Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

La Ferme de Brouage

Simplicity, peace, space and light: La Ferme de Brouage hides like an enchanted garden in the green hinterland of the Atlantic coast and merges old walls with sophisticated architecture, French charm and farm-fresh vegetables.

In the heart of the Charente Maritime, just 30 minutes from the Côte Sauvage with its wild beaches and legendary surf spots, lies the charming village of La Gripperie Saint Symphorien. Between protected marshes, vineyards and the picturesque old walls of you’ll find La Ferme de Brouage – an 18th century farm ensemble, that a couple from Paris and a Swedish architect have kissed awake and transformed into an organic vegetable farm with a spacious garden and five magnificent accommodations. Anyone who passes through one of the old entrance gates enters a world of its own. Not only do the most colorful flora and fauna reign here, but also a lively connection with nature.

Four of the lodgings are located in a former outbuilding of the complex, which has been renovated using only natural materials and transformed into spacious, light-flooded gîtes with open-plan living and cooking areas, high ceilings, huge window openings and ingenious shielding walls. In addition to the use of clay, concrete, hemp and lime plaster, all the furnishings, manufactured by the owners themselves, are made of wood. Uncovered details from days gone by can be found everywhere while old, gnarled exposed beams intersect the simple and timeless interior design. A subtle and flowing fusion of old and new, in light, harmonious colors. All accommodations differ in size and are kept simple yet have everything you need. Whether you are on holiday with family, friends or a larger group. The fourth accommodation is suitable for up to 14 people and has its own small library on the mezzanine floor. The fifth apartment is not located in the barn like the others, but in a former dovecote, with a fantastic view of the fields and the centuries-old yew trees.

Each of the residences has access to the shared swimming pool and the extensive garden, where guests can harvest their own fruit and vegetables. Around 2,000 new trees and shrubs have been planted here. In addition to farming, the host family regularly organises cultural events on the farm – always in harmony with the rhythm of nature, which takes centre stage here.

What to do

Walks in the moor, lazing on the beach, surfing and kite surfing on the wild coast (30 minutes' drive away), swimming in the pool, harvesting your own vegetables, helping with the gardening if you like, cultural events on the farm - from concerts, open-air cinema and performances to children's and art workshops and training courses for budding farmers, excursions to Rochefort, Marennes, Royan, Saintes or by boat to the Ile d'Aix and the Ile d'Oleron.

Why we like this house

Vacances à la ferme - a delightful organic farm that combines French flair, contemporary minimalism and the diversity of nature.

This house is great for

Families and all those who appreciate the proximity to the sea, pure nature and farm-fresh food.

Sustainability

E-charging station, public transport: by train to Rochefort (20 minutes away)


Details

Region FR – France, Charente Marittime, La Gripperie Saint Symphorien
Name La Ferme de Brouage
Scenery In the hinterland of the Atlantic coast, 30 minutes from the Côte Sauvage
Number of guests 5 lodgings for max. 4, 5, 5, 8 and 14 guests each
Completed 2021
Design lsl architects, Paris / Stockholm
Published Le Monde (12/2023), Zeit Magazin (10/2022)
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Pool, Sea, Wine, No car needed, Own agriculture
www.lafermedebrouage.fr

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.lafermedebrouage.fr

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

La Ferme de Brouage

La Ferme de Brouage

Reduktion, Ruhe, Raum und Licht: Wie ein verwunschener Garten liegt La Ferme de Brouage im grünen Hinterland der Atlantikküste und verknüpft altes Gemäuer mit feinfühliger Architektur, französischem Charme und frischem Gemüse.

Im Herzen der Charente Maritime, nur 30 Minuten von der Côte Sauvage mit ihren wilden Stränden und legendären Surfspots entfernt, liegt das charmante Dörfchen La Gripperie Saint Symphorien. Zwischen naturgeschützten Sümpfen, Weinbergen und den pittoresk verfallenen Mauern von La Ferme de Brouage – ein Bauernhofensemble aus dem 18. Jahrhundert, das ein Paar aus Paris zusammen mit einer schwedischen Architektin wachgeküsst und in einen Bio-Gemüse-Hof mit weitläufigem Garten und fünf wunderbaren Unterkünften verwandelt hat. Wer eine der alten Eingangspforten passiert, betritt eine eigene Welt. Denn hier herrschen nicht nur bunteste Flora und Fauna, sondern auch gelebte Verbundenheit mit der Natur.

