Mezi Lukami

Czech designer Daniela Hradilová is a wanderer between the times. At the foot of the Western Carpathian Mountains, she creates holiday retreats that combine tradition and modernity in a virtuoso way. Together with her husband Peter Hradil, she has added a fifth “room” to her Mezi Plutky boutique hotel: the holiday home called Mezi Lukami (Czech for “between meadows”), located within walking distance of the guesthouse. 
 
The nineteenth-century wooden house in the typical style of Moravian Wallachia had fallen into ruin. With the help of experienced carpenters and stonemasons, Daniela Hradilová emphatically reconstructed the house and thus continued its history – with great respect for the existing building, the location and the surroundings.  She has created spaces in which apparent opposites are symbiotically connected: old and new, light and dark, closed and open.
 
The two-part structure of the 260-square-metre house has been retained. The former entrance hall has been transformed into a central living area, where the grey sofa takes up the colour of the stone floor. The former passageway between the house and the barn, glazed on both sides, serves as a dining area with a view of nature. Here you sit “between meadows” and beneath the Moon luminaire by designer Davide Groppi, which perfectly complements the scenery. The kitchen in the former barn looks both archaic and modern due to the stone walls and the cooker resembling a wood-burning stove. The two bedrooms with old floorboards and whitewashed wooden walls are quiet retreats. The loft under the roof also invites guests to sleep, read or dream: with its dark wooden floors and roof surfaces, exposed timberwork, a gallery above the dining area, wide visual axes and deliberately placed lighting effects, this room has a particularly ambience full of atmosphere.

Read more about the house in the article Not a conservation, but a conversation


 

What to do

Hiking, cycling, mountain biking, Nordic walking, paragliding, spa and wellness treatments (1 km), 36-hole golf course (1 km), horse riding, skiing, ski and snowshoe tours.

Why we like this house

Craftsmanship, traditions and modern design are skilfully combined to create spaces full of narrative power that forge a bridge between the past and the present. The perfect place to forget time!

This house is great for

Everyone who is looking for a spacious retreat that is full of atmosphere and surrounded by nature.

Owner picture

Owner

With her unique style and view of the world, her affinity for history and tradition, and her passion for design, Czech designer Daniela Hradilová empathetically transforms old buildings into holiday homes – from large hotels to small boutique hotels. She has also developed the interior design for restaurants and flats. Together with her husband Petr, she runs the Mezi Plutky boutique hotel.

Details

Region/Town CZ – Czech Republic, Čeladná
Name Mezi Lukami
Scenery In the nature reserve of the Czech Beskids in the Western Carpathians
Number of guests Max. 4
Completed 2021
Design Daniela Hradilova
Published Elle Decoration Czech 1/2021, Forbes (CZ) 5/2021
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Garden, Golf, Hiking, Mountains, Skiing
Same PartnerMezi Plutky
Same ArchitectMezi Plutky
www.mezilukami.cz

Request/Booking

www.mezilukami.cz

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Mezi Lukami

merken

Die tschechische Designerin Daniela Hradilová ist eine Wandlerin zwischen den Zeiten. Am Fuße der Westkarpaten kreiert sie Urlaubsdomizile, die Tradition und Moderne virtuos verbinden. Zusammen mit ihrem Mann Peter Hradil hat sie ihr Boutique Hotel Mezi Plutky um ein fünftes „Zimmer“ erweitert: das in fußläufiger Entfernung zum Gästehaus gelegene Ferienhaus Mezi Lukami (tschechisch für „zwischen den Wiesen). 
 
Das aus dem 19. Jahrhundert stammende Holzhaus im typischen Stil der mährischen Walachei war zur Ruine verfallen. Mit Hilfe erfahrener Zimmerleute und Steinmetze hat Daniela Hradilová das Haus nicht nur sensibel rekonstruiert, sondern seine Geschichte weitergeschrieben – mit viel Respekt vor dem Bestand, dem Ort und dem Umfeld.  Sie hat Räume geschaffen, in denen scheinbare Gegensätze symbiotisch miteinander verbunden sind: alt und neu, hell und dunkel, geschlossen und offen.
 
Der zweigeteilte Aufbau des 260 Quadratmeter großen Hauses blieb erhalten. Dort wo einst die Eingangshalle war, ist ein zentraler Wohnbereich entstanden, in dem das graue Sofa den Farbton des Steinfußbodens aufgreift. Der ehemalige Durchgang zwischen Haus und Stall dient, zu beiden Seiten verglast, als Essbereich mit Blick in die Natur.  Hier sitzt man „zwischen den Wiesen“ und unter der Mondlampe des Designers Davide Groppi, die die Szenerie perfekt ergänzt. Die Küche im ehemaligen Stall wirkt mit Steinwänden und dem Herd als Feuerstelle zugleich archaisch und modern. Die beiden Schlafzimmer mit alten Dielen und weiß getünchten Holzwänden sind ruhige Rückzugsorte. Zum Schlafen, Lesen oder Träumen lädt aber auch das Loft unter dem Dach ein: Mit seinen dunklen Holzböden und Dachflächen, offenem Gebälk, einer Galerie über dem Essbereich, weiten Sichtachsen und gezielt gesetzten Lichteffekten hat dieser Raum ein besonders stimmungsvolles Ambiente.

Mehr zum Haus lesen Sie im Beitrag Ruinenreiz: Wunder in den Westkarpaten
 

Aktivitäten

Wandern, Fahrradfahren, Mountainbiken, Nordic Walking, Paragluiding, Spa und Wellnessbehandlungen  (1 km), 36-Loch Golfplatz (1 km), Reiten, Skifahren, Ski- und Schneeschuhtouren.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Handwerkskunst, Traditionen und modernes Design sind gekonnt vereint und schaffen Räume voller Erzählkraft, die den Bogen zwischen Gestern und Heute spannen. Der perfekte Ort, um die Zeit zu vergessen!

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für alle, die einen großzügigen Rückzugsort mit viel Atmosphäre und umgeben von Natur suchen.

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Die tschechische Designerin Daniela Hradilová wandelt mit ihrem ganz eigenen Stil und Sicht auf die Welt, ihrer Affinität zu Geschichte und Traditionen und ihrer Leidenschaft für Design einfühlsam alte Gebäude in Urlaubsdomizile um - von großen Hotels bis hin zu kleinen Boutique-Hotels. Außerdem hat sie für Restaurants und Wohnungen das Interior-Design gestaltet. Zusammen mit ihrem Mann Petr leitet sie das Boutique-Hotel Mezi Plutky.

Details

Ort CZ - Tschechien, Čeladná
Name Mezi Lukami
Lage Im Naturschutzgebiet der tschechischen Beskiden in den Westkarpaten
Personenanzahl Max. 4
Fertigstellung 2021
Design Daniela Hradilova
Veröffentlicht Elle Decoration Czech 1/2021, Forbes (CZ) 5/2021
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Garten, Golf, Skifahren, Wandern
Gleicher GastgeberMezi Plutky
Gleicher ArchitektMezi Plutky
www.mezilukami.cz

Anfrage/Buchung

www.mezilukami.cz

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.