bought and renovated a run-down apartment building in the Prenzlauer Berg district several years ago. Since then, building and designing have been one of our passions. When we found this beautiful, overgrown piece of land right next to the Scharmützelsee lake, it was immediately clear to us that this time we wanted to create something completely new. An open, modern house in a blooming garden, which was to become both a place of encounter and relaxation. We love this place and spend time at the lake on our own or with friends whenever possible. Yet the house is only our second home and is often empty. Too often and it is too good for that, we think. Therefore, we would like to invite you to let it become a place of longing for you, too.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Brandenburg, Wendisch-Rietz

Name: See in Sicht

Scenery: By the lake Scharmützelsee

Accommodation: House, Apartment

Number of guests: Max. 10 in 2 Apartments (1 big apartment for 6 and 1 smaller for 4 guests)

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2007

Design: Stefanie Clemen (Architektin), Mittenwalde

Published: The house was part of the event "Tag der Architektur 2018 Brandenburg" (Architecture Day with the support of the federal German architects' association BAK)


Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are free for bookings.

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

See in Sicht

Am Scharmützelsee in Brandenburg hat sich eine Berliner Familie den Traum vom Haus am See erfüllt. Das Haus wird als Zweitwohnsitz genutzt und gerne geteilt. Daher haben auch Gäste das Vergnügen, einen Urlaub in moderner Architektur in einem üppigen Garten direkt am Wasser und umgeben von weitläufiger Natur zu verbringen.

Das aus zwei Wohneinheiten bestehende Gebäude liegt in einem 8700 qm großen Garten mit altem Baumbestand. Das Haus wurde als Bungalow geplant, damit man aus den Räumen direkten Zugang ins Freie hat. Durch große, gegenüberliegende Fensterfronten kann man durch das Haus hindurch auf die Terrassen und den See schauen. Schlicht und zurückhaltend in der Anmutung, offenbart sich die Raffinesse des Gebäudes erst auf den zweiten Blick. Der teils mit Mineralputz, teil mit Lärchenholz verkleidete Massivbau trägt ein Satteldach aus Zink. Da dessen Firstlinie asymmetrisch ausgerichtet ist, variiert die Dachneigung und verleiht den – bis zu 3,60 Meter hohen – Räumen zusammen mit der sichtbaren Holzkonstruktion besonderen Charakter.

Der Z-förmige Grundriss ermöglicht es, dass beide Wohneinheiten viel Privatsphäre haben. Jede Wohnung hat einen eigenen Zugang, Gartenbereich und eine Terrasse. Die große Wohnung verfügt über knapp 160 qm Wohnfläche. Der großzügige Wohnraum mit Kamin, Essbereich und Küche sowie die drei Schlafzimmer öffnen sich mit bodentiefen Fenstern zur Terrasse, dem Garten und dem Seeufer. Die zweite, 67 qm große Wohnung, die man über den Wohnbereich betritt, hat zwei Schlafzimmer und eine Terrasse mit Seeblick. In den Wohnungen ist man nicht nur durch die Ausblicke in den Garten mit der Natur verbunden: Auf Fliesen, Bildern, Kissen und anderen Accessoires sind florale Motive zu finden.


Aktivitäten

Schwimmen, Segeln, Surfen, Stand-Up-Paddling und Kanufahren (2 Boote und Stand-Up-Boards erwarten die Gäste vor Ort), Radfahren, Wandern, Tennis, Golfen, Tagesausflüge nach Berlin, Potsdam und in den Spreewald.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus mit schlichter, aber raffinierter Architektur traumhaft gelegen in einem naturnah gestalteten Garten direkt am See.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für Familien und Paare. Bei Mietung beider Wohnungen ideal für den gemeinsamen Urlaub mit Freunden. Das Haus ist auch als Film- und Fotolocation zu buchen.

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

Wir sind Bernd und Michaela mit unseren Kindern Bruno, Mischa und Ada. Wir wohnen in Berlin und haben dort schon vor etlichen Jahren ein heruntergekommenes Mietshaus im Prenzlauer Berg gekauft und saniert. Seitdem gehören Bauen und Gestalten zu unseren Leidenschaften. Als wir dieses wunderschöne, verwilderte Stück Land direkt am Scharmützelsee fanden, war uns sofort klar, dass wir dieses Mal etwas völlig Neues schaffen wollen. Ein offenes, modernes Haus in einem blühenden Garten, welches ein Ort der Begegnung und der Entspannung zugleich werden sollte. Wir lieben diesen Ort und verbringen selber, so oft möglich, allein und mit Freunden Zeit am See. Dennoch ist das Haus nur ein zweites Zuhause und steht oft leer. Zu oft und zu schade, wie wir finden. Daher laden wir Sie gerne ein, es auch für sich zum Sehnsuchtsort werden zu lassen.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Brandenburg, Wendisch-Rietz

Name: See in Sicht

Lage: Direkt am Scharmützelsee

Typ: Haus, Apartment

Personenanzahl: Max. 10 in 2 Apartments (1 großes Apartment für 6 und 1 kleineres für 4 Gäste)

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2007

Design: Stefanie Clemen (Architektin), Mittenwalde

Veröffentlicht: Das Haus war Teil der Veranstaltung Tag der Architektur 2018 Brandenburg


Belegungskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die uns bekannte Verfügbarkeit. Dunkelgrau hinterlegte Tage sind nicht verfügbar, an hellgrau bzw. weiss angezeigten Tagen sind noch Unterkünfte verfügbar.

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.