Vier der Unterkünfte befinden sich in einem ehemaligen Nebengebäude des Komplexes, das mit ausschließlich natürlichen Materialien renoviert und in geräumige, lichtdurchflutete Ferienwohnungen mit offenen Wohn- und Kochbereichen, hohen Decken, riesigen Fensteröffnungen und raffinierten Sichtschutzwänden verwandelt wurde. Neben dem Einsatz von Lehmbeton, Hanf und Kalkputz besteht auch die gesamte, von den Besitzern selbst gefertigte Einrichtung, aus Holz. Immer wieder finden sich freigelegte Details vergangener Tage und durchkreuzt altes, knorriges Sichtgebälk das schlicht und zeitlos gestaltete Innere. Eine subtile und fließende Verschmelzung aus Altem und Neuem, in hellen, harmonischen Farbtönen gehalten. Alle unterschiedlich großen Unterkünfte sind auf das Wesentliche reduziert und besitzen doch alles, was man braucht. Ob für den Urlaub mit der Familie, Freund:innen oder als größere Gruppe. Denn die vierte Unterkunft eignet sich für bis zu 14 Personen und besitzt eine eigene kleine Bibliothek im Zwischengeschoss. Die fünfte Ferienwohnung ist nicht wie die anderen in der Scheune, sondern in einem ehemaligen Taubenschlag untergebracht. Mit einer fantastischen Aussicht auf die Felder und die jahrhundertealten Eiben.

Jede der Wohnungen hat Zugang zum gemeinsamen Swimmingpool und zum reichhaltigen Garten, in dem die Gäste ihr eigenes Obst und Gemüse ernten dürfen. Rund 2.000 Bäume und Sträucher wurden hier neu gepflanzt. Zusätzlich zur Landwirtschaft veranstaltet die Gastgeber-Familie regelmäßig kulturelle Events auf dem Hof – immer im Einklang mit dem Rhythmus der Natur, der hier im Mittelpunkt steht.

Was geht hier

Spaziergänge im Moor, Faulenzen am Strand, Surfen und Kite-Surfen an der wilden Küste (30 Fahrminuten entfernt), Schwimmen im Pool, eigene Gemüse-Ernte, wer mag, darf beim Gärtnern mithelfen, Kulturevents auf dem Hof – von Konzerten, Freiluftkino und Performances über Kinder- und Kunstworkshops bis hin zu Schulungen für angehende Landwirt:innen, Ausflüge nach Rochefort, Marennes, Royan, Saintes oder mit dem Schiff zur Ile d'Aix und der Ile d'Oleron.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Vacances à la ferme – ein sinnlicher Bio-Bauernhof, der französisches Flair, zeitgeistigen Minimalismus und die Vielfalt unserer Natur verbindet.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien und alle, die die Nähe zum Meer, zur puren Natur und gesunder Ernährung schätzen.

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Ladestation, ÖPNV: mit dem Zug nach Rochefort (20 Min. entfernt)


La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage
La Ferme de Brouage

Details

Region FR - Frankreich, Charente Marittime, La Gripperie Saint Symphorien
Name La Ferme de Brouage
Lage Im Hinterland der Atlantikküste, 30 Minuten von der Côte Sauvage
Anzahl Gäste 5 Wohnungen für je max. 4, 5, 5, 8 und 14 Gäste
Fertigstellung 2021
Design lsl architects, Paris / Stockholm
Veröffentlicht Le Monde (12/2023), Zeit Magazin (10/2022)
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Apartment
Kriterien Familie, Garten, Meer, Pool, See/Fluss, Wandern, Wein, eigene Landwirtschaft, Ohne Auto erreichbar
www.lafermedebrouage.fr

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.lafermedebrouage.fr

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.