Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Cozzo Tre Venti

Villa Cozzo Tre Venti is situated on the edge of the little port town of Portopalo di Capo Passero in the far south-east of Sicily. From the extensive property with dry stone walls, carob trees, prickly pears and olive trees, you can look far out to sea. Built with the same stones and upon the foundations of a former agricultural building, the villa blends in perfectly with the environment. The lime plastering in earth tones, typical to the region, and the industrial floor of the outdoor area allow the house to merge with the barren, archaic landscape. The villa’s interior is also characterized by the rustic tones of the wall plaster. Combined with shutters made of perforated Corten steel, which create a delightful interplay of light and shade, these colours and materials create an almost cave-like ambience. Meanwhile, white ceilings, furniture pieces and a steel staircase set bright contrasts.

In addition to the spacious living, dining and cooking area, the house has four bedrooms. The terrace with a dining table under the pergola offers a further outdoor living space. The property also features a concrete swimming pool, which takes on the aesthetic of agricultural water reservoirs, and an outdoor bathroom.

What to do

Pool, beach (there are several beautiful beaches nearby), windsurfing, swimming, diving,
Excursions to the UNESCO World Heritage towns Noto (28 km), Modica (40 km), Scicli (50 km), Ragusa Ibla (57 km), nature reserves: Riserva naturale di Vendicari "Citadella" (14 km), Cava Grande ( 44 km).

Why we like this house

A house that is both restrained and extraordinary in equal measure.

This house is great for

Holidays with families and friends.


Details

Region IT – Italy, Sicily, Portopalo
Name Cozzo Tre Venti
Scenery On a hill with sea view
Number of guests max. 8
Completed 2008
Design Andrea Marlia
Published news.at 6/2021, Die Presse 3/2020, DOVE magazine, March issue 2018 et al
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-8 (house/apartment), Beach, Dog-friendly, Family, Garden, Hiking, Island, Pool, Sea
Same PartnersCasa Balate, Casa Agila, Casa Kera, Trecubi, Le Casuzze & La Balza, Villa Zagara

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    0 Comments

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
    For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Cozzo Tre Venti

Die Villa Cozzo Tre Venti liegt am Rande des Hafenstädtchens Portopalo di Capo Passero im äußersten Südosten Siziliens. Von dem weitläufigen Anwesen mit Trockenmauern, Johannesbrotbäumen, Kaktusfeigen und Olivenbäumen kann man weit bis zum Meer blicken. Das auf den Grundmauern und mit den Steinen eines alten landwirtschaftlichen Gebäudes erbaute Haus passt sich seiner Umgebung an. Der typische, lokale Kalkverputz in Erdtönen und der mit Industriezement gestaltete Boden des Außenbereichs lassen das Haus optisch fast mit der kargen, archaisch anmutenden Landschaft verschmelzen. Auch die Innenräume sind geprägt durch die erdigen Töne des Wandputzes. Zusammen mit den Fensterläden aus perforiertem Cortenstahl, die für reizvolle Licht- und Schattenspiele sorgen, entsteht ein fast höhlenartiges Ambiente. Die weißen Zimmerdecken, Möbelstücke und Stahltreppe setzen helle Akzente.

Neben dem großzügigen Wohn, Ess- und Kochbereich verfügt das Haus über vier Schlafzimmer. Zum zusätzlichen Zimmer im Freien wird die Terrasse mit Essplatz unter der Pergola. Zum Anwesen gehören ein Schwimmbecken aus Beton, das an die landwirtschaftlichen Wassersammelbecken erinnert, sowie ein Außenbad.

Was geht hier

Pool, Strand (mehrere schöne Strände in der Nähe), Windsurfen, Baden, Tauchen, Ausflüge in die UNESCO-Welterbe–Städte Noto, Modica, Scicli, Ragusa Ibla, Naturschutzgebiete: Riserva naturale di Vendicari "Citadella" (14 km) , Cava Grande (44 km).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus, das sich zurücknimmt und gleichzeitig außergewöhnlich ist.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub mit Familien und Freunden.


Details

Region IT - Italien, Südostsizilien, Portopalo
Name Cozzo Tre Venti
Lage auf einer Anhöhe mit Meerblick
Anzahl Gäste Max. 8 Personen
Fertigstellung 2008
Design Andrea Marlia
Veröffentlicht news.at 6/2021, Die Presse 3/2020, DOVE 3/2018
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Insel, Meer, mit Hund, Pool, Strand, Wandern
Gleiche GastgeberCasa Balate, Casa Agila, Casa Kera, Trecubi, Le Casuzze & La Balza, Villa Zagara

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    0 Kommentare

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.