Trecubi

Trecubi – a holiday home situated near the town of Noto in the southeast of Sicily – offers magnificent views over the region’s hilly landscape, all the way to the sea five kilometres away. It rises out of a terraced slope and merges harmoniously with its surroundings through its ochre colour palette. The building consists of three stacked cubes. Thanks to this staggered arrangement, with projections and recesses, there are various outdoor seating areas – covered spots with shade or box seats in the sun.  

The lowest level, where you will find the living and dining area as well as the kitchen, is built into the slope and has an almost cave-like ambience in the rear section. To the front and to the side, the space opens up to magnificent views and provides access to the spacious terrace with a 14-metre pool. The central cube houses the entrance level with a parking space integrated into the slope. On this level there is another living area and a bedroom. The third cube features two more bedrooms. All levels are connected via an open steel staircase. 


What to do

Visits to the baroque towns of Noto, Scicli, Modica and Ragusa Ibla (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Syracuse with its ancient archeological sites, the Vendicari and Cava Grande nature reserves, the Pantalica Gorge, the Monti Iblei limestone mountains, the little town of Palazollo Acreide, 20 minutes to the beaches, day trips to Mt Etna, Taormina or Agrigento.

Why we like this house

This house is a tribute to the landscape: spectacular views from every room and from ist various outdoor areas.

This house is great for

Families with older children, holidays with friends. Relaxation in a quiet location, with plenty of excursion destinations in the vicinity.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, Sicily, Avola

Name: Trecubi

Scenery: On a terraced slope with magnificent views over the hilly landscape

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2015

Design: Lankry Architectes, Paris


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trecubi

Großartige Weitblicke über die hügelige Umgebung bis hin zum fünf Kilometer entfernten Meer bietet das nahe der Stadt Noto im Südosten von Sizilien gelegene Ferienhaus Trecubi. Es wächst quasi aus einem terrassierten Hang heraus und integriert sich zudem durch seine Farbgebung in Ockernuancen mit der Umgebung. Das Haus besteht aus drei gestapelten  Kuben. Durch die  versetzte Anordnung mit Vor- und Rücksprüngen gibt es diverse Freisitze – überdachte Bereiche mit Schatten und Logenplätze in der Sonne.  

Die unterste Ebene, in der sich der Wohn- und Essbereich sowie die Küche befinden, ist in den Hang hineingebaut und hat daher im hinteren Teil ein leicht höhlenartiges Ambiente. Nach vorne und seitlich öffnet sich der Raum der grandiosen Aussicht und bietet Zugang zur großzügigen Terrasse mit einem 14-Meter Pool. Der mittlere Kubus ist die Eingangsebene mit einem in den Hang integrierten Autostellplatz. Auf dieser Etage liegen ein weiterer Wohnbereich und ein Schlafzimmer. Der dritte Kubus umfasst zwei weitere Schlafräume. Alle Ebenen werden durch ein offenes Treppenhaus mit einer luftigen Stahltreppe verbunden. 


Aktivitäten

Besuch der Barockstädte Noto, Scicli, Modica und Ragusa Ibla (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe der UNESCO), Syrakus mit antiken Stätten, die Naturschutzgebiete Vendicari und Cava Grande, die Pantalica Schlucht, das Kalkgebirge Monti Iblei mit Kleinstadt Palazollo Acreide, die Strände erreicht man in 20 Minuten, Tagesausflug an den Ätna, nach Taormina oder Agrigent.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Das Haus ist eine Huldigung an die Landschaft: aus jedem Raum und von den diversen Außenbereichen bieten sich spektakuläre Aussichten.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien mit älteren Kindern, Urlaub mit Freunden. Entspannung in ruhiger Lage, mit vielen Ausflugszielen im Umkreis.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Sizilien, Avola

Name: Trecubi

Lage: Auf einem terrassierten Grundstück in Panoramalage

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2015

Design: Lankry Architectes, Paris


Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.