Villa Nyland

Face to face with the sea. On Cap Bénat, one of the most beautiful viewpoints on the Côte d’Azur, lies Villa Nyland. Surrounded by old pine trees, oaks and pines that extend down to the beach.
The fact that everything here seems as if time and tourism have stood still is due to the fact that the entire community dedicated itself to the protection of the coast 50 years ago. A heritage that Villa Nyland also upholds, complementing its historic ground floor from 1949 with a modern, restrained structure on top. The house not only blends into the wild landscape, but also into the holistic context of the modernist buildings by architects Lefèvre and Aubert from the 1960s.

The combination of wood, concrete and regional stone from Bormes-les-Mimosas creates a retreat that is closely connected with nature and its elements. At the same time, the house opens up largely to the sea, offering guests an impressive panoramic view. In addition, the floor-to-ceiling windows not only flood the rooms with light, but they also lend structure to the landscape and invite it inside. The reduced interplay between warm, clearly structured wood and cool, untreated stone is also reflected in the interior design, complemented by contemporary furniture and lighting. On two floors, there are three double bedrooms with bathrooms, a laundry, an open-plan living area, a dining room with kitchen and a living room with a custom-built library. Both levels are surrounded by two large terraces to the south, a pergola with louvered doors to the west and a sheltered outdoor area to the east. Thus, at any time of day, there is a spot in the sun as well as in the shade. Accompanied by the chirping of birds from the garden. All that is missing is a swim in the nearby sea to completely immerse yourself in the savoir-vivre.

What to do

Swimming at the nearest sandy beach (a 5-minute walk away) or one of the two other private beaches in the community; sailing courses at the small private Port du Pradet; scenic walks around Cap Bénat; the old village of Bormes-les-Mimosas with bakeries, grocery shops, pharmacies, bars and restaurants is 4 km away; excursions to the islands of Port-Cros and Île du Levant; a visit to the MUCEM museum in Marseille; Villa Noailles in Hyères and contemporary art at the Fondation Carmignac on Île de Porquerolles.

Why we like this house

A Mediterranean minimalist home that makes the leap back in time of over 70 years with panache.

This house is great for

Architecture lovers and families who want to spend their holidays in unspoilt nature.

Sustainability

Hot water via thermal solar panels; heat pump; low-temperature underfloor heating; e-charging station at the house; public transport possible.

Details

Region/Town FR – France, Côte d'Azur, Bormes-les-Mimosas
Name Villa Nyland
Scenery On a 160-hectare private estate on Cap Bénat, 5 minutes' walk to the private beach.
Number of guests Max. 6
Completed 2022
Design Raphaelle Segond, Marseille
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Garden, Hiking, Sea, EV-charging station
www.villanyland.com

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

www.villanyland.com

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Villa Nyland

merken

Vis-à-vis mit dem Meer. Am Cap Bénat, einem der schönsten Aussichtspunkte der Côte d’Azur, liegt die Villa Nyland. Umgeben von alten Pinien, Eichen und Kiefern, die sich bis hinunter zum Strand erstrecken.
Dass hier alles so wirkt, als wären Zeit und Tourismus stehen geblieben, liegt daran, dass sich die gesamte Siedlung vor 50 Jahren dem Schutz der Küste verschrieben hat. Ein Erbe, das auch die Villa Nyland wahrt und sein historisches Erdgeschoss von 1949 um einen modernen, zurückhaltenden Aufbau ergänzt. Das Haus fügt sich dabei nicht nur ein in die wilde Landschaft, sondern auch in den ganzheitlichen Kontext der modernistischen Bauten der Architekten Lefèvre und Aubert aus den 1960er Jahren.

Die Kombination aus Holz, Beton und regionalem Stein aus Bormes-les-Mimosas schafft einen Rückzugsort, der in enger Verbindung zur Natur und ihren Elementen steht. Dabei öffnet sich das Haus weitgehend zum Meer hin und bieten den Gästen einen eindrucksvollen Panoramablick. Zudem fluten die bodentiefen Fenster nicht nur die Räume mit Licht, sie strukturieren auch die Landschaft und laden sie ins Innere ein. Das reduzierte Spiel zwischen warmem, klar strukturiertem Holz und kühlem, unbehandeltem Stein setzt sich auch in der Innenraumgestaltung fort, ergänzt durch zeitgenössische Möbel und Leuchten. Auf zwei Etagen finden sich drei Doppelschlafzimmer mit Bad, ein Wäschezimmer, ein offener Wohnbereich, ein Esszimmer mit Küche sowie ein Wohnzimmer mit maßgefertigter Bibliothek. Beide Ebenen sind umgeben von zwei großflächigen Terrassen im Süden, einer Pergola mit Lamellentüren im Westen und einem geschützten Außenbereich im Osten. So findet sich zu jeder Tageszeit ein Platz an der Sonne wie im Schatten. Begleitet vom Zwitschern der Vögel aus dem Garten. Fehlt nur noch das Bad im nahegelegenen Meer, um vollständig im Savoir-vivre abzutauchen.

Aktivitäten

Baden am nächstgelegenen Sandstrand (in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar) oder einem der zwei weiteren Privatstrände der Siedlung, Segelkurse am kleinen privaten Port du Pradet, aussichtsreiche Wanderwege um das Cap, das alte Dorf Bormes-les-Mimosas mit Bäckereien, Lebensmittelgeschäften, Apotheken, Bars und Restaurants liegt 4 km entfernt, Ausflüge zu den Inseln Port-Cros und Île du Levant, ein Besuch des MUCEM-Museums in Marseille, der Villa Noailles in Hyères sowie zeitgenössische Kunst in der Fondation Carmignac auf der Île de Porquerolles.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein mediterran minimalistisches Haus, das den Zeitsprung von über 70 Jahren mit Bravour löst.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Architekturliebhaber und Familien, die ihren Urlaub in unberührter Natur verbringen möchten.

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Ladestation am Haus, ÖPNV möglich, Warmwasser durch thermische Solarzellen;

Details

Ort FR - Frankreich, Côte d'Azur, Bormes-les-Mimosas
Name Villa Nyland
Lage Auf einem 160 Hektar großen Privatgrundstück am Cap Bénat, 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum privaten Strand.
Personenanzahl Max. 6
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Raphaelle Segond, Marseille
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Meer, Strand, Wandern, E-Ladestation
www.villanyland.com

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.villanyland.com

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.