Casa Kera

Thoughtful architecture. Situated on a hill near the baroque town of Scicli, surrounded by carob trees and nature, Casa Kera looks out over the gently rolling hills to the blue shimmering south coast of the island. A house that naturally places itself in the middle of the Sicilian landscape. This aspect was particularly important to architect Raffaella Anzaldo. Her credo: in order to adapt to the beauty of the surroundings, you have to listen to it and learn from it.
Accordingly, the terrain determines the location and layout of the two square compact buildings, which follow the natural gradient and thus open up habitats on different levels. In this way, the flowering nature can be experienced from the most diverse angles – from the roots to the trunk to the crown. Partly framed by small and large windows. In addition, generous outdoor terraces expand the living space and connect inside and outside.
Casa Kera can accommodate a total of six to eight guests. The two-storey main house has an open-plan kitchen/living room with sofa and fireplace, a bedroom with bathroom and a terrace with sea view on the upper floor. On the lower floor, as well as in the annexe, there is another living room and a bedroom with bathroom.
The play of colours in the buildings and their interiors also reflects the landscape – from the beige and brown nuances of the stones and the wild vegetation to the intense blue of the sea and the dark green of the carob trees. All around, the spacious garden gently borders the house as if it had always been there. Which, for the most part, is true. Like the large carob tree that shades the north terrace. Those who come to immerse themselves here should not forget to take a plunge in the terracotta-coloured pool. The most natural need and joy on a holiday in Sicily.

What to do

Hiking, swimming in the pool and in the sea - the various beaches can be reached in just a few minutes, culinary shopping in Cava d'Aliga, Sampieri and Marina di Ragusa, discovering culture in the baroque towns of Scicli, Modica and Ragusa, archaeological excavations in Siracusa (approx. 70 km).

Why we like this house

A house that adapts to its surroundings and creates a striking symbiosis between nature and architecture.

This house is great for

The layout makes the house suitable for three couples or a family with older children or grandparents.

Sustainability

Photovoltaic system for hot water production

Details

Region/Town IT – Italy, Sicily, Scicli
Name Casa Kera
Scenery Surrounded by carob trees, with panoramic view to the sea
Number of guests Perfect for 6, max. 8 in 3 bedrooms
Completed 2022
Design Raffaella Anzaldo (architect), Catania
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), 1-8 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Garden, Island, Pool, Sea, Wine
Same PartnersTrecubi, Le Casuzze & La Balza, Villa Zagara

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Write a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
    For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Casa Kera

merken

Achtsame Architektur. Auf einer Anhöhe nahe der Barockstadt Scicli gelegen, umgeben von Johannisbrotbäumen und Natur, blickt die Casa Kera über die leicht geschwungenen Hügel auf die blau schimmernde Südküste der Insel. Ein Haus, das sich wie selbstverständlich inmitten der sizilianischen Landschaft verortet. Dieser Aspekt war für die Architektin Raffaella Anzaldo besonders wichtig. Ihr Credo: Um sich der Schönheit der Umgebung anzupassen, muss man ihr zuhören und von ihr lernen.
Demzufolge gibt das Gelände Lage und Grundriss der zwei quadratisch kompakten Gebäude vor, die dem natürlichen Gefälle folgen und so Lebensräume auf verschiedenen Ebenen eröffnen. So lässt sich die blühende Natur aus den unterschiedlichsten Blickwinkeln erleben – von den Wurzeln über den Stamm bis zur Krone. Teils gerahmt von kleinen wie großen Fenstern. Zusätzlich erweitern großzügige Außenterrassen den Wohnraum und verbinden innen und außen.
Insgesamt finden sechs bis acht Gäste in der Casa Kera Raum. Das zweigeschossige Haupthaus besitzt auf der oberen Etage eine offene Wohnküche inklusive Sofa und Kamin, ein Schlafzimmer mit Badezimmer sowie eine Terrasse mit Meerblick. Auf der unteren Etage ebenso wie im Nebengebäude gibt es jeweils einen weiteren Wohnraum sowie ein Schlafzimmer mit Bad.
Auch das Farbenspiel der Gebäude und ihrer Innenräume spiegelt die Landschaft wider – von den Creme- und Brauntönen der Steine sowie der wilden Vegetation über das intensive Blau des Meeres bis zum dunklen Grün der Johannisbrotbäume. Ringsherum umrandet der weitläufige Garten sanft das Haus als wäre er schon immer da. Was er zum größten Teil auch ist. Wie der große Johannisbrotbaum, der die Nordterrasse beschattet. Wer hier eintaucht, sollte einen Sprung in den terrakottafarbenen Pool nicht vergessen. Das natürlichste Bedürfnis bei einem Urlaub auf Sizilien.

Was geht hier

Wandern, Baden im Pool und im Meer – die verschiedenen Strände sind in nur wenigen Minuten zu erreichen, kulinarische Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Cava d’Aliga, Sampieri und Marina di Ragusa, Kultur entdecken in den Barockstädten Scicli, Modica und Ragusa, archäologische Ausgrabungen in Siracusa (ca. 70 km).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus, das sich seiner Umgebung anpasst – Symbiose zwischen Natur und Architektur.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Durch die Aufteilung ist das Haus für drei Paare oder eine Familie mit größeren Kindern oder Großeltern geeignet.

Nachhaltigkeit

Photovoltaikanlage zur Warmwassergewinnung

Details

Ort IT - Italien, Sizilien, Scicli
Name Casa Kera
Lage In freier Lage und Meerblick, umgeben von Johannisbrotbäumen
Personenanzahl Perfekt für 6, max. 8 in 3 Schlafzimmern
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Raffaella Anzaldo (Architektin), Catania
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Insel, Meer, Pool, Strand, Wein
Gleiche GastgeberTrecubi, Le Casuzze & La Balza, Villa Zagara

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